Bookmark

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

Full version game
(777.60 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You have been summoned to save the alpine village of Martlet in Royal Detective: Lord of Statues. Martlet has been taken over by statues! What made these statues come alive, and how can you stop them from destroying Martlet? The answer lays in the story of Princess, a young girl who was left on the statue maker's doorstep at birth. Find out who enchanted the statues and why in this charming game set in a small European town.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 817 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues 4.6 5 88 88
A HOG of a Different Color This game had a "new" storyline. Not the usual witch/evil spirit to conquer. The graphics were stunning, and I loved interacting with the statues. Laundry List of Loved Things: *The Map and it's usefulness in the game. Being able to click and go directly where you want to go. *Being able to keep certain items and use them again and again. *Uncertainty about the "true" tale behind the game and finding out in the end. *The statues eyes changing color once you've interacted - knowing they are now of use to you. Just an amazing game! October 13, 2012
Very Enjoyable! 'Hardcore' always makes games interesting! This is a good game, different storyline, keeps you interested. Chose of two endings, but I didn't know that until it was too late!? Chose of inventory item used determines the ending and the endings are very different!! Puzzles are good; HOs were not too bad, but some items were hard to find. I had mixed emotions about the map; I was very glad we had it bc it kept me from having to go back and forth (which there was a lot of) but it gave too much info as to where to go do something that needed to be done!! I would have preferred that it not be so informative!! But it was lots of fun and I recommend it! February 1, 2013
Elephant Graphics - the best there is! As soon as I see Elephant Graphics appear I know i am in for a treat! I turn the volume up and sit back to enjoy the visual feast. The illustrations are fabulous and the game is a good romp. There is quite a lot to keep track of with all the going forward and heading back again, which I like - trying to connect items that appeared hours ago with something that is happening right now. Good stuff! October 10, 2012
The Lord of Statues Brilliant - best game I have played in a long time, anyone who buys this will not be disappointed.Graphics are great - but the best of all is when the statues come to life - its amazing. July 16, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Game! Excellent visual quality and awexome storyline. 2 ends possible... Really great moment. July 13, 2012
royal detective:the lord of statues very fun and good game. thank you July 15, 2012
A Whole Lot of Wow! Visually beautiful. Graphics are superb. The story, a welcome change. Very different with stone statues coming alive in a small snow covered hamlet. This game was filled with surprises. Music was nice. I thought the music from the harp was lovely. Great fun having a stone rooster and stone miner assist during your adventure. The hint system using a dwarf to provide help was a pleasant surprise, as well. The HOs were well done. No over click penalties made me happy. The mini-games were different and not what we have become so accustomed to. I really liked trying to figure out where the mythological characters where to be placed on the ancient world map. I also liked the knight game, fighting dragons, finding treasure and bringing a rose to his fair lady. Loads of fun. Thank you Big Fish and developers for a great experience in casual gaming. August 31, 2012
Beautiful, interesting game! I love games like this. I have to say the visual aspect of this was amazing. It looked like games my husband plays on his ps3! I wish it were a bit longer, but thats what I get for not getting the CE. I loved the storyline, and all the puzzles were interesting and fairly simple to complete, but some more time consuming than others, which is great. You don't want a puzzle that is impossible to figure out. I loved this game and look forward to playing more games by this developer. July 31, 2012
Royal Detective: Lord of Statues I have not reviewed any game. This one is so unique I cannot stay silent. Many games have great Visual/Sound quality..but the Voice Overs in this game was excellent, and the HOS were excellent. On most games I click 'continue' before they finish their spiel...not here, because the voices were as real as the visuals. The mini games are all different and unique, and not so difficult as to wish to skip them. I wish I was more articulate, cause this game is too fun, and I highly recommend it! July 28, 2012
Bravo Elephant game Beautiful graphic, I feel like I just walk in a fairy tales. Thank for the light HOS are much easier to play. Character's quotes are really accurate and funny. Really helpful little Gnome . And each story he told give me a clue, but not spoil the story line, and I love it. Love the way you let me choose my ending. This is way better than Fabled Legend. In that game, some part of me felt angry with the Duke and support the Viceroy, but I must follow the line. I gave Princess the magic broom, and the ending is a true Happy ending I hope for. I don't know what would happened if I gave her the shackles, sorry. But here the problem, just a tiny little thing, after all the gorgeous scene and drawn and statuette, when I saw those character in 3d model, I almost bust out laughing. I don't know which program you guy used to model, but if that was 3D max, you may want to use a plugin , that was Hairfarm. July 16, 2012
11-20 of 88 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

Save the besieged alpine village of Martlet and rescue its residents from the mysterious living statues in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.