Bookmark

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

Full version game
(777.60 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You have been summoned to save the alpine village of Martlet in Royal Detective: Lord of Statues. Martlet has been taken over by statues! What made these statues come alive, and how can you stop them from destroying Martlet? The answer lays in the story of Princess, a young girl who was left on the statue maker's doorstep at birth. Find out who enchanted the statues and why in this charming game set in a small European town.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 817 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues 4.6 5 92 92
A HOG of a Different Color This game had a "new" storyline. Not the usual witch/evil spirit to conquer. The graphics were stunning, and I loved interacting with the statues. Laundry List of Loved Things: *The Map and it's usefulness in the game. Being able to click and go directly where you want to go. *Being able to keep certain items and use them again and again. *Uncertainty about the "true" tale behind the game and finding out in the end. *The statues eyes changing color once you've interacted - knowing they are now of use to you. Just an amazing game! October 13, 2012
Very Enjoyable! 'Hardcore' always makes games interesting! This is a good game, different storyline, keeps you interested. Chose of two endings, but I didn't know that until it was too late!? Chose of inventory item used determines the ending and the endings are very different!! Puzzles are good; HOs were not too bad, but some items were hard to find. I had mixed emotions about the map; I was very glad we had it bc it kept me from having to go back and forth (which there was a lot of) but it gave too much info as to where to go do something that needed to be done!! I would have preferred that it not be so informative!! But it was lots of fun and I recommend it! February 1, 2013
A game of varieties Awesome game..very much recommended!! May 11, 2013
Loved it! Loved the choice of alternate endings. May 10, 2013
Full marks great atmosphere, great balance of hogs and puzzles. Puzzles quite easy. Interesting story line. Loved the animations and voices. Overall very well put together and enjoyable game!! Grats devs :) Standard version nice and long. Don't know the difference between standard and collectors editions but I don't think they could improve or lengthen the game enough to warrant doubling of price. April 29, 2013
Elephant Never Fails to Impress! Another great game! I was hooked on this game the first 5 minutes of play and stayed hooked until the end. Everything in this game just flows as music, sounds and graphics are wonderful. The story line was great with a few 'surprises' along the way as well. HOS were fun and some of the puzzles were a bit of a challange with 'no previous' clue on how to do it and you have to actually use some brain power. If you sit there and look at it long enough you'll come up with a way to do it 'after all I did'. There is a interactive map and it's awesome although there was no Journal. The way the map worked, I found I didn't miss the Journal. A winner for sure! April 12, 2013
I played it two times back-to-back I chose this game from the "Games you may like" recommendations. I was very impressed. The art is beautiful There's a good balance of HO to objectives When you're done with an area, it no longer allows your mouse to go there There's a map that show you what areas are open, as well as where you can do something. This was helpful when you get to the end of a long trail and have to go back to the beginning scene Spoiler alert: There are two items in your inventory at the end of the game. Which one you use determines the end of the story. This is one of the first games where my husband stopped looking over my shoulder and wanted to play a scene. This would be a good game for families, as it is not gory or scary. Loved it! April 9, 2013
Elephant Graphics - the best there is! As soon as I see Elephant Graphics appear I know i am in for a treat! I turn the volume up and sit back to enjoy the visual feast. The illustrations are fabulous and the game is a good romp. There is quite a lot to keep track of with all the going forward and heading back again, which I like - trying to connect items that appeared hours ago with something that is happening right now. Good stuff! October 10, 2012
The Lord of Statues Brilliant - best game I have played in a long time, anyone who buys this will not be disappointed.Graphics are great - but the best of all is when the statues come to life - its amazing. July 16, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Game! Excellent visual quality and awexome storyline. 2 ends possible... Really great moment. July 13, 2012
11-20 of 92 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

Save the besieged alpine village of Martlet and rescue its residents from the mysterious living statues in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.