Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Wishes Collector's Edition

Full version game
(867.35 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Be careful what you wish for... When her young son begins to wither and age before her eyes, your sister desperately requests your help. You arrive to discover that a deadly bargain has been made. You must set things right before your nephew pays the terrible price in Grim Tales: The Wishes!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers and Concept Art
  • Musical soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 991 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Tales: The Wishes Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Wishes Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Wishes Collector's Edition 4.5 5 149 149
Grim Tales: The Wishes... "Be Careful What You Wish For" Stellar game! Impressive graphics, beautifully drawn, storyline exceptional ( nightmarish, scary, waiting for something to jump out at you). This game really had my adrenaline pumping. Just the right balance of hidden objects, puzzles and mini-games. Mini games vary from very easy to somewhat complex. No penalties on over clicking. Woo-hoo to that. Eerie music fades in and out. Great comprehensive map that minimizes back-tracking to previous scenes. Also lots of help if you get stuck. Hints will give you help on what to do next and then there is the strategy guide. No shortage on help if you need it. Fishies, if you haven't tried this game yet, give it a whirl. Lots of challenges and twists and turns to keep it interesting throughout the game. In my opinion, one of the best games this year. I recommend this game July 19, 2012
One of the best hidden object games Another absolutely enchanted game. The graphics are the best, as well as the music, the transitions between scenes easy and helped by the map, the play and puzzles sufficiently easy to not get frustrated at any point. i would buy a hundred just like this. Actually, I have now played every single Collector Edition games but two (which for technical reasons were unusable) and this is one of my favorite ones. I also enjoyed all the House of 1000 Doors aswell as all of the other Grim Tales which never disappoint me. I would recommend this game. Please keep them coming. July 17, 2012
Abolute Perfection! This game was so engrossing and such an enjoyment to play, that I was actually saddened when the bonus content was completed. Absolute perfection as far as a hidden object puzzle adventure game is concerned! I am a puzzle fanatic and when I came across Reversi, also known as Othello, I was in heaven! The game had just the right amount of hidden object scenes with crisp graphics. The storyline held my interest throughout the entire game, that of which you are the aunt entrusted to save your family. The artistry was superb! This game includes puzzles similar to Othello, minesweeper, lights out, match3, and so many more which now makes this game my favorite so far! One other item, which is of utmost importance when playing a game, is that it was glitch free! Thank you Big Fish and developer for providing hours of entertainment! July 12, 2012
Grim Tales is Great! Another A+ I thought the story line was going to be the same but it had a twist! I love the other Grim Tales and this is another one well done! I can't wait till another comes out! You have to save your nephew,sister and brother in law,different map worlds and I LOVE how you can skip from place to place with the map jumping! Brilliant! It wasn't over loaded with HOS and the mini puzzles were fun(i did not like the Foosball one at all tho) Overall it's a great game!! August 12, 2012
One of the best game ! It goes on and on, the graphics are crisp and clear, the puzzles challenging and new,HO are fun. They worked really hard on this one and it shows, the decor are well done, it has a good sense of humor, story line is very engaging, the kid is cute and the puppet adorable. I truly enjoyed this one ! August 11, 2012
excellent as expected- see full review for details I loved the last 2 Grim Tales, the 3rd one not being changed too much to keep it's loyal players. I playd the CE because the last 2 purchases were worth the bonus game. Story: As we're all used to this, the story revolves around saving your sister and her family from the various curses, in this specific part, from a demon. You start with saving her son from a curse the demon put on him, and as the story progresses you have to save your sister again and her husband. The whole adventure takes place in your sister's house and the area that sorounds it, also, the memories we're all used to. The memories this time belong to Brandon. Gameplay: Very smooth scene changing. I loved the little puppet companion that follows you around, in this case him also being the map. The map is very much needed, because the game area is huge. You also get little Fluffy, a cat that stays in your inventory almost the whole game and helps you get items that are not in your reach. You can also chose how easy or challenging you want it to be, having an option at the beggining of the game that changes the difficulty. HOG&Puzzles: The very simple hidden object scenes are present, with few interactions between items. I personally finish a hidden object scene in more or less 1 minute because of how simple they are. The puzzles gave me a little bit of trouble, having to let my husband do some of them as usual. I prefer anything than using the skip button. Graphics&Sound: The developer makes an impact again with the absolutely gorgeous graphics we all love. There's no much animation when interacting with the other characters in the game, they are present in the scenes. The game area is shiny, vibrant and extremely detailed, as realistic as it can be. The 4 soundtracks and ambiental sounds are very well chosen, still, you may want to lower the music since it starts pretty much out of nowhere and it might disrupt you from what you're doing. Extras: The bonus gameplay offers decent lenght adventure, where you have to save your sister's family again Everything happens in the same area, but the scenes were almost completely changed. You have few new areas that you don't have in the main game, but you don't stick around there too much. The extras also offer, 8 wallpapers, 8 concept art files that let you take a look at some of their works in progress. They are not very rought, but almost finished works, thing that I don't prefer in a CE. You also get the 4 music files that make the soundtrack. Time: around 5 hours on hardcore playing in 2 Excellent game, worth the price, very fun, and shows how important the family is in our lives. August 10, 2012
dixiedancer I loved it, the great graphics, the cutscenes, the realism, but mostly ; The storyline that dosen't seem to drop off somewhere in the middle and fade away like some games do. The hogs & mini games, where not so hard you just couldn't enjoy and escape your stress for awhile; and isn't that what we play games for, to get away from our stress? I love the fairytale look ,cute kids and realistic people in elephant games. Another good job and winner I think. July 31, 2012
great game great pictures, sound (music and voices), easy gamepplay and enough difficult for having a long time to play. July 30, 2012
Excellent Game I played the game about 30 minutes and i decided to buy this game..This game is one of the best games I have played in awhile..Great Job DEV's thank you for your many hours and hard work..kuddo's to BF for giving us this wonderful game.. July 12, 2012
a must have for me This is a fantastic game, exceptionally crisp graphics and wonderful sound quality, the game widescreens nicely. Story line is good, HOG are good without being too hard. Great scenery, great attention to detail. Good characters, good voice overs. I have enjoyed the demo and had to buy immediately. July 12, 2012
21-30 of 149 Reviews <<prev 2345...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Wishes Collector's Edition

Be careful what you wish for... A deadly bargain has been made, and it's up to you to set things right before your nephew pays the terrible price!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.