Bookmark

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Travel back in time to help stop a terrible fire that started Felicia down her destructive path in PuppetShow: Return to Joyville! This time traveling adventure takes you back to Joyville when Felicia was a small child. With the help of Felicia, try to stop the fire that incinerated her father’s theater. This fire horribly burned Felicia, and caused her to turn evil. By changing the past, Felicia hopes for a chance at redemption. Discover who the true villain is in this captivating adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
  • Beautiful concept art
  • Exclusive soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 532 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition 4.4 5 119 119
The puzzles had very poorly written directions. Overall this was a good game but the puzzles had very poorly written directions. Have not had this problem with others in this series. Would have given it a 5 star if there was better directions on how to do the puzzles. Going to the stratedgy guide last resort and prefer not to use it, but several of the puzzles were confusing as to what I was trying to accomplish. April 25, 2012
Hidden Object Scenes Overload Storyline and Puzzles great though a little on the easy side.Way to many HOS's for my liking.Bought it but not on my list of games I enjoy replaying.The extra game play a waste of a credit.Would recommend the non Collector's edition of this game only May 1, 2012
BAD, BAD Mechanics This is my first review in a very long time and probably my last for this dev. I truly wanted this to be a fun experience, since I have always enjoyed ERS in the past and also on the review of my most favorite reviewer N****h. Here's my take on this game.... HO's very hard to find; hint button took FOREVER; SG was terrible..got so lost over and over; games were toooooo Einstein-ish not fun; you're always lost returning back to where you left off. All in all I give this a 3 star..and hope ER does a better job next time. Yeh I'll recommend..sorta. January 31, 2014
Disappointing Although the game was lovely visually and created a creepy atmosphere, I'm afraid I was disappointed. It starts off well, but once we get into the theatre, it looses momentum and the storyline becomes very thin. Room after room with, perhaps, one thing to do in each before we have to go off to the next. I would have liked a map or some indication of where to go as I had to resort to the guide when I got stuck. Some of the games were quite tricky, which was fun, but there were far too many HOS. Towards the end they came one after another which was very annoying. Sorry, but I'm not going to bother with the extra play. July 27, 2012
I was disappointed I have loved the Puppet show games. The stories were always intriguing and game play made sense and was good. So, I happily used game credits to get this game after only 30 minutes of playing the demo. I will begin by stating that much of what I have loved about the Puppetshow series was still there. Not too much going back and forth to rooms - once you finish the puzzles in a room, you won't have to go back just to play a HOS. Graphics were good. Things like that. However, some things had changed and so I wish I hadn't bought the game. The HOS had items that you would have to do something else first in order to get the item and often times it made no sense - like ringing a bell to get a gem. Did not enjoy that aspect. Then for several of the items I did get, I had to read the strategy guide to understand what I was after. It is almost like the creators just came up with an idea but didn't really follow through with it. Finally, the story. It made NO SENSE. ***Possible Spoiler alert!!!!! Felicia wants to change - okay, I could buy that. But to learn that the person behind her tragic childhood was someone other than her father or some town official? And he did the things he did because of another person? Makes no sense why Felicia became who she was. Then the bonus was stupid. When the cut scene ended with credits and no true conclusion - ie Felicia and dad reuniting, I truly was offended at my purchase. Needless to say, I felt cheated of my time and game credits. If you have never played any of the Puppet show games, this might not be as disappointing to you as it was to me. If you don't mind the challenge of doing something different even though it does not make intuitive sense, you might enjoy this. I will put that I recommend this game only because I don't feel so negative about it to say don't. But buyer beware! July 14, 2012
How Is This Getting Good Reviews? *REVIEW BASED UPON COMPLETION OF REGULAR GAME AND BONUS GAME* Finally! I finally finished this game. Oh, how I curse the switch in my brain that tells me I MUST finish EVERYTHING I start! If you like a game that is nothing but HOGs, this is the game for you. If HOGs were a kingdom, this game would be its king. Every time you turn around, hidden object game, hidden object game - they are everywhere. However, perhaps one could forgive the incessant use of HOGs if they are presented well. Not a chance. Every - and I mean every - single HOG is a junk pile of tiny objects packed up to half your screen or more. They are hideous. The mini-games are scarce and they are simply tokens, as they are not at all challenging, just an obligatory "switch these two" so the developer can say they put a mini-game in this dreadful game. The graphics could have been cleaner. One thing I can say that is sort of positive is that the bonus game was not an afterthought. It was an acceptable level time-wise. However, that is a double-edged sword, because by the time you reach the bonus game, you just want this game to come to end. C'mon, my fellow fishies! Raise your standards as to what you expect from your games. As long as people continue to praise bad games, the games will continue to be sloppy, repetitive, boring and mindless. Raising our collective standards will, in turn, raise the quality of our games. Happy swimming, dear fishies! August 9, 2012
Disappointed If to be honest I expected more from this game.. The first parts of this series were great for me but not this. A lot of boring and repetitive HOS.. a little bit of good puzzles. The music is terrible annoying - I turn off the sound in the middle of the game. Sorry but it's a very bad sequel of The Puppet Show series.. June 11, 2012
Repeating HOS's The beginning was alright, but after the second chapter you get lots of HOS's and i really dislike those HOS's with words!!! One after another it is at the moment,......argggghhhhhh! April 28, 2012
About Puppet Show 4 In this game, you are in the time of Felicia's childhood. Experience lots of fun mini games, experience the hidden object scenes, and now, this game has voice dialouges. In the collector's edition, experience the wallpapers, screen savers, soundtrack and even a strategy guide to assist you if you had a hard time. You better watch out! Because there are alive puppets!!!!! And Felicia hates these creepy puppets!!!!! April 27, 2012
111-119 of 119 Reviews <<prev 89101112next

, share your thoughts about this game!

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

Travel back in time to help stop a terrible fire that started Felicia down her evil path in PuppetShow: Return to Joyville!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.