Bookmark

The Promised Land

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take charge of a small group of settlers and build a thriving colony in The Promised Land, a casual strategy game for the adventurous at heart. Gather resources, erect buildings and establish trade as you explore a vast wilderness teeming with surprises! Can you tame the New World before it tames you?

  • Huge world to explore
  • Complete freedom of play
  • Build a thriving colony!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 327 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Promised Land

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Promised Land

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Promised Land 4.7 5 185 185
What a fun Game! I just loved this game. I don't normally play time management games as they tend to be samey. But this was so much fun! Lovely graphics music wasn't annoying. Lots of interesting things to do and collect. I loved the characters that popped in wanting to trade etc, and the pirate games were so fun. I have played it a couple of times over now, which is something I rarely do! I wish there were more of this standard as this was challenging and interesting and fun. September 5, 2012
Just Like Virtual villagers I've only been playing this game for 2 days and so far I love it just like virtual villagers the tree of life and the rest it beats all those hidden object games I mean come on hidden snooze is what they should be called and I'm pretty sure I have people on here who will agree with that. August 31, 2012
The best strategy game so far! This was one of the best strategy games that i have played of big fish! Very interesting indeed, you won't regret it August 24, 2012
Loved It! This is a cute fun game that will suck up your time - in a good way. August 22, 2012
Great game! Great game, nice movement and length. The people are great and the mini game is a lot of fun. August 11, 2012
Fun RPG game More games like this please. It was quite fun once I figured it all out. Highly enjoyed. August 5, 2012
Loved it Like almost everyone else in here - I LOVED THIS GAME. Similar to Artist Colony, Gemini Lost and Farm Tribe. No babies or waiting them to become workers. I loved the pirate mini games and all the wonderful things my people can work on. The only thing I didn't like was not being able to change characters names. Sometimes I find it more interesting to be able to call them JimBob or Scaredycat, etc. But this was my only gripe! (except I really didn't understand how to get my people to become jack of all trades - you only seemed to be able to buy people with that) August 4, 2012
Best game I ever played through bigfish I got showed this game to me by my mom and she I may like it, so.... i played it for a hour and I was hooked the first 10 mintues and I used my free game of the month to get it, now I cant stop playing it, I sometimes play until 2 in the morning Im so hooked, I recommend this game to anyone.!! August 4, 2012
Please more !!!! Sometimes you dont know what you are waiting for, until you get it and sometimes highly praised games turnes out to be average with an satisfaction factor of 4-8 hours of fun playing the game until it gets boring. THIS game turned out to be a huge YES PLEASE MORE... I've spent not hours, I've spent days ... or should I say nights playing it until now. Everything about the games strategy and characters etc. was already said here - so I just can add my applause too. The Promised Land made it to my personal hall of fame ! August 4, 2012
addictive Fun game, good graphics. Humoristic. And above all very addictive. Not a hard game (a bit of task-management and time-management), choices of gameplay are very limited wich makes the game an easy-to-play-but-good-to-relax game. One of my favorites, i highly recommmend it! August 3, 2012
111-120 of 185 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...19next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Promised Land

Build a thriving colony in a vast wilderness teeming with surprises!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.