Bookmark

The Promised Land

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take charge of a small group of settlers and build a thriving colony in The Promised Land, a casual strategy game for the adventurous at heart. Gather resources, erect buildings and establish trade as you explore a vast wilderness teeming with surprises! Can you tame the New World before it tames you?

  • Huge world to explore
  • Complete freedom of play
  • Build a thriving colony!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 327 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Promised Land

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Promised Land

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Promised Land 4.7 5 178 178
Only had one issue... The only Issue I had was the annoying guy that would pop up to tell me what was being asked for in the mainland or give me updates about my demand statis'. It wouldn't have bothered me no where near a much if all the production didn't stop till you clicked on the messege window. I would leave for a few minutes for things to build up or catch up to demand, only to come back to the messege window on the screen halting all the production I was trying to build up. It happens every few minutes.....ughh.... Like I said that was my only issue, other then that I was so addicted playing it I played for 12 hrs straight without realizing it. July 12, 2012
Be Prepared to THINK.....and search! This has become one of my favorites! The characters are graphically "fitting" for the story line...new and unknown island to learn and build upon. Pirates, Indian Princesses kidnapped, food to find, grow...building a whole new life in the unknown...and doing it successfully. You don't get any help on figuring out what to do. You have to pay attention and do some thinking as well as searching the land for your clues. LOADS of fun! August 6, 2012
My favorite game More like this, There are too many hidden object games i think. What about some car games maybe. July 31, 2012
I AM SO ADDICTED TO THIS GAME I love this sort of game anyway, they are too few and far between for my liking. This one is particularly gorgeous. The little people are different and changes of expression when they are doing a tough task are evident. I've been goggle-eyed at my computer for a few days now, I can't get enough of it. The only thing is miss is them having children, as it was in Virtual Villagers. Play this, you will love it too. July 21, 2012
VERKLEMPT WOW!!! this game is like three in one, jack of all tribes, royal envoy, and colony all rolled up into one. Good value, hours of fun and surprises. Here are my marks for the game. don't wait to get yours! wide screen A+ music A+ graphics A+ activities A+ July 12, 2012
I am getting this This game is great! Very similar to Gemini Lost but totally different. I will be getting this game! July 12, 2012
promised land strategy game Cant wait for the follow up loved this game July 13, 2012
Mesmerizing I really enjoyed this game. I became mesmerized watching my little people going off to do their jobs. I kept telling myself to stop playing and take a break. But I couldn't! What would happen to my little people? So I played the game straight through. It took me over 12 hours and I was up all night. But it is that type of game that keeps you interested. March 23, 2014
great game great game, shame when finished March 10, 2014
Addictive and Fun This is a great world-building game much like Virtual villagers. The concept of raising crops and building schools, digging up treasure, and doing research are all familiar, but the developers have added a few new ideas. I loved the trade; you raise crops and sell them for crowns and money. Different crops get more money during the game, and you have to pay attention to what will make you the most. Also, new challenges pop up throughout; some are timed, but if you run out you can still finish the challenge for a reward. I also liked the Angry Birds-styled pirates challenges. At first I thought, I'm not into it but later it became one of my favorite parts of the game. Graphics are colorful and really well-done; the island is easy to navigate, and you reach new parts as you go through the challenges. My only criticism is the islanders don't really interact with each other beyond chatting when they get lonely. There's no marriage or childbearing, and no one becomes a chief. But that's being really picky. I played this game off and on for about five days and really enjoyed it. February 24, 2014
71-80 of 178 Reviews <<prev 678910...18next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Promised Land

Build a thriving colony in a vast wilderness teeming with surprises!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.