Bookmark

The Promised Land

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take charge of a small group of settlers and build a thriving colony in The Promised Land, a casual strategy game for the adventurous at heart. Gather resources, erect buildings and establish trade as you explore a vast wilderness teeming with surprises! Can you tame the New World before it tames you?

  • Huge world to explore
  • Complete freedom of play
  • Build a thriving colony!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 327 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Promised Land

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Promised Land

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Promised Land 4.7 5 178 178
I thoroughly enjoyed this game! I must say the first 15 - 30 minutes that I played, I wasn't sure how I felt about "The Promised Land", but it quickly became one of my favorites. Unfortunately, many things didn't get done because I was "lost" playing this game. The animation was great, the challenges were were a challenge, but achievable. I simply enjoyed it and am sad that I completed it. January 28, 2014
An engrossing game without time pressures I usually get stressed out by these sorts of games because everything seems to be urgent and you end up running around as if you're being whipped, which is not my idea of fun. This game's different, though. Yes, there are some time-sensitive tasks, and there are always things to do and you have to prioritise, but you don't have to panic about getting everything done in double-quick time. Overall, this is a truly excellent game. The graphics are lovely, the storyline is great, the tasks are challenging and fulfilling, and it's got a satisfying ending. I particularly liked the way the characters come with work preferences and dislikes, which affect their morale. It added another dimension to the allocation of tasks. And I liked that they could undergo training to make them more efficient. My other favourites were the little side-games blasting pirates out of the water. That was a lot of fun. Be warned, though, the game is so engrossing you won't notice the time passing. You could be up all night building this little paradise. January 7, 2014
Please make more like this game! I love, love, love these sim/villager/colony building type strategy games! Relaxing and fun, good variety of tasks to complete, and nice graphics. I did wish for a speed button at times, but other than that, this game was great! Gemini Lost is still my favorite, but this one comes close. I wish the game developers would release more of this type of game. December 29, 2013
Fun for all ages My five-year-old son and I played this together and loved it. His favorite part is defeating the pirates (like Angry Birds) and I enjoy the strategy of completing the tasks and keeping the colonists happy. The only downside is that the story line is the same on repeat plays and that there is no Promised Land 2! December 14, 2013
Warmed to it The game started a little slowly for me, but once I got into it I was hooked. I wound up playing through a second time immediately after finishing. The game was not a difficult one, the setup is very forgiving of mistakes (at worst you will take a little longer) but I enjoyed it a lot. The game play was well paced, the graphics were good and the fun factor was high. July 22, 2013
Can't stop. A lot of fun. Have to push myself away. Looking for more like this one. July 20, 2013
The Promised Land promises much - is it worth buying? Yes! I bought this game based on the overwhelmingly positive reviews and game information. It piqued my interest, so I bought it without playing the trial. I've only played about 15 minutes of the game and absolutely love it! It is well worth purchasing. The music is lovely and soothing. The little people are cute and I like the noises they make when you pick them up, as well as their behaviour when they get hungry. The graphics are top notch, colourful, and inviting. I feel like jumping into the water! As well as the gardening/farming games I think more games around creativity, nature, and positive, uplifting storylines would be most welcome (and not the dark, evil stuff). Well done with this game. I would like to see more like it please! July 2, 2013
The pirate mini game is fun too The entire game is a fun game but the mini game to fight the pirates is a real hoot if you have the sound on. If you or your kids giggle at the minions from Despicable Me for example then you and your kids will get a real kick out of the grumbling of the pirates. The rest of the game is fairly standard village management type stuff, a little pressure to complete a few tasks quickly but not too stressful. Myself and my son both enjoyed the game to play it more than once all the way through. June 16, 2013
Fun Strategy Game This is really a good game when I started I couldn't stop. Whish there were more games like this, and its not a short game at all. Loved it. More Please? April 20, 2013
Amazing Sim Game! Promised Land is one of the few games on this site I've actually purchased, and it is definitely worth the money. The visuals are spectacular and the game play is fun, if not totally unique. There are loads of quests and different tasks for you to assign your villagers. Doesn't offer much in the way of freedom, however. I would have liked the ability to control the progression of my village a little more. January 14, 2013
81-90 of 178 Reviews <<prev 7891011...18next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Promised Land

Build a thriving colony in a vast wilderness teeming with surprises!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.