Bookmark

The Promised Land

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take charge of a small group of settlers and build a thriving colony in The Promised Land, a casual strategy game for the adventurous at heart. Gather resources, erect buildings and establish trade as you explore a vast wilderness teeming with surprises! Can you tame the New World before it tames you?

  • Huge world to explore
  • Complete freedom of play
  • Build a thriving colony!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 327 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Promised Land

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Promised Land

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Promised Land 4.7 5 181 181
Great game! Great game, nice movement and length. The people are great and the mini game is a lot of fun. August 11, 2012
Fun RPG game More games like this please. It was quite fun once I figured it all out. Highly enjoyed. August 5, 2012
Loved it Like almost everyone else in here - I LOVED THIS GAME. Similar to Artist Colony, Gemini Lost and Farm Tribe. No babies or waiting them to become workers. I loved the pirate mini games and all the wonderful things my people can work on. The only thing I didn't like was not being able to change characters names. Sometimes I find it more interesting to be able to call them JimBob or Scaredycat, etc. But this was my only gripe! (except I really didn't understand how to get my people to become jack of all trades - you only seemed to be able to buy people with that) August 4, 2012
Best game I ever played through bigfish I got showed this game to me by my mom and she I may like it, so.... i played it for a hour and I was hooked the first 10 mintues and I used my free game of the month to get it, now I cant stop playing it, I sometimes play until 2 in the morning Im so hooked, I recommend this game to anyone.!! August 4, 2012
Please more !!!! Sometimes you dont know what you are waiting for, until you get it and sometimes highly praised games turnes out to be average with an satisfaction factor of 4-8 hours of fun playing the game until it gets boring. THIS game turned out to be a huge YES PLEASE MORE... I've spent not hours, I've spent days ... or should I say nights playing it until now. Everything about the games strategy and characters etc. was already said here - so I just can add my applause too. The Promised Land made it to my personal hall of fame ! August 4, 2012
addictive Fun game, good graphics. Humoristic. And above all very addictive. Not a hard game (a bit of task-management and time-management), choices of gameplay are very limited wich makes the game an easy-to-play-but-good-to-relax game. One of my favorites, i highly recommmend it! August 3, 2012
Already wanting another game like this!!!! I bought this game halfway through my demo because I was having such a blast playing it. The characters were cute, and it was fun trying to arrange them in the jobs they liked best. I have already played it through three times and I am not bored yet!!! I am trying different strategies each time I start a new game! A LOT of hours of fun!!!! When does Promised Land 2 come out??????????????? :) July 30, 2012
fun game I love these types of games and wish there were more like this one. The quests make it more interesting, the characters are cute, and overall I just really enjoy playing this. July 29, 2012
Couldnt stop playing I have been playing this game for several days and I LOVE IT. I find myself being mad if I cant come home straight from work to play it. Things move at a great pace and you see results quickly. I dont like that you have to keep going back and forth between screens such as the warehouse screen and the colonists screen to find information on what you are needing or have to much of. I also didn't like the room configuration of the houses, most just didn't make sense. but overall it is a great game and kept me wanting more July 28, 2012
Enjoyed this new type of game I have not played this type of TM previously and truely enjoyed. I liked the "angry birds" portion as well as resource management. July 27, 2012
111-120 of 181 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...19next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Promised Land

Build a thriving colony in a vast wilderness teeming with surprises!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.