Bookmark

The Promised Land

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take charge of a small group of settlers and build a thriving colony in The Promised Land, a casual strategy game for the adventurous at heart. Gather resources, erect buildings and establish trade as you explore a vast wilderness teeming with surprises! Can you tame the New World before it tames you?

  • Huge world to explore
  • Complete freedom of play
  • Build a thriving colony!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 327 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Promised Land

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Promised Land

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Promised Land 4.7 5 183 183
Excellent game I am a big fan of this type of game and this one didn't disappoint. I have been playing most of the day and yet to complete it and I am sure I will be replaying it in due course too. The challenges were varied but not tedious and I enjoyed the Angry Birds aspect. If you enjoy this genre then this one is a definite. July 12, 2012
Excellent Game There need to be MORE like this! Pleasepleaseplease get some new games, BigFish!!!! February 2, 2014
Excellent game!! The only thing wrong with this game is that it's too short. Please make a second game!!! :D August 8, 2013
Excellent game!!! It's one of the best games ever! I'm hoping that would be a sequel! I played it over and over again and I'm still playing it! Amazing! Lot of fun!!!! July 15, 2013
awesome i love these kind of games!!!! July 10, 2013
Love it still! I absolutely love this game. I have played it over and over and it is one of my favorite Big Fish Games purchases. I love building the little colony, seeing which workers I get each time and what their favorite tasks are as well as their dislikes. If you liked Artist Colony, you should get this game. Those are two of my favorite purchases here. My nephew loves playing the little pirate minigame when he visits. June 2, 2013
Ths Promise Land Great game!! Loved the Colony people, they were a good size for my old eye's to see without squinting. ( I'm 76). Enjoyed making food, building houses. Is their another game like this one that someone can recomend?? May 26, 2013
Great Strategy Adventure Game It's like Virtual Villages only you can achieve things quicker, also has that strategy edge which I like. May 6, 2013
There are not enough games like this! Utterly charming and engaging from the off. The games starts slowly and gets more frantic as the challenges build up. You choose where to place your workers to have the greatest impact. I've played it twice and it was different both times. If you like Virtual Villagers, Artists Colony etc you will love this. There are just not enough games of this type on Big Fish...at the risk of sounding like Oliver Twist...Please could we have some more? March 2, 2013
Wonderful Sim/TM The reviews are right, this is a great sim game. Reminds me of Artist Colony, in so much as you have to assign people to perform certain tasks, educate them, engage in money making (trade, in this case) and complete assignments. The graphics are great. There is a lot of stuff to do. Decent story line and good sound effects. I've played through twice now. Finished much faster the second time around since the tutorial (is there one?) is seriously lacking. The first time around, I did not figure out that having the right type of person working in the right place really speeds up production. (Farmers in fields, workers cutting wood, etc.) I also didn't figure out that there is a stand of wild healing herbs to supplement the ones you grow. Etc. There is a Angry Birds aspect, which you can access, (when the time is right) by opening the ship/trade page and clicking on Hunting at the top of the page. While it is challenging to get five stars on each of the 12 levels, you can proceed with only one. You just don't get the full reward. Be warned though, it is slow going, especially getting enough education points to 'learn' new things. Train four or five scientists and leave them to study. Unlike some other games of this genre, no one dies, no kids are born, no one starves if you forget about them. The game does not continue when you shut it down. The houses are puzzles. To add more people (hire them from the port), you have to build new houses or add rooms to the existing houses. You have to pay for the new rooms and fitting them together can be tricky! The maximum number of people is 50! There are a lot of interruptions. Your trade advisor pops up to tell you what is selling for a high price at port. The other advisor pops up to tell you to build a new building (or several). And, the natives periodically ask for stuff in trade. Trying to meet all these tasks takes some skill and some tasks have a time limit, but the game is untimed and if you miss a deadline, you only forfeit the time bonus. If you enjoy sims, like Artist Colony, you will probably love this game. I did. February 5, 2013
21-30 of 183 Reviews <<prev 2345...19next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Promised Land

Build a thriving colony in a vast wilderness teeming with surprises!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.