Bookmark

The Promised Land

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take charge of a small group of settlers and build a thriving colony in The Promised Land, a casual strategy game for the adventurous at heart. Gather resources, erect buildings and establish trade as you explore a vast wilderness teeming with surprises! Can you tame the New World before it tames you?

  • Huge world to explore
  • Complete freedom of play
  • Build a thriving colony!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 327 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Promised Land

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Promised Land

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Promised Land 4.7 5 181 181
Only had one issue... The only Issue I had was the annoying guy that would pop up to tell me what was being asked for in the mainland or give me updates about my demand statis'. It wouldn't have bothered me no where near a much if all the production didn't stop till you clicked on the messege window. I would leave for a few minutes for things to build up or catch up to demand, only to come back to the messege window on the screen halting all the production I was trying to build up. It happens every few minutes.....ughh.... Like I said that was my only issue, other then that I was so addicted playing it I played for 12 hrs straight without realizing it. July 12, 2012
Be Prepared to THINK.....and search! This has become one of my favorites! The characters are graphically "fitting" for the story line...new and unknown island to learn and build upon. Pirates, Indian Princesses kidnapped, food to find, grow...building a whole new life in the unknown...and doing it successfully. You don't get any help on figuring out what to do. You have to pay attention and do some thinking as well as searching the land for your clues. LOADS of fun! August 6, 2012
My favorite game More like this, There are too many hidden object games i think. What about some car games maybe. July 31, 2012
I AM SO ADDICTED TO THIS GAME I love this sort of game anyway, they are too few and far between for my liking. This one is particularly gorgeous. The little people are different and changes of expression when they are doing a tough task are evident. I've been goggle-eyed at my computer for a few days now, I can't get enough of it. The only thing is miss is them having children, as it was in Virtual Villagers. Play this, you will love it too. July 21, 2012
VERKLEMPT WOW!!! this game is like three in one, jack of all tribes, royal envoy, and colony all rolled up into one. Good value, hours of fun and surprises. Here are my marks for the game. don't wait to get yours! wide screen A+ music A+ graphics A+ activities A+ July 12, 2012
I am getting this This game is great! Very similar to Gemini Lost but totally different. I will be getting this game! July 12, 2012
promised land strategy game Cant wait for the follow up loved this game July 13, 2012
Fantastic in every way!!!! I highly recommend this game, and in fact, am looking for others just like it! A sim game to an extent, but one with an end in sight. I also like that when exiting and re-entering the game, you pick up where you left off - no time continuation, leaving crops to rot, etc. July 20, 2014
When Will You Give Us ANOTHER!! Of all the games I've purchased at BF ... this is the game I love the most. Please make more like this game!! June 2, 2014
My Favorite Type of Game - Can't Wait for Another! I loved this game. I've played it all the way through 2 times now and started my 3rd go round a few weeks ago. Between college and work - I don't get much time to play games and this one fits the bill for me. I love that I can pick it back up if I don't play for a few weeks. The story is cute and I like the graphics. The mini game with the pirates is like angry birds and I replayed those more than I needed to just cause. I like the logic game of building the hut rooms. It stalled a little in the middle while I waited for knowledge points the first time around because I didn't manage my people very well. I didn't realize until I was halfway through it that the people actually had likes and dislikes and it affected their production. whoops. I was sad when it ended and would love to see a sequel! May 25, 2014
71-80 of 181 Reviews <<prev 678910...19next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Promised Land

Build a thriving colony in a vast wilderness teeming with surprises!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.