Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Wishes Collector's Edition

Full version game
(866.72 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Be careful what you wish for... When her young son begins to wither and age before her eyes, your sister desperately requests your help. You arrive to discover that a deadly bargain has been made. You must set things right before your nephew pays the terrible price in Grim Tales: The Wishes!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers and Concept Art
  • Musical soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 991 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Tales: The Wishes Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Wishes Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Wishes Collector's Edition 4.5 5 148 148
Not a short game...nice and long! I love the Grim Tales games. They're always a great storyline, beautiful graphics, and the map is the most helpful map of any game I've played. The map shows what tasks you have in each area and you can transport to other areas by clicking on the map. No journals either. The bonus game was extra long!! Worth having the CE!! Grim Tales games usually have challenging puzzles. I found most of the puzzles easy to figure out, but there was a few I skipped while in "Siberia." Otherwise, great game! October 21, 2012
Enjoyed this game loved that it went on forever, certainly got my money's worth. I like when there are maps to jump back and forth instead of trying to figure out how many times to back out of somewhere. October 20, 2012
Grim tales Three wishes As an adventure game I really enjoyed diversity of this game. It was full of different situations that were interesting, puzzling and very varied. A mixture of magic and humdrum but never boring A few shocks -good Story line a little weak at times but that made the overall effect more exciting. Good game October 16, 2012
The true gamer will love this ! First of all this is an Elephant game so you know to expect outstanding graphics,sound effects, music and challenging puzzles. However this game has many surprises. A puppet character to help you move quickly between sites ( and boy do you need that) a hint flower that does away with the need for a strategy guide and interactive HOBs. No pipes here. The game is long but never boring or repetitive except the number of locks needing symbols. Could have done without so many. Storyline gets a bit confused at times with many sub plots but these just add to the pleasure of the game. Keep your wits about you and make notes , you will need them. Enjoy the game, I did. October 5, 2012
Full Version + Bonus = Good Fun *I never review a game unless I've played the full version + bonus.* Another Great Grim Tales Game! This game was very extensive / lots of areas + added 'worlds'. You will not be bored or feel this game is short or small! The graphics, scenery and characters (with VO's) were all done really well! You won't be disappointed. The Hidden Object scenes were good - not overly challenging, but fun. The other games were great - something different / a bit unusual. They were always a delight, and most were decently challenging, and some were just addicting fun! The bonus game was the length of basically a normal 'chapter' and didn't cut corners. (Does anyone else notice that some Bonus playing is super basic?) Not here. My one criticism is that a few times in the game you had to get an object from one end of the game and then had to travel across the whole game to the very other end to use it. Then once you've used the item, you got another item that you had to go all the way back to the start again. And at a few points, this would happen over and over (3 or 4 times in a row - back and forth from end to end in the game). Now don't get me wrong - I love a game where ALL areas are still active, and you still have tasks in the first rooms opened up until the end of the game! I love that! However, just at these few points in the game - there was nothing else you could do but go from one end to another, which was tiresome in those times only. *I would recommend!* September 8, 2012
SE will get 5 stars, see bottom for bonus info and play and time. This latest grim tales, in the series from elephant, I enjoyed the most. Like most other games from elephant it?s long but as it?s a chapter less than grim tales: the legacy it?s shorter, and I think a bit easier as here they gave you the tips in the transporter map in hardcore, which I played. The transporter map becomes available a short while into the game. This has a dark story line, so for those of you who don?t like demon, child in peril storyline you may want to give this a miss.( It wasn't that heavy with it.) Although because of the daytime graphics (thank you!) it doesn?t feel like a dark game. The plot takes place a few years after our last encounter with Brendan, here you find him growing older and you soon find out why. In your journey you will find a magic quill which you can then go into his memory and change the past (or you relive what you did in the first place, I wasn?t that clear with that side of the plot.) But I enjoyed the plot way better than the last grim tales. Initially the graphics were gorgeous and sharp like usual for the DEV, but quickly I found out that quite a few HO scenes were frankly not great quality compared to other really well done HOS. Some were blurry while others lovely and sharp, it?s like an intern worked on some and experts worked on the others. But it wasn?t just the HO scenes a very few scenes (only a couple) in the game looked flat and unfinished and it was only noticeable because most of the scenes were really stunning. Hint button is the usual mini SG but there are also automatic immediate hints with the map (which this time doesn?t go away on hardcore, last game (legacy) there were no hints (or I didn't know how to bring them up!). I got spoilers when using the map and as I hate backtracking like poison, I did use it as I love transporter maps. Although I appreciated the map tips sometimes, I wish there was an option to bring up the map tips and not automatically give it to us. They also had the black bar tips and tips when you clicked on anything on hardcore ? please don?t do this! Hidden object scenes ? 21 HOS, quite a few were junk pile, all list type but interactive. They were well spaced out and I didn?t feel like I was playing one every 5 mins. There was the odd tiny item and some scenes had a lamp/light shining on parts which I know some don't like. Puzzles ? At the beginning there weren?t that many and they were easy but overall there was a good mixture of hardness, mostly medium hardness. There seemed to be more puzzles in the middle to the end. They tried to bring us a couple of new ones for a HOPA but the execution on a couple were bad. Any fun I had in playing foosball was taken away by how to play it, and the planets one I know they were trying to put a spin on it as we?ve seen it before but putting those items on the puzzle was annoying. Although I enjoyed most of them. You click on the info button to bring up the objective of the puzzle was good and if you didn?t play hardcore you can skip them. The interactive, adventure was side really good and I thought was well done although there were the usual completely illogical interactions for HOPAs - boats and ice picks! This continues in the grim tales theme of having nothing to collect (morphs etc) or achievements in the CE which is why I can?t give this CE 5 stars, but I will give the SE 5 stars. SE players with the hint button, the tips on the map I don?t think you would miss not having the SG. Also the plot is 100% tied up in the SE version and the bonus plot is a ?bonus?. Length main game ? 6-7hrs - nearer 7hrs on hardcore (obviously no skipping puzzle or hint button,) Bonus another 1 hr (hardcore) no SG etc (roughly) BONUS It only is unlocked once you finish the game and it?s just the usual ? 4 music tracks 8 concept art 8 wallpapers There is no achievements, collecting things, unlocking of HOS or puzzles etc like some other elephant games. Bonus play - Mostly new areas and even the couple of old areas where changed. 4 HOS, 4 simple puzzles - 1 slider, 3 small mine sweeper. It took me an 1hr on hardcore, if you play with sparkles and SG etc it?s going to be shorter. Even though I loved it, my marks are out of 5 and I do try and be as objective as I can with how many stars I give. July 12, 2012
Almost a Great Game! I loved the first two Grim Tales and I really enjoyed the demo for this third installment. Once again your sister needs your help. Her son has been inflicted by a mysterious spell that ages him and you must find out who is responisble and save him. V?sually the graphics are sharp with the exception of cut-scenes where there is some blurriness, however I loved the artwork. Sound effects are far superior than I have seen in many games, especially environmental sounds and Special effects. The menu offers you three game modes and I think hard core gamers will enjoy the challenge. This is a good HOPA, heavy on the adventure where there are locks to open, objects to find and HO scenes to play. HO scenes are not many but they are junk-piled and interactive. Graphics are good and objects are easy to find. Mingames were fun and some quite challenging, I had a devil of a time completing the Bee puzzle; not as easy as it looks. You have no journal but instead, your companion is a puppet that has come to life. Click on him and you have access to an interactive map that not only takes you where you want to go, but also tells you what needs to be done in that location. This special feature actually makes the SG obsolete. Overall I liked the game but do wish that the developers would have included some extras like collectables, morphing objects or achievements. Without these extras and the fact that the puppet really acts like a SG, one would wonder why we should spend extra on this game. As the SG only shows one chapter, I really cannot tell you if it is worth the CE price tag. Regardless of the fact that I really wasnt thrown off my chair, I did enjoyed the visuals, the puzzles and the story. My personal recommendation is to play the demo, check out the Walk-through for length of game and decide for yourself. As I already own the previous two Grim Tales, I will add this third game that in my opinion, is ALMOST as good but not great. July 12, 2012
just missing that extra This one misses out on five stars from me. Don't get me wrong I really liked this game. It was a very good package, great length, lots of really beautiful non repeating HO scenes, gorgeous locations and quite a good story. However i was disappointed not to see a single collectible which is something that Elephant games usually includes in their package. Loved the cat helper and the puppet narrator. Even the hint system was represented with a lovely huge flower. It had a great jump map that also outlined the tasks in each location, eliminating the need for a journal. Of course I buy all the games by this developer, enjoy them all and will continue to do so., I just wish they had included a collectable or achievements or something. Great story about a little boy and a demon who is trying to steal his youthful energy. Good VO's and special effects. Overall wonderfully entertaining game. I really liked it. July 24, 2012
The Same Old Thing i really liked the graphics in this game but it's still the same old thing regarding story line. i played the casual setting and am sorry that i did as it made the game too easy. when you click on an object they basically tell you what to do in the casual setting. after playing so many hidden object/puzzle games i wish someone would come out with something really original. this was not. the colors are pretty though:-) for this "type" of game i suppose it is a cut above in graphics. July 13, 2012
not bad overall The only complaint I have about this otherwise great game, was the explanations of how to play mini games. It seemed like it was written by someone who's first language is not English, I cound the instructions very difficult to understand, and ending up skipping alot of mini games for that reason. Otherwise, great map, no penalty on hints, helful little wooden guy, great graphics, good storyline. August 6, 2012
101-110 of 148 Reviews <<prev 910111213...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Wishes Collector's Edition

Be careful what you wish for... A deadly bargain has been made, and it's up to you to set things right before your nephew pays the terrible price!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.