Bookmark

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save the kingdom of the gnomes in A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade! The underworld gnomes' kingdom was happy and rich under the shining of the magical crystal. But one day an evil witch stole the crystal and now the gnomes' kingdom lies in ruin. With help of gnome workers you must walk the long and hard path to gather the magical artifact, reach the lands of the evil witch, and defeat her to return the magic crystal and rebuild the underworld gnomes' kingdom in this mystical Time Management game.

  • Unique underworld environments
  • 65 levels of fun
  • Help the gnomes!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 297 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade 3.8 5 112 112
Good fun but needs a relaxed mode! What a treat to have a new building type game! They are so few and far between that pretty much any new ones will be appreciated; this one doesn't disappoint apart from not being able to continue after the timer runs out. A major flaw that will stop many from buying, the timer is very harsh and I found it a struggle to even scrape through with bronze on some levels! However, the graphics are deliciously cute, the music relaxing, plenty of levels and different lands to visit and overall a buy for me. The challenge of getting gold is something I can't resist! The mechanics of the game I found a touch clumsy; assigning workers to the jam factory or sawmill could have been made a bit smoother to achieve but the developer has done an excellent job of creating a new building game that will challenge even the quickest players! July 10, 2012
A few negatives, that will turn many away, i still recommend tho i love the game...and will muddle thru till a walkthru is out....the timer for gold is rather strict. and the fact that you cant continue after gold will turn many players away, (not me tho,,,i am desperate for a game) also, you cannot chain tasks...(both things mentioned should be standard in builders imo). those aside...its very cute....and at 65 levels, quite long (as some devs seem to think 40 is the norm) There are achievments to get, the animations are cute....an instant buy for me..... July 10, 2012
Nice game...same old story Although my title sounds negative I would definately recommend this game. The story line is weak, it's the same old 'evil stole our stuff and now we're sad' line. However, the game is beautifully drawn and easy to understand (no complicated tutorials or trouble working out what to do when new challenges turn up). I have found that some levels you never quite seem to get gold on (often missing it by a second) but I find that a refreshing change from the games that are too easy, Also, there is an incentive to get gold as you can build up the Gnoome castle bit by bit. Just another rehash of the same old type of game, but one that is definately worth a go. July 10, 2012
Overly Challenging Time Management game First, I love the game despite the difficulty level of some of the levels. (Many would say MOST of the levels lol). I found the stradegy to be pretty basic but the physical challenge (I for one have Mulitple Sclerosis) to make some levels impossible with hand challenges. Although I would never use a relaxed mode, I do admire games that give us options. I tend to use these types of games as a great form of physical theraphy, both mentally and physically. Chaining actions would greatly enhance the gameplay. Love how the resources are collected but hate the speed at which the workers run back to camp when you don't want them to. Love the length of the game. July 11, 2012
ONE thing wrong with other reveiws I just wanted to say the other reveiws are dead on except 1 thing they talk about beating the time & its tough BUT there is a relaxed mode. I didn't download this game for the longest time because of other reveiws talking about the time I hate it when you have to beat the time. I thought I would chime in on the relaxed mode in THIS game. July 16, 2013
Relaxed mode Everyone keeps saying there is no relaxed mode, but there is. There are three options and the third is a no timer/relaxed mode. Unless I'm misunderstanding what everyone is saying? The game is fun, keeps you on your toes. I'm enjoying it July 17, 2012
There is a Casual mode in the full game! Having read the first few reviews I wanted to let people know that in the full game there is choice of casual mode with no timer! There are also two harder modes for those who like more of a challenge. July 15, 2012
Hard but enjoyable It is nice to finally have a time management game that you don't make expert the first time you play it..yes the graphics may need a little work, and yes the sounds may be a little repetitive, and yes the story line is an age old one, but there is nothing more frustrating starting a game (in the demo) and finishing half of it, all levels as expert, before the demo ends. This game is hard and makes you think, and restart levels you didnt get expert in to finish the game properly...Thankyou BFG for a challenging time management game!! July 11, 2012
Everyone is entitled to their own opinions Don't get your panties in a wad! I hate it when people get upset over the game reviews. Makes me wonder if they're related to the game developer... Even with the low ratings, this game is a solid 4 stars. I'm giving it 4 stars. There are always going to be people who don't like the game and yes they could be a competitor. And yes, there are going to be time constraints (not that hard in the first level/stage. You just gotta remember that ALL time management games have time constraints!!!.... I like this game. My favorites are HOGs first and TMs second. I love the little guys working to clear the roads and gather resources. There are enough to get you through to building your jam and wood mill. This game is unique. You have to build bridges (and add more men, who repel from a balloon ship# to get to the other side and it also uses a cannon to shoot a grapple hook and rope to cross the chasms. Great concept. The story is cute and the graphics and art are awesome. I like the beginning cutscene #poor gnome king) and the humor is what got me to purchase this game. The game reminds me of Hidden World. That was a sweet gem of a time management game. This one is just as involved and I hope that it gets progressively harder. My main complaint about some of these games is the lower levels are harder than the higher levels. And did someone really test the game to make sure that it was possible to get the gold score... try playing Build a Lot Fairy Tales... the expert levels are impossible to complete in time. But that said, this game is fun and simple and funny. And a definite purchase for me! July 10, 2012
small but cute It is not so different from all the other games that gather resources and then build sawmills, factories etc. It is a bit cuter, mainly because it is using little gnomes to get things done. The graphics in the beginning are very nice and whimsical with pleasant music. When it comes to the actual playtime the gnomes are a tiny bit too small to get the whole effect. The graphics seem to suffer when they are being used in the game. Story pretty much does not matter but has you doing things for them to build and upgrade things like a castle. I am not sure if I am going to buy it but since I am pretty much done with all my other time management games, I just might. One thing that I do not like is that I have to repeatedly have to click on the food bushes because they hold a lot of food and they do not regrow. And the resources get gathered by me with a sweeping motion across it.I also can not click on a task to get done unless the worker is completely done.The trees look almost too cute to cut, they also do not regrow. Fun in small portions. July 10, 2012
41-50 of 112 Reviews <<prev 34567...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

Help gnomes to return the magic crystal and rebuild their underworld kingdom.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.