Bookmark

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save the kingdom of the gnomes in A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade! The underworld gnomes' kingdom was happy and rich under the shining of the magical crystal. But one day an evil witch stole the crystal and now the gnomes' kingdom lies in ruin. With help of gnome workers you must walk the long and hard path to gather the magical artifact, reach the lands of the evil witch, and defeat her to return the magic crystal and rebuild the underworld gnomes' kingdom in this mystical Time Management game.

  • Unique underworld environments
  • 65 levels of fun
  • Help the gnomes!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 297 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade 3.8 5 112 112
Unforgiving Although the game play is great, the graphics wonderful. The timer is very unforgiving. Which makes the game a chore; not fun. TM's are my favorite games to play, and have been for years. However, even my hand hurts after playing and trying repeatedly on several levels to get gold. After level 10 you will be lucky to get bronze after replaying the level several times over...You must replay the level if you do not make the time allotted, you cannot continue then later go back to replay and beat your score. You're not given much time for any level no matter how much more the difficulty to complete the level gets. Apparently, even the beta testers informed the company of this, they chose not to listen. Note to the developers: User friendly, were you not taught this in your programming classes? You can have the greatest graphics, sound, game play...make all the improvements you can over other games of the same genre, but if the game is not fun...it will not sell well. And this game had the potential to lead the pack... July 10, 2012
OK . . . Nothing New . . . Recommend to New Players, Only! For those who like this type of game, all I can say is that there is nothing new and some things are different -- not good nor bad. As usual, you have to collect resources and build structures, in my 30 minutes of play time, I did not run across anything the would excite me to purchase this game. You collect resources in two ways -- you build structures that produce the resources, and you run around and pick them up along the many paths. After each level, your "castle" is rebuilt -- you don't have to do anything here but watch as it's being built. Throughout the game, as usual, you assign characters to buildings to work. If you are new to these types of games, this might be a good game to start with. It's very simple and not very challenging. If you are a skilled gamer for these types of games, you will be bored after minutes of play. The game is not one that I would recommend to skilled players, but new players might give it a go. July 10, 2012
Not my cup of tea I would give this game 2 and 1/2 stars if I could. Fun factor, I hate timed games. Nuff said. I liked the visual quality. Every thing was very clear. The audio, not so much. It was annoying and repetitive. The game seemed rather easy, but being timed was hard. Storyline...same old, same old. I am going to recommed this game because I'm on the fence about it. July 10, 2012
3-stars reason my rates is only 3 stars because 1) this game is difficult for me. 2)I can only manage to get gold star in the first 3 level... 3)has time limit July 15, 2012
Amazing what garden gnomes get up to when we aren't looking! I can see why this game has got some many 4 and 5 star reviews as it is a good game, with a strong storyline a good soundtrack and VO. The only problem is I am slowly starting to have with this sub-genre style is that I personally feel that the market is starting to feel slightly saturated with this type of game. I know this game came out a while ago, when perhaps there wasn't as many of these games, but because it is a little old, it feels to me when I am playing, that I am taking an ever so slight 'backward step' in relation to playing this genre of game. By this I mean the advancements of this genre over the last couple of years are obviously not included in this game, thus it makes the game seem slightly 'old' and a bit 'stilted' with regards to the challenges and the game-play as a whole. I know that there will be a lot of people who like this game genre (and I am one of those), but I suppose with regards to the fact that as the genre has moved forward and I have played more recent games in this genre, I therefore feel like I am 'going backwards' with regard to playing this game. Had I discovered the game when it first came out (though I was not a BF member then), then I would have been singing its praises with the rest of you 'fishies', as I have discovered the game a good while after it first came out, then whilst as I say the storyline is good and there is nothing fundamentally wrong with the game, I don't think I will purchase the game owing to the fact that newer games within this genre are bringing new concepts to the game. Overall though if you want a quirky 'clear the road' style of game then go for it, but just bare in mind that the game has not got 'today's enhancements' with regards to this genre. May 6, 2013
This is no challenge at all I'm really confused by this game. I've read the other reviews and just cannot see where the challenge lies. I am about 2/3 of the way through it and have gold in every level first time without really trying. I have only restarted a level once. The levels all last about 2 1/2 - 3 minutes and each level seems pretty linear, there are some things you can't do immediately so just leave them and do something else and it all works out. To my mind if you have played MKFTP, Roads to Rome or kingdom chronicles then you should have absolutely no problem with this one and will find it quite boring. I have played it with my 4 year old and he still managed to get gold once I explained the concept to him. I've rarely needed to use the bonuses - auto pick up, faster working, faster walking etc but do so just to get each level done - I'm really quite bored with it and want it over and done with. I like the fact that you don't have to click on items to pick them up but I would really like to be able to stack actions. I think this is is a much lower lever than the other games of its kind and would think it a great introduction to time management games for a first timer or children. So I would recommend it for that but not for a seasoned MKFTP-er. I'm glad I got it on special offer. September 4, 2012
Same old, same old... This game is just like the others in its genre...cut wood, pick berries, fix buildings, meet goals, rebuild a kingdom. I was hoping for something new and different in a time management game, but this one is not it. Other than the goals and game play being the same as many, many others - the characters, berry trees, piles of wood, etc are SOOOO small that it's annoying!! Also, the berry trees run out of berries after a few picks and do not regrow. Another thing, you have to click just exactly so on a building to fix it or to assign a worker. This picky clicking wastes time and beating the time is hard as it is. I recommend if you're not bored already with this same old theme. July 31, 2012
Gotta Do Better if you are going to create the type of game that we have all seen before than it at least needs to meet those standards. I couldn't stand not being able to check what the characters needed to do next... visually... not the best... its kind of a let down because I thought with the story line that it was going to be better July 11, 2012
No Consideration for People with Disabilities I was really looking forward to playing this Game, it looked very promising from the video clip. The Graphics are beautiful and the characters as just adorable! The Time Limit however is very stingy and I had to replay many levels many times just to finish in Bronze! That was enough to discourage me from continuing as I cannot click fast enough with the Rheumatoid Arthritis in my hands - so the lack of a "Relaxed Mode" option ruined the entire Game for me. July 13, 2012
Just OK Maybe it was the uninteresting graphics, but this seemed a little boring. I didn't play past a few levels. This has been done so well in the past, I would just rather play Royal Envoy again. July 10, 2012
71-80 of 112 Reviews <<prev 678910...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

Help gnomes to return the magic crystal and rebuild their underworld kingdom.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.