Bookmark

The Promised Land

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take charge of a small group of settlers and build a thriving colony in The Promised Land, a casual strategy game for the adventurous at heart. Gather resources, erect buildings and establish trade as you explore a vast wilderness teeming with surprises! Can you tame the New World before it tames you?

  • Huge world to explore
  • Complete freedom of play
  • Build a thriving colony!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 327 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Promised Land

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Promised Land

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Promised Land 4.7 5 182 182
My Favorite Type of Game - Can't Wait for Another! I loved this game. I've played it all the way through 2 times now and started my 3rd go round a few weeks ago. Between college and work - I don't get much time to play games and this one fits the bill for me. I love that I can pick it back up if I don't play for a few weeks. The story is cute and I like the graphics. The mini game with the pirates is like angry birds and I replayed those more than I needed to just cause. I like the logic game of building the hut rooms. It stalled a little in the middle while I waited for knowledge points the first time around because I didn't manage my people very well. I didn't realize until I was halfway through it that the people actually had likes and dislikes and it affected their production. whoops. I was sad when it ended and would love to see a sequel! May 25, 2014
Mesmerizing I really enjoyed this game. I became mesmerized watching my little people going off to do their jobs. I kept telling myself to stop playing and take a break. But I couldn't! What would happen to my little people? So I played the game straight through. It took me over 12 hours and I was up all night. But it is that type of game that keeps you interested. March 23, 2014
great game great game, shame when finished March 10, 2014
Addictive and Fun This is a great world-building game much like Virtual villagers. The concept of raising crops and building schools, digging up treasure, and doing research are all familiar, but the developers have added a few new ideas. I loved the trade; you raise crops and sell them for crowns and money. Different crops get more money during the game, and you have to pay attention to what will make you the most. Also, new challenges pop up throughout; some are timed, but if you run out you can still finish the challenge for a reward. I also liked the Angry Birds-styled pirates challenges. At first I thought, I'm not into it but later it became one of my favorite parts of the game. Graphics are colorful and really well-done; the island is easy to navigate, and you reach new parts as you go through the challenges. My only criticism is the islanders don't really interact with each other beyond chatting when they get lonely. There's no marriage or childbearing, and no one becomes a chief. But that's being really picky. I played this game off and on for about five days and really enjoyed it. February 24, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed this game! I must say the first 15 - 30 minutes that I played, I wasn't sure how I felt about "The Promised Land", but it quickly became one of my favorites. Unfortunately, many things didn't get done because I was "lost" playing this game. The animation was great, the challenges were were a challenge, but achievable. I simply enjoyed it and am sad that I completed it. January 28, 2014
An engrossing game without time pressures I usually get stressed out by these sorts of games because everything seems to be urgent and you end up running around as if you're being whipped, which is not my idea of fun. This game's different, though. Yes, there are some time-sensitive tasks, and there are always things to do and you have to prioritise, but you don't have to panic about getting everything done in double-quick time. Overall, this is a truly excellent game. The graphics are lovely, the storyline is great, the tasks are challenging and fulfilling, and it's got a satisfying ending. I particularly liked the way the characters come with work preferences and dislikes, which affect their morale. It added another dimension to the allocation of tasks. And I liked that they could undergo training to make them more efficient. My other favourites were the little side-games blasting pirates out of the water. That was a lot of fun. Be warned, though, the game is so engrossing you won't notice the time passing. You could be up all night building this little paradise. January 7, 2014
Please make more like this game! I love, love, love these sim/villager/colony building type strategy games! Relaxing and fun, good variety of tasks to complete, and nice graphics. I did wish for a speed button at times, but other than that, this game was great! Gemini Lost is still my favorite, but this one comes close. I wish the game developers would release more of this type of game. December 29, 2013
Fun for all ages My five-year-old son and I played this together and loved it. His favorite part is defeating the pirates (like Angry Birds) and I enjoy the strategy of completing the tasks and keeping the colonists happy. The only downside is that the story line is the same on repeat plays and that there is no Promised Land 2! December 14, 2013
Warmed to it The game started a little slowly for me, but once I got into it I was hooked. I wound up playing through a second time immediately after finishing. The game was not a difficult one, the setup is very forgiving of mistakes (at worst you will take a little longer) but I enjoyed it a lot. The game play was well paced, the graphics were good and the fun factor was high. July 22, 2013
Can't stop. A lot of fun. Have to push myself away. Looking for more like this one. July 20, 2013
81-90 of 182 Reviews <<prev 7891011...19next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Promised Land

Build a thriving colony in a vast wilderness teeming with surprises!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.