Bookmark

The Promised Land

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take charge of a small group of settlers and build a thriving colony in The Promised Land, a casual strategy game for the adventurous at heart. Gather resources, erect buildings and establish trade as you explore a vast wilderness teeming with surprises! Can you tame the New World before it tames you?

  • Huge world to explore
  • Complete freedom of play
  • Build a thriving colony!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 327 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Promised Land

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Promised Land

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Promised Land 4.7 5 181 181
Good Fun, But Frustraton Brings Down The Rating I liked this game at first, but some really annoying things brought down the rating. Good Parts: The graphics are pretty good, great designs and very modern. The tasks were fun and a great challenge for me. The game was actually pretty fun to play. The game is sims like. You start off with 5 people and have to build an entire colony. OK Parts: The tutoral was good, but some parts of it confused me a little and I had no option to skip it. Bad Parts: Particular parts of the gameplay were confusing. I'd either need to find something and I didn't know where it was, or the symbols were confusing me. The map should've been way more clear than it was. There should've been something to indicate where to go for your next task or something. Some tasks were timed, which in my opinion, took away the freedom of the game. Despite these things, the game was actually prett good. I'll recommend it. July 21, 2012
Too Many Interuptions There really wasn't much of a challenge. There was nothing to discover on your own. The pop-up windows were a distraction.... too many, too often. If you're looking for a game that is similar to Virtual Villagers - this is not for you. July 13, 2012
Bad graphics and difficult to move around Most importantly it was no fun. October 30, 2012
Same same but same Same game as all the other with a slightly different storyline. Just grind away for hours without having to think....kind of annoying really. I liked the angry birds ripoff addition for the pirate attack though. Broke up the monotony. August 10, 2013
Cute, Too Short This is a cute game and I enjoyed playing it, but it took only about 10 hours to finish, wasn't very challenging and has very annoying pop-ups. This isn't a game you can play, go do some chores and come back with everything going. When the pop-up comes up (quite frequently) it stops the game and doesn't go away until you click it. I wouldn't purchase again or recommend. January 6, 2013
Long It takes forever to build up resources mostly at the beginning and then at different stages throughout. I like the little characters and the pirate mini game. August 11, 2012
Great game EXCEPT... I loved this game! But I had to give it an overall poor rating due to the fact that it has no zoom feature at all. Having to pick up and drop the characters is fine, but not to be able to see where you need to go without going all over the place was really the deal breaker for me. Sorry. If the devs of this game ever change that, let me know and I will reconsider buying this game! July 14, 2012
so so It was ok not to much my game I like time management but this one didn't have to much for me to buy little confuse June 13, 2013
slow slow slow Extremely slow and boring game. Takes for ever to collect what's needed to complete challenge. Graphics good, but very slow moving. Needs a speed button! July 13, 2012
Don't buy if you aren't good at Angry Birds This game has mini games that require you to be good at Angry Birds. If you can't complete the mini games, you can't complete the game you purchased. All progress will stop. You will get no new quests. You won't be able to increase your population. You will just stagnate with no hope for progress at all. You'll just stare at the game and sell your goods because you can only get halfway through the game. If you are good at Angry Birds, you will be fine. If not, try another game. July 18, 2012
171-180 of 181 Reviews <<prev 1516171819next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Promised Land

Build a thriving colony in a vast wilderness teeming with surprises!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.