Bookmark

The Promised Land

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take charge of a small group of settlers and build a thriving colony in The Promised Land, a casual strategy game for the adventurous at heart. Gather resources, erect buildings and establish trade as you explore a vast wilderness teeming with surprises! Can you tame the New World before it tames you?

  • Huge world to explore
  • Complete freedom of play
  • Build a thriving colony!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 327 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Promised Land

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Promised Land

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Promised Land 4.7 5 183 183
MY FIRST STRATEGY GAME~~~HAD A BLAST PLAYING IT I had tried one or two strategy games before and had a little trouble keeping up (no TM's for me)...cannot do anything timed or fast pace or fast clicking, so I've stayed in the HOG genre but needed a change. Downloaded this game, fell in love with it instantly and finished it in about 3 days, several hours at a time! HINT: To keep your people happy: write on a piece of paper what they LIKE to do and what they DON'T LIKE to do....believe me it will help you a lot because they are more productive when happy. (not that I'm the expert~~~yet!) Please give this a try ESPECIALLY if you are new to strategy games and I hope you'll enjoy it like I did. What a wonderful refreshing break from HOG's....I miss my little Promise Land characters already...Ruth, Steven, Karen, Patrick, etc, etc.....47 in all! ;( July 21, 2012
Great game! Graphics are great. If you like tribe/strategy games, you will love this game! July 11, 2012
I wish there more more like this! I love this game! The story is good, the pirate mini game is way fun, and the graphics are the best ever. Whenever I get tired of waiting for something, I just watch the villager's facial expressions or how they move and I'm thoroughly entertained. I think this is even better than Royal Envoy and Jack of all Tribes. July 27, 2012
the promised land I would recommend this game to a friend. I enjoyed it, it didnt last long enough..hope to see more of this kind, July 15, 2012
Love it!!! This is a cute little game, love the building and researching and having to sell items...Love the little quests they throw at you throughout, some of them have to be done in a certain amount of time. Finished the demo :'( so off to purchase the full game :-) July 11, 2012
Immediate buy for me.. I loved the games virtual villagers, but hated the slow speed, so it's refreshing to have a similar genre of game that doesn't have you staring at the screen willing the game to speed up.. There is plenty to do, cute characters, lovely cartoon graphics and unobtrusive music. I bought the game five minutes into the demo. July 12, 2012
Really great game! If you like Virtual Villagers, Farm Tribe, or Artist Colony, you will want to try this one. It starts out slow and seems too simple at first, but gets a lot better. I almost uninstalled it before the hour trial was up, but I'm so glad I didn't. I'm addicted to it now and love it! It's more complex than it seems with many different menus and screens to keep track of all that it going on. It's a task based game with resource gathering. Unlike Virtual Villagers, it does not run while the game is off, but it doesn't need to since the tasks don't take nearly as long. I find that the game play is much faster than the other games I mentioned. Building doesn't take forever and I'm constantly switching my workers around based on what resources I need most and which ones are selling for the highest prices. The characters are cute and each has their own likes and dislikes, so you have to pay attention to that when you assign them jobs. Characters gain experience in their profession which speeds up their work and their walking. There are nice little mini games such as a game similar to Angry Birds with pirates and a cannon and a puzzle type of game to gain more room in your houses for more settlers. The more I play this game, the more I discover. The menus are simple in the beginning, but once you have built up some manufacturing buildings, you can go to one screen to see all of your industries, how many people are assigned to each, and what products they are producing. The workers menu is nice too because you can scroll through the people to see which profession they are and what task they are currently doing. While playing the game, there is a nice mini map with colored dots so you can see at a glance what people's professions are and where they are working. If you like this type of game (also similar to Buried in Time, Escape from Paradise, Gemini Lost, Little Folk of Faery, and Many Years Ago), definitely give this one a try for the full hour of the demo. July 17, 2012
One of my Favorites from Big Fish ...and I've bought a LOT of PC games. This is one I can pick up and play over and over again. Even though I already know the story line well, I like the character graphics very much, and enjoy the challenge of building up the colony bit by bit. I try doing things a little differently each time. Because the colonists have different preferred tasks, it can be quite a challenge to get everyone assigned to something. If most of the colonists want to mine gold, someone still has to grow food and someone still has to make tools. If assigned to a task that isn't their favorite, they'll tire more quickly and have to stop and eat. If you're not careful, you can run out of food. And a colonist can't work if they don't have a room in one of the houses, so you need to make sure and add rooms before you bring more colonists in. As a colonist's skill level (experience) increases, they work faster and more efficiently. Lots of variety in the tasks, goals to reach, bonus points to get, awards to achieve. I've played it many times, and never get tired of it. I'd sure like to see Promised Land 2. Highly Recommended. September 18, 2013
A good game but glitchy I really enjoyed playing this game and bought it. However, it turned out to have a few glitches that did not show up in the Trial Version. Every third or fourth profile crashes; the screen freezes and locks up my entire system. When I try to re-enter the same game, the game freezes again. The only solution is to start all over again, a frustrating option especially if I have gotten quite a ways into the game. Also, in a few profiles, bodiless heads wander around the screen for a few moments. This would be a fantastic game if it weren't for these irritations. August 14, 2012
Best Game In Years! From my point of view could not fault this game, more like it please BFG. Devs deserve to be congratulated too. July 13, 2012
11-20 of 183 Reviews <<prev 2345...19next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Promised Land

Build a thriving colony in a vast wilderness teeming with surprises!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.