Bookmark

Love's Epitaph

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Love's Epitaph follows the journey of a woman named Lysa who is being pursued by a shadowy organization. Soon, a protector appears to defend her at all costs. Together they must seek help from others while trying to discover the mysteries behind their pursuit in this exciting Role Playing Game.

  • Several unique skills
  • Charming atmosphere
  • Beautiful music
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 225 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Love's Epitaph

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Love's Epitaph

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Love's Epitaph 2.9 5 14 14
Based on the previous reviews I was going to pass on this RPG... I'm glad I didn't. I found this game's storyline intriguing and was left wanting more when I was done. I really liked the music. However, the graphics were just okay. I had a great time playing it, a great purchase choice for me! December 19, 2013
One of the best RPG Games I've Played in a Long Time! I have been playing this type of RPG game for several years and I really enjoy them - however lately, many of the options out there just aren't any good (horrible story lines, no logic to what you need to do, and very bad translations) - so I wasn't sure what to expect with this one... After playing just 15 minutes of the Love's Epitaph demo, I was hooked! The storyline is really good, moves are logical and overall I just found it a lot of fun to play. The shocking ending clearly sets this game up for a sequel, and I will be anxiously awaiting its arrival! I would highly recommend this game to all those who enjoy this type of RPG game - it is definitely worth the money! October 12, 2012
I loved it The first time one hour of gameplay was not enough. July 14, 2012
Not a great example of this style of game, but fun. For new players of this style of game, please dont let it stop you trialing others. I did enjoy this game greatly, but then i love this style of game in general. in the first hour of play (during trial) there is far too much talking between characters to read, to get into the game, though later on the comments can be funny. The fights can be too slow, though the need to go and fight through the areas repeatedly to gain the necessary experience to defeat the mini monsters is good. The lack of a journal or task list is sorely missed. When buying new equipment, it would have been nice to have better options and even higher priced items to reward dedicated fighters. Overall this game is playable and enjoyable but could be a lot better. August 3, 2012
Just the right length This is the perfect RPG for those of you who don't have weeks on end to sit in front of the computer and play the game. I finished it in approx. 16 hours of play over a 3 day weekend. The story has a lot of drama, and being a girl I liked that. I agree with some of the other reviewers that a quest journal would have been very helpful, but it's a short enough game that if you play it for an hour or 2 a night you can finish it within a week and keep track of what's next. The monsters don't go down with the first swing, but if you power up on each level then you don't end up dead ever other battle either like I have in other rpgs. Overall it was very relaxing and fun. I can't wait for the 2nd 1/2. February 19, 2013
Pretty Good RPG As far as RPG games go this is no Aveyond or Skyborn but its not that bad either. The story seems to be pretty typical for these kinds of games. Boy thinks his girlfriend is dead but actually she has had her memory erased and been thrown in a slum. There is a dark and ominous group out to get them. The battles are pretty simplistic, as are the puzzles (there have not been many so far). There are some side quests as well. I like that they actually highlight where they have hidden things with sparkles (saves time searching for them).The tutorial is a book that you can choose to read if you want. For people that are new to RPG games it is a good starter game to play. Overall, if you have a free game token, it is a daily deal, or you are itching for a new RPG I would recommend this game. July 13, 2012
Not Sure? When I downloaded the demo and started to play the game would not work. Then I tried again and lost the full screen mode and couldn't seem to find how to enlarge the screen. Loaded it again but no change. So played with small screen. Play was ok. Graphics typical for this type of game. Story line showed promise. But by the tiime I got this game working I did not have much play time left as each time I loaded it it took alot of time with the beginning story and you could not skip. Can't believe I took the time to do this but I really wanted to give this game a chance. Now with only about 30 min of actually play I can't really make an honest assessment. July 12, 2012
Cute 80's Throwback Not my type of game, but cute. Retro graphics, animae feel. Waaayyy to much backstory! There is at least 5 minutes of talking (that you can't skip or speed up) before the game even begins. I was too impatient to play for long. I gave it the rating I did since I didn't play the whole demo. Not a terrible offering - worth a try. At least it is something other than a HOG. July 14, 2012
Cliffhanger ending This is an average turn-based RPG with prettier graphics than you normally find in these indie RPG games. The dungeons are large and fairly complex and you get a decent variety of spells. Enemies are visible but somewhat difficult to avoid. The story ends dramatically and I do not know if or when a sequel will be available. To get fullscreen, press Alt+Enter while game loads. September 15, 2012
Uninstalled after 25 minutes I am a big fan of rpg's, but this one needs to be overhauled. The controls are not smooth and there is no guidance. Got bored and didn't even make it to another location. July 14, 2012
1-10 of 14 Reviews prev 2next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love's Epitaph

Help Lysa flee from a shadowy organization!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.