Bookmark

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Travel back in time to help stop a terrible fire that started Felicia down her destructive path in PuppetShow: Return to Joyville! This time traveling adventure takes you back to Joyville when Felicia was a small child. With the help of Felicia, try to stop the fire that incinerated her father’s theater. This fire horribly burned Felicia, and caused her to turn evil. By changing the past, Felicia hopes for a chance at redemption. Discover who the true villain is in this captivating adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
  • Beautiful concept art
  • Exclusive soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 532 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition 4.4 5 121 121
ERS reverts back to the same old... Last week I spent a fair few enjoyable hours playing Song of the Phoenix. An incredible game which was complex and absorbing with new twists on the HOPA genre. I really thought it was ground breaking. So why did ERS then release this? Having broke the mould they then reverted back to heavy HOS reliance; which as in the other PupperShow games gets worse the further into the game you get. It was almost as if this game was developed beforehand as it felt out dated. However it was an OK experience not overly taxing, Took me 3hrs 40mins in advanced mode, haven't played the extra bit as was just too sick of junk piles to bother. For fans of the series I am sure this is a winner, for me a waste of 2 credits :-/ April 21, 2012
Forced sequel? I was excited when I saw there was a new PuppetShow -game. Sadly, when I got to play it, I was slightly disappointed. The graphics were stunning as always and there was great variety with the puzzles, so thumbs up for that, ERS. It just lacked that extra something which keeps you engaged and excited the whole playtime. It feels like a very forced sequel TBH. The one thing I actually kind of liked was ***SPOILER ALERT*** the monkey that jumped at you every once in a while! I must be a bit crazy, I know, but that spiced things up for sure, haha! Scary stuff ftw. The story wasn't that compelling, it was actually pretty boring. Cricks as a villain wasn't really _that_ evil. Then there was too much running back and forth, especially for a person with leaky memory like me. But, the one thing that bugged me most was probably ***SPOILER ALERT*** when the bonus gameplay ended. Did Cricks survive? Did Felicia and her dad reunite? What happened to the robots and puppets? They just cut the story off, like that. I do recommend this game after all. It's an decent and visually beautiful game, don't just expect too much. May 14, 2012
Are Hidden objects all that BFish have now? Ok...I am a LONG time BF gamer and customer. This storyline was good. Graphics are great. But around EVERY corner there is a hidden object scene. I don't mind a few but.....Big Fish, where are the adventure games of combining inventory items and interacting with the characters? I am burnt out with the HO games. I must be the only one. I would recommend this game ONLY if you are a HO fan. May 21, 2012
Not the Puppetshow I hoped for. As a stand alone game, it was fine, but it didn't meet my Puppetshow series expectation. I loved the dark, Tim Burton-ish atmosphere of the previous game, which this game just didn't have. It was a good game, just not a great Puppetshow game. April 22, 2012
You can do better!!! I have been waiting for this game for a long time, expecting something cool. And once this game came out, I was like "What??" There needed to be more of a story, and less hidden object scenes. There was a lot of challenging puzzles, and the art was nice, but they needed to add more! I know you can do it big fish games, please keep on making more games in this series, and make more interesting events in them! July 15, 2012
It was... okay when making sequels, i expect each game to be better. this game was not better. sure the gameplay was challenging (if you played without hints) but it was much more limited. it seems as if this storyline is running out of ideas. April 28, 2012
Great looking, but not great PuppetShow games have the potential to be Great! This one was great visually with stunning, detailed graphics & just enough of an erie atmosphere. It had good sound, nice voice acting & some really cool locations. The creepy factor is part of the appeal. That said, it also leaves you kind of lonely & wishing there were more humans to interact with. It started out in this cozy little town, and, had the game continued in this manner, it probably would have been really great. But it quickly switched to the theater, and with all the similar doorways to all the rooms, it became more difficult to navigate just WHERE to go next. Do we backtrack & revisit the same scene? If so, why? This had me reluctantly turning to the strategy guide. And like our fellow BigFish gamer "pinkmarigolds" said in an earlier review, the HOG scenes became more & more frequent as the game went on. At one point, there were even TWO IN A ROW! Why would a developer do this to their faithful PuppetShow followers? It's as if they ran out of steam later in the development process & just figured more clutter would slow us down & make the game seem longer. Well it only served to slow us down & aggravate us. As for the storyline, that was pretty engaging. And while many of the puzzles were quite challenging (as in diabolical, which is ok), some of them were just outrageous. How would we ever guess that the "lever" they were looking for was actually a COMB?!! Creative or rediculous? Your call. April 24, 2012
Too Many Hidden Pictures I've played all of the Return To Joyville games and loved them all. But think this one (PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition) has way too many hidden pictures...I really don't enjoy them, and it seems every other scene one pops up. They seem to interfere with the flow of the game. If you have to have hidden item scenes, then try to make them interesting as other games have. By the way, I love the music. May 3, 2012
Just okay nothing special I wasn't fond of the graphics and there were too many HOS for me. The bonus play doesn't allow you to use expert level. Some of the mini games were differnt, but the HOGS were too cluttered and the same ones appread too many times. Well worth the reg price but not collecters price. April 28, 2012
thought it would be better I was so excited to see PuppetShow return, enjoyed the first one so much. But, it was not as challenging as I remembered so just pretty much played until I was finished. Kept waiting for a real challenge like I said but no....puzzles were okay but overall the game was too predictable. Still good. April 26, 2012
101-110 of 121 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

Travel back in time to help stop a terrible fire that started Felicia down her evil path in PuppetShow: Return to Joyville!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.