Bookmark

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save the kingdom of the gnomes in A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade! The underworld gnomes' kingdom was happy and rich under the shining of the magical crystal. But one day an evil witch stole the crystal and now the gnomes' kingdom lies in ruin. With help of gnome workers you must walk the long and hard path to gather the magical artifact, reach the lands of the evil witch, and defeat her to return the magic crystal and rebuild the underworld gnomes' kingdom in this mystical Time Management game.

  • Unique underworld environments
  • 65 levels of fun
  • Help the gnomes!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 282 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade 3.8 5 112 112
Deserves a better rating! Well I've never reviewed a game before - but after playing through some of the levels, I had to put in my 2p about this one. This game deserves so much better than 2 stars IMO. Positives: This "road" type strategy/time management game is really cute in story line and graphics. Game play is similar to the "Roads of Rome" and "My Kingdom" games in that you have workers that clear roads, pick berries and chop down trees which is (I think) just intrinsically fun. Mouse over to collect resources is nice (much better than a click fest). Resources don't disappear quickly or inconspicuously. There is plenty of flashing to alert you beforehand. Maybe good, maybe bad: Previous reviewers note about the time limit is accurate. The challenge level is very high if you are trying to get gold as the time seems to run out very quickly. I have already had to repeat levels (in the tutorial!) for the gold star. Personally, so far, I love it! I enjoy having to strategize, rethink and really efficiently use resources in order to get expert. However. at level 30 or so, I might change my mind! Negatives: One timing negative is that while there seems to be plenty of time to get the bronze star, if the time runs out, you do have to restart the level. Nothing truly unique yet - very similar to a lot of the other "road" games. No queuing of workers' tasks. I hate when developers make the workers act like just another resource. In a nutshell, if you are looking for very relaxed play, you may want to pick a different game. If you are like me and have played the others and are ready for a challenge, you may find this game as awesome I as I did! July 10, 2012
Strategy and Time Management Every time a new game comes out someone down-rates it immediately to the point where I don't even look at the first review any more. And that's a good thing because this is a great strategy game. And the opening movie was really fun to watch - good graphics and great music without any annoying voiceovers. The gameplay is your standard "collect resources to repair or build" in order to complete a level. But there is strategy involved in that your resources are not unlimited. There's the challenge. It's quite good and I'll be buying it. July 10, 2012
A Gnome's Home: Totally Awesome Game!!! Extremely unique game! Magical Storyline/Plot and very creative features! Requires considerable strategy to complete some levels. Had opportunity to Beta Test 'A Gnomes Home' and was completely absorbed in challenge of achieving game goals, which I perfectly enjoyed. The music is so delightful and reminded me of walking through Disneyland. Game performs quite well considering how much visual/graphic content there is. Saying anymore would spoil element of surprise. Best TM game since Royal Envoy! Thank you Big Fish! July 10, 2012
Challenging and fun I love time management games and if they truly add in strategy than all the better and this one does both. The solutions for highest ranks have to be thought through making it a game to play levels more than once to get the right sequence. You truly have to think and plan to make this one give you top marks and that is fantastic. The characters are cute and the story line is well done as well. This is a sure fire purchase for me! :D July 10, 2012
Charming Game I love this game. It's not complicated, the graphics are great and the game play is challenging. You don't have to click your mouse to death to play this game, just run your mouse over the supplies and it will be picked up. And, as far as playing with a time limit, that's the whole purpose of playing a challenging game, it's not unattainable if you enjoy the challenge. July 10, 2012
Gnomeilious I absolutely love this game the graphics are fantastic, the story is really cute all the characters are just adorable. This is a very whimsical and magical little building game that is quite challenging and so much fun. Blam really did a great job with this one I love the design of the game and it plays so smooth and this developer is proving to be a force to be reckoned with and quickly becoming one of my personal favorite developers way to go Blam you rocked it with this one. This is your typical builder game where you gather your resources and help the little gnomes rebuild their kingdom. There is a timer and it's not very generous for the gold it's quite a challenge to get gold on each level but each level can be replayed if you don't get gold the first time around. I love the fact that with this one you don't have to run back and forth to the little house after you gather your food you can stand there and continue to pick your berries until the bush is empty this is one feature I've been hoping someone would put in one of these games so thank you Blam so much for that also there are 65 levels with this one and most are 40 so again thank you Blam for making this one longer it's well appreciated. You can't chain on this one which can slow things down a little bit for you, this is one where you really have to have some great timing and a strategy plan in order to get the gold this isn't a easy game but it's so much fun. The colors are bright and colorful really pretty all the buildings have such a whimsical look to them I absolutely love them. This one is definitely a winner for me as I love this genre of games they are my absolute favorite and they are becoming very popular so please dev's and Big Fish keep giving us these games they are so cool and we need more of them cause we love them, we want them, and we play them. This one is definitely worth the demo so give it a try I don't think you'll be disappointed. Thank you so much Blam and Big Fish for this awesome building game and please keep them coming. July 12, 2012
Cute game, fun to play Basically the same premise as my kingdom and roads of rome but with enough little differences to make it feel like you're not just playing that with different graphics. Cute graphics and sound and what so far seems to be a good challenge to get gold. The first few levels are not a pushover so you don't feel like you're wasting your money on the first 10 levels - you get stuck straight in which is good. Overall a good new TM game for those that want a decent challenge from the start. July 10, 2012
Beautiful resource management/strategy game This game has got it all: gorgeous graphics, cute characters, increasingly complex levels, and is a lot of fun! If you are a fan of MKFTP and Roads of Rome games, you are going to totally adore this one - I do! YAY to the devs! July 10, 2012
A feast for the eyes and ears of all ages This game reminds me of the disney worlds. It's easy on the nerves also. Untimed means just that. Find in playing that my time to do a level is lower then expected. It's such a pleasure to play a game with beautiful colors and music without feeling like a dumb bunny in not being able to get the gold star just because I'm "of a certain age". I wish there were more games like this for young and old alike.. December 25, 2012
An addictive and fun way to kill time - a hoot to play OK. The game is way too easy and, yes, childish, but who cares because it is a hoot to play ! I loved Kingdom Chronicles but after the first couple of levels I never hit expert again. In this game I got three stars on every level. I?d play a while and leave and then come back later. The game is quite good about being able to be played in short intervals. The graphics are pretty good and the action is quite smooth. All in all, I thought this was a real hit. July 16, 2012
1-10 of 112 Reviews prev 2345...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

Help gnomes to return the magic crystal and rebuild their underworld kingdom.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.