Bookmark

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save the kingdom of the gnomes in A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade! The underworld gnomes' kingdom was happy and rich under the shining of the magical crystal. But one day an evil witch stole the crystal and now the gnomes' kingdom lies in ruin. With help of gnome workers you must walk the long and hard path to gather the magical artifact, reach the lands of the evil witch, and defeat her to return the magic crystal and rebuild the underworld gnomes' kingdom in this mystical Time Management game.

  • Unique underworld environments
  • 65 levels of fun
  • Help the gnomes!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 297 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade 3.8 5 112 112
Casual Fun, Great for Kids! Maybe the developers read the reviews, because there is a Casual (not timed) mode now, so the game can be played at leisure. It is a great game for kids, I think, except for the "story". Not too hard. Cute graphics, nice music. I'm really tired of "evil witch" stories and hate foisting that cliche off on kids. The rest of the game is fine. It seems much simpler to me than Roads of Roam or Rescue Team. To me that makes it more of a kid's game. December 13, 2012
Too easy to get gold but cute The game itself is cute and entertaining. The levels were far too easy as I only had to play each level once to obtain gold. The only award that threw me for a loop was the 20 workers, but had I of known about it from the beginning, it would have been a cinch. September 28, 2012
marred by uneven levels i liked this game and would have rated it highly, However, the levels of the tasks are too uneven. I like a challenge and aim to get gold on every level, but some levels are impossible. If I play a level 25 times and can't do it then I know it is too hard and it gets tedious. Spoils the game for me. August 21, 2012
not a bad little game This is a "clear the road" type game. Like Royal Envoy, but not as well done. It doesn't really add anything more to the mix, but is suprisingly challenging. The timed option is strict. I like the fact that it was possible to get stuck and have to restart the level. Make me think about my moves rather than just do what I wanted and let the resources regrow. Worth the demo. Not a bad purchase, but not for me. Overall it was not very original. July 14, 2012
i love this type of game...but I have bought this game, i started off being able to reach gold but now further on i cant. Its the only reason i havent given it 5 stars as now the kingdom wont be rebuilt unless i get gold on all levels. The time limits are way too tight! spoils the game July 13, 2012
Inconsistent level of challenge The only thing I dont like about this game is the fact, that some levels are unexpectedly difficult. Its especially anoying when such a level is follwed by a very easy one. Additionally, there are a lot of levels that can be scored gold in less than half of given time (just like the creators had not noticed that there is easier way to solve the level). As a result, the player has to try over and over to score gold on a level where its a matter of 2-3 seconds time reserve (which takes ages) and then runs through the following 5 levels without even getting close to time limit. The game should be about fast reaction and planning BUT NOT "one miss-click and you're defeated". Some minor defects: - slowly reacting custom cursor (I had to turn it off in options) - award system is neither cometitive nor comprehensive Nevertheless, its a really good game with addictive gameplay. July 12, 2012
If you like Roads of Rome you love this game! I thought this game was cute. The graphics are great! The game seems like it is going to be easy, but if you want a gold medal on every level be prepared to replay some levels. I enjoyed the hour trial and I think I might buy it. July 10, 2012
Been there, done that ..... This game is a (fairly poor) take-off on the "My Kingdom for the Princess" and "Kingdom Chronicles" games ~ which I really enjoy. Unfortunately, this game is nowhere near as sophisticated as those and so the frustration level can be a bit high. Collecting wood and food is a two-step process .... you have to pick the food/chop the wood AND click to pick it up. Since none of the other games require that, I found myself simply forgetting to do it and found it pretty annoying. There were some cute additions, like using a cannon to get to the other areas, but not enough to make me buy it. The graphics and storyline were so-so. If you've never played this type of game, you might like it. But for me? I'll take My Kingdom for the Princess any day over this. July 10, 2012
Slow down!!!!!!!!!!! This is a cute game that would fall into the genre of My Kindom for a Princess and Roads of Rome. Your workers have to be assigned task such as clearing the roads, and rebuilding structures. Easy enough on paper. Unfortunately, the developers must think that everyone enjoys playing on panic or expert mode. =( I love the game. I really do but can we ease up on the time limit? If a game like this offered 3 different levels (easy, normal, hard) I would swear I was playing on HARD. The game is beautiful and the storyline is decent enough but darn that ever diminishing time limit. I don't mind struggling or replaying levels towards the end of the game but when I start out this way, it becomes very frustrating. If the game is this strict at the beginning, can you imagine the later levels? o.0 The game doesn't give any leeway for error. You have to pick the ONE, right strategy or see your stars disappear. With most other games, there is leeway and there are multiple strategies for achieving gold. Not this game. At the moment, I will have to pass on it. =( The time allotted simply isn't realistic enough. Pity because I really liked the game. =( July 11, 2012
Kind of unfair I have nothing against hard games, but this one is a little unfair, I think. On many of the levels, there is exactly one sequence of clicks that will get you the gold star, and that's fine; the gold stars can be difficult to get, and that's fine, too. What bugs me here is that the technical design gets in the way of the gameplay. Others have mentioned the less-than-streamlined method for assigning workers to factories, and that's part of it. Also, though, the pop-up information boxes occasionally block the exact place where you need to click, which means you're guessing. The tip of the cursor may or may not actually point at the action spot. Worst of all, there are moments where the animations take time you actually need. On the level I'm currently on, you need to pay off a robber to get a key, and then use that key to open a chest on another island. Fine; but after you've paid off the robber, he takes a good second plus to tip his hat and fade out. That animation should have been included in the time it took to pay him off. Worse than that, after you open the chest and retrieve the artifact inside -- thus meeting the goals of the level -- there are another two or three seconds where the clock keeps ticking. It doesn't actually register that you've completed the level until the worker who's opened the chest takes a few steps away from it. That's not fair; the goals have been met. It's incredibly frustrating to get all that way with a gold star, and then lose it while the worker stands there staring at you. I like hard games, but this is poor game mechanics. Other than that, the game is cute and appealing. Just don't get too hung up on getting all gold stars, because if you do, it will quickly lose its appeal. July 20, 2012
61-70 of 112 Reviews <<prev 56789...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

Help gnomes to return the magic crystal and rebuild their underworld kingdom.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.