Bookmark

The Promised Land

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take charge of a small group of settlers and build a thriving colony in The Promised Land, a casual strategy game for the adventurous at heart. Gather resources, erect buildings and establish trade as you explore a vast wilderness teeming with surprises! Can you tame the New World before it tames you?

  • Huge world to explore
  • Complete freedom of play
  • Build a thriving colony!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 327 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Promised Land

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Promised Land

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Promised Land 4.7 5 181 181
Love it I am always thrilled to see this type of game on BigFish! This one didn't disappoint at all! Fun story line, move along quickly but has plenty to do for long game play, cute little characters. July 14, 2012
Best game ever! awesome fun could not leave it alone :) July 14, 2012
The Promised Land Really a fun game. Keeps my attention for long lengths of time Never a boring moment! Easy to use characters. Very well designed game!! Wish there were more of these games. July 13, 2012
The Promised Land I enjoyed this game it has excellent visual qualities and is both challenging and frustrating (lol) I found it a tad slow in that u have to wait for for new things to appear ie the magic axe. It took me the best part of 2 days to complete so excellent value. Play and enjoy it July 12, 2012
Stress-Free Fun :) Drag & Drop your Peeps to Gather & build.. Fans of Farm Tribe & Gemini Lost should enjoy this one. Relaxing with Good Graphics & Sound Well worth a try.. I bought after only a few minutes into Demo :) July 11, 2012
A fun game A very good game , with good graphics and quite nice music. The game and the story quite similar to gemini lost but not as good , in my opinion. Some people do some tasks ,try to build and find resources. I liked the game but I would prefer it to be more difficult. But the game definitely worth a try... July 11, 2012
Beloved retro game upgrade This strategy builder can be a little tricky if you try to build too fast. While I was expecting something similar to the Colonization game from the mid-90s, this was more like the Virtual Villagers series, but with a trade aspect added. I really enjoyed this game, and the pirate invasion minigame done as a variation on the theme of Angry Birds was just too funny. This is one game that could keep me going for hours, but we must remember not to build too fast, or we'll have homeless settlers, and they tend to be just useless until we get some more housing going. That can be be tricky in itself. Keep your colonists busy, and you should not have any problems, because the more goods you have to sell to the Olde Worlde, the better off you'll be. I also like how easy it was to keep track of the colonists in the little window on the left edge, and how you could easily move them to where they needed to be to take care of their simple needs like hunger or socialization. They learned their skills quickly, and can be moved to other jobs when many hands are needed to make light work. If you remember those retro building sims of the mid 90s and are wanting to try an upgraded version with a cute plotline, The Promised Land is definitely what you have been waiting for. July 13, 2012
Beautiful graphics I found this game very beautiful visually..it was challenging to figure out how to accomplish the tasks while keeping the people healthy & happy. Unfortunately, I got hooked on it and completed sooner than I would have liked! :) Hope they come out with another one! August 3, 2012
fun time management/sim hybrid + cute minigame This game was just what I needed this weekend. The graphics are cute in a cheerful and fun way. I would have liked more variety in the character illustrations--I kept confusing them for each other. This was especially true once you re-trained them for something and their outfit changed to suit the new job. Some of the characters were a little on the hackneyed stereotyped side (*cough* the native Islanders... *cough*) but overall, not bad. The pirate mini game was so cute. That's the part that kept me occupied while I waited for my islanders to finish tasks. The tasks were not as difficult to figure out as say, Virtual Villagers, which was a both a plus and a minus. The game was over a bit quickly for me. Dunno if I just had a good strategy or if I just got lucky. Oh, as a bonus, I really loved the sound effects. They changed as you scrolled past various areas--including silence near the hospital, which was a clever touch. July 16, 2012
Sooooooooo ugly people!!!! I like this game very much but there's only 1 thing i hate--- THE PEOPLE ARE SO UGLY. Every time I play the game my anger tends me to close it when i see some of the ugliest people in the village.I wanna pull their heads off!!!!! November 25, 2012
141-150 of 181 Reviews <<prev 1314151617...19next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Promised Land

Build a thriving colony in a vast wilderness teeming with surprises!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.