Bookmark

The Promised Land

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take charge of a small group of settlers and build a thriving colony in The Promised Land, a casual strategy game for the adventurous at heart. Gather resources, erect buildings and establish trade as you explore a vast wilderness teeming with surprises! Can you tame the New World before it tames you?

  • Huge world to explore
  • Complete freedom of play
  • Build a thriving colony!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 327 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Promised Land

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Promised Land

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Promised Land 4.7 5 183 183
Can't stop. A lot of fun. Have to push myself away. Looking for more like this one. July 20, 2013
The Promised Land promises much - is it worth buying? Yes! I bought this game based on the overwhelmingly positive reviews and game information. It piqued my interest, so I bought it without playing the trial. I've only played about 15 minutes of the game and absolutely love it! It is well worth purchasing. The music is lovely and soothing. The little people are cute and I like the noises they make when you pick them up, as well as their behaviour when they get hungry. The graphics are top notch, colourful, and inviting. I feel like jumping into the water! As well as the gardening/farming games I think more games around creativity, nature, and positive, uplifting storylines would be most welcome (and not the dark, evil stuff). Well done with this game. I would like to see more like it please! July 2, 2013
The pirate mini game is fun too The entire game is a fun game but the mini game to fight the pirates is a real hoot if you have the sound on. If you or your kids giggle at the minions from Despicable Me for example then you and your kids will get a real kick out of the grumbling of the pirates. The rest of the game is fairly standard village management type stuff, a little pressure to complete a few tasks quickly but not too stressful. Myself and my son both enjoyed the game to play it more than once all the way through. June 16, 2013
Fun Strategy Game This is really a good game when I started I couldn't stop. Whish there were more games like this, and its not a short game at all. Loved it. More Please? April 20, 2013
Amazing Sim Game! Promised Land is one of the few games on this site I've actually purchased, and it is definitely worth the money. The visuals are spectacular and the game play is fun, if not totally unique. There are loads of quests and different tasks for you to assign your villagers. Doesn't offer much in the way of freedom, however. I would have liked the ability to control the progression of my village a little more. January 14, 2013
very fun, very addictive I just looooove this game! I bought it a couple of days ago and I already played 3 rounds. The fact to create and manage a community of people, with different needs and skills is very challenging. Once that you figure out the different professions and skills it becomes easier to create an efficient team of people. The graphics are great, the surroundings, the sounds (waterfall, kitchen). I wish there could have been will be more different characters (maybe in the next version!). January 11, 2013
Fun Game with Good Games Within the Game Wish there were more games like this! It is just a fun game to play - building a colony, making sure your workers are happy and healthy, doing what they like to do, have enough food, gain knowledge to increase the colony, and trade with the main land. Within that are shoot the pirate games and more. December 28, 2012
Recommend The Promised Land Love it so much I bought it. Have all the Virtual Villagers games and was looking for something along those lines. Just enough of everything to make it challenging enough to attend to but not to the point of anxiety. Would like it if there was some reason to keep the scholars in the lab once all the upgrades are completed. I've played it all the way through twice and am getting everyone in the right clothes for their jobs now. Was hoping to find some tips here - like if Artisans are the ones running the forge/mill, etc. and if llama sheerers (they have cute name) are workers. Highly recommend! December 26, 2012
Great Little Real-Time SIM Game I'm relatively new to Big Fish but not to games! I love these real time sim games that are resource management but not on a timer. These games are in the mold of Sim City or Sid Meier's Civilization (but not turn-based) but much more casual, so the level of challenge may not be high for someone who has played those. This one has great characters, wonderful story, easily managed, and has a great tutorial. I'm already playing it twice through just because it's well made and fun!! December 23, 2012
Buy It The game is very very interesting. It' a mixture of angry birds and strategy game. You almost feel like you are one of the characters. I seriously consider buying it! November 26, 2012
91-100 of 183 Reviews <<prev 89101112...19next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Promised Land

Build a thriving colony in a vast wilderness teeming with surprises!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.