Bookmark

Old Clockmaker's Riddle

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Embark on a fascinating adventure in a world of magic through an ancient and beautiful town in Old Clockmaker’s Riddle. The town has fallen to a curse and is running backwards in time. Break the town’s curse by solving exciting puzzles and using bonuses to free the town’s clock tower, returning the town to its former beauty and splendor in this fun Match 3 puzzle game!

  • Over 50 stunning and colorful levels
  • Use magical items to free gems
  • Return the town to its former beauty
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 107 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Old Clockmaker's Riddle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Old Clockmaker's Riddle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Old Clockmaker's Riddle 3.8 5 58 58
Devilishly hard I don't recall a tougher Match 3 game. Not only you have to have matches, but only matches where the gems have a certain element (clock hands# count towards the goal. Add frozen and locked tiles, and in spite of the powerups #with nice explosions) and you are sweating bullets. One quibble. A lot of these games feel that they have to have an overriding story. Now if the games are truly inersting, the story is inconsequential, specially if the story is not advanced. Then when you have a story with magical/medieval trappings, a lot of times it is to disguise that the games are not that special. Minor quibble, which is not true in this case. The games are worth it, and they would still be worht it without the story, September 13, 2013
I love this game This game is totally cute and challenging. Love the graphics and I did give the sound an excellent even though I didn't have it on. ( I was listening to a book while I was playing) but I know it had to be great. What else could it have been. July 18, 2012
Deceptively multi-layered game On the surface a basic M3, but a great puzzler as well. The more you play, the more you discover the nuances of the game. Does take some time to work out the full game play but there are multiple rewards for your practice. Challenging puzzles, great graphics. There is an option to play in untimed mode, but I haven't done that. Great story as well. July 18, 2012
a 5 star lovely and adorably sweet game won't post a review, but do encourage players to give it a go, relax and enjoy yourself. Very dreamlike and I personally love it. I enjoy a good match 3.....except I must have the untimed opportunity. Love this quiet little gem and 'please sir, may I have more?' July 18, 2012
Fun, fun, fun!! I loved this game! The graphics are great, the music is delightful, & the gameplay is fun. This is the most different match 3 game I've ever played. I loved it that you could play timed or relaxed; I wish all match 3's were like that. That pretty well determines whether I buy or not. I DEFINITELY will buy this one! July 15, 2012
Awesome game I found that this has some real cool powerups. The game play is easy to catch on to and the graphics are good. The music is the only thing that could be inproved on. If you like match 3 you will like this game. July 15, 2012
Best Match 3 Ever This is the first time I've played a Match 3 game and actually liked it. It is an interesting way to make the game play more exciting. The Match 3 is used to clear the homes and places in the town that is deteriorating due to the clock running backwards. The letter that arrives spurs you to help save the town. It directs you to the uncle who has invented many devices that are waiting for you to use. It's fun and I love the dastardly character that gives you the clock hands and blocks. He is definitely a character. You can also watch him walking around the town. The levels are progressively harder. You have to clear the clock hands to complete the level. There are added hinderances, such as metal and ice blocks. You earn jewels when you clear each game. And then purchase the devices to clear the blocks in the uncles house. The bonus rounds take a lot of thought, but luckily if they are impossible to solve, there is a skip button. The game is fun, has lots of game especially with the purchased devices. I don't usually like Match 3 games, but this one is quite different. July 15, 2012
Loved the art work! Liked the game but it got a little boring after awhile. Absolutely loved the art work and graphics. Interesting storyline just too much of the same thing. Needed more variety. July 15, 2012
Stunning Graphics The stunning graphics help make this one of the best match three games I've played. I normally stick to my HOG's, but decided (based on the 3 example pictures# to give it a go so I could check out the graphics. The game is not overly challenging, but the fun story line kept me interested. Each level did become a little harder, which means the dedicated player would not get bored. I was especially pleased that the font used #size and style) were actually readable. So many of the games these days use the gothic fonts that are hard to read, and then use such a small size that old folks like me have a hard time reading them. For match 3 lovers, this should be an excellent investment! July 16, 2012
autumn Enjoyed it for the most part. Found some of it a little hard to understand just what to do. Not enjoying having to stop and read so much. July 15, 2012
21-30 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Old Clockmaker's Riddle

Embark on a fascinating adventure in a world of magic. Break the town’s evil spell to bring joy back to its citizens in this beautiful Match 3 game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.