Bookmark

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save the kingdom of the gnomes in A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade! The underworld gnomes' kingdom was happy and rich under the shining of the magical crystal. But one day an evil witch stole the crystal and now the gnomes' kingdom lies in ruin. With help of gnome workers you must walk the long and hard path to gather the magical artifact, reach the lands of the evil witch, and defeat her to return the magic crystal and rebuild the underworld gnomes' kingdom in this mystical Time Management game.

  • Unique underworld environments
  • 65 levels of fun
  • Help the gnomes!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 282 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade 3.8 5 112 112
Odd rules and not enough explanation The early levels are pretty good, but the same problem runs throughout. They are very vague about how the various resources work together to achieve the goals. At one point they want you to "upgrade" factories. They don't tell you how to do it. I finally saw that there was another button present on the popup toolbar. Then they don't tell you what resources are needed to perform an upgrade. I just kept doing stuff until the upgrade button lit up. I played it three times and still have not figured out what to amass in order to get faster upgrades. That's just stupid. Roads of Rome gives you all the information you need and is a joy. This one really annoys me. Also the timer seems too strict, but the main problem is not enough information to know how to beat it. July 18, 2012
Just doesn't compare to other games like it I didn't even finish the hour long free trial of this one. The game itself is cute and the characters adorable... but that is about all this game has going for it. The challenge factor was high which is great...except when you refuse to move on without gold. What really turned me off though was that it was just more of the same ole same ole without anything to make it stand out. Chop wood, gather food and that's it. This game just didn't engage me enough to want to buy it and with games of this type that just never happens. Normally this if my favorite type, but this time I just could not enjoy it. It's really a bummer too because I am not into Hidden Object games and this was one of the few in my preferred genre to come out in a long time. Oh well, I guess I will keep waiting. July 16, 2012
Disappointed I purchased this after reading the reviews and was disappointed. It was too easy. I play the time management/strategy games consistently and don't think there was much strategy involved in this one. I got gold in every level easily; I did restart one level, but other than that level, there wasn't much challenge. It's probably a good game for beginners. July 16, 2012
Ok game A fun game but simpler than Roads of Rome and My Kingdom for a Princess.... did it in about quarter the time... if you want more of a challenge go for the other two. July 15, 2012
Too Timed This is the type of game (among others) that I would normally buy, but I'm old and the word "fast" has been replaced by "relaxed" in my vocabulary, and there is no relaxing in this game. I was still in the tutorial and ran out of time! I know I'm slow, but I didn't know I was that slow... it's a no buy for me. July 10, 2012
I usually love this kind of game... But I do not like it when you have time limits! If you don't finish within a certain time, your kingdom will not be rebuilt. Also, as the previous reviewer stated, the supplies does not regrow, you only have a certain amount. I did love the storyline, but the time limits ruined it for me... July 10, 2012
Close but no cigar! Weak and cheap This game is (or means to be) fashioned after the "My Kingdom for the Princess" series, but falls short in terms of strategic play. The game play is more "point and click" as fast as possible than strategy based. The levels are tiresome and repetitive. For example, there are probably ten levels where the goal is to collect "x" quantity of wood, which would be fine if each level was fundamentally different from the others where a unique strategy need be employed - not the case. The "fade-outs" to the castle after each level are long and cumbersome. Level 22 is simply impossible, and is either a bad joke or an error by the game makers. Such a disappointment. I normally enjoy these type of games, and bought this one after the hour trial under the assumption that the strategy aspect would develop in the later levels. Unfortunately, the game is one note: what you see in the first 10 levels is all that you will get. Boo! August 3, 2012
A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade I love this kind of game usually! But not with time constraints! Supplies do not regrow! Other than that, I would probably buy it! July 10, 2012
Not the TM I am use to I LOVE TM games. I have played Roads to Rome, MKFP, Royal Envoy 1 &2 ....etc. But this game does not float my boat. It seems clunky and remedial. July 10, 2012
Gold level? - rebuild a castle? - no chance! Too difficult to get the gold level required to rebuild - kept missing out by few seconds and later only bronze level attained. Oh yes, you need a strategy alright but how do you develop one? As soon as the level opens the clock is running - no time to plan. So it's manic pace all through the game. Storyline interestinbg, graphics ok, gameplay no options available just headlong panic.... Sorry not for me - I get frustrated at the time constraint and pace of the game, so it becomes a chore very quickly and I decide not to buy it. July 10, 2012
91-100 of 112 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

Help gnomes to return the magic crystal and rebuild their underworld kingdom.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.