Bookmark

The Promised Land

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take charge of a small group of settlers and build a thriving colony in The Promised Land, a casual strategy game for the adventurous at heart. Gather resources, erect buildings and establish trade as you explore a vast wilderness teeming with surprises! Can you tame the New World before it tames you?

  • Huge world to explore
  • Complete freedom of play
  • Build a thriving colony!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 327 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Promised Land

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Promised Land

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Promised Land 4.7 5 178 178
Sims with a twist! This game is similar to Virtual Villagers and My Tribe. Unlike Virtual Villagers and My Tribe the game actually stops when you turn it off. As someone who forgets to pause the game before exiting and frequently comes back to an island full of graves, I love that! The characters are cute and the game progresses at a good pace. I thought the mini games were really cute as well. July 15, 2012
Couldnt stop playing I just love this game. A cross between My Tribe and VV. I played all day and just couldn't stop. Great graphics, good challenges, cute characters, it,s got the lot. Buy the game, you,ll love it. July 14, 2012
Better than Virual Villagers! My new favourite. Like Virtual Villages, but far superior graphics. Struggled at first because I didn't close speech/instruction bubbles (thought they'd eventually disappear#. But worth the perseverance. Enjoyed the variety of strategy puzzles within the larger game. Lots of decisions to make. Liked costumes for sorting jobs - did this with VV when I could afford it. Loved the variety of characters. Hair moves with exertion. Lots of facial expression. Clothing moves with activity and different characters use their clothes (lifting shirts when walking, etc.) Sound is good for longterm play - never annoying. Hovering at an activity or on a character raises the ambient sound in that zone. July 14, 2012
Love it! I wish there were more games like this!! I dont care much at all for the hidden object games at all which is what 85% of these games seem to be or time management which I also don't care too much for either! I like games that I can take my time on and that don't give me a headache from having to look so hard! Thanks for putting this one on here!! July 13, 2012
So much fun!!! We definitely need more games like this one! It actually moves along too, unlike VV where you have to wait FOREVER to even build science points! There are mini-tasks also throughout. Thanks BFG! July 13, 2012
Surprisingly Good! I really liked this game a lot. I have played Virtual Villagers and I found this game more challenging. The little goals the different people would give you were fun, and the rewards were helpful. The scenery and design of the buildings was beautiful. The sound of the birds chirping or the waterfall were nice relaxing touches. I wasn't a huge fan of the 'kill the pirates' Angry Bird style mini-game. It is necessary to continue, sadly. If you like relaxing strategy games, try this one out. It's sure to entertain you. July 12, 2012
Absolutely Fabulous adventure game I loved EVERYTHING about this game, its one of the best adventure games around, the story line is awesome, the challenges are challenging, there's always something to do, its not like most games, where you sit there for hours watching produce being made, this game you can get stuck in and move the people to and from the warehouse. I've just completed the whole game its taken me 38 hours of awesome play time and endless hours of fun, I rate this game as a 10/10 ++++ fantastic, awesome, addictive, megga fun, this is a must have game for anyone that enjoys an adventure game. The Promised land gets a big thumbs up from me! I highly recommend this awesome game July 12, 2012
About Time I was irritated at first.. A lot of dialogue pop ups.. But, that gets better. Then i was hooked. Had to finally turn it off last night - so i can go to sleep. But, i didn't want to! LOVE IT!!! July 12, 2012
More games like this please!! Cute, Engaging and fun. We need more of these type games from Big Fish please. July 12, 2012
Full game I am only about quarter way through and am having logistic problems, food, materials etc, you have to keep moving people about to get all that you need. But for 5.39 wonderful value for money July 12, 2012
61-70 of 178 Reviews <<prev 56789...18next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Promised Land

Build a thriving colony in a vast wilderness teeming with surprises!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.