Bookmark

Old Clockmaker's Riddle

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Embark on a fascinating adventure in a world of magic through an ancient and beautiful town in Old Clockmaker’s Riddle. The town has fallen to a curse and is running backwards in time. Break the town’s curse by solving exciting puzzles and using bonuses to free the town’s clock tower, returning the town to its former beauty and splendor in this fun Match 3 puzzle game!

  • Over 50 stunning and colorful levels
  • Use magical items to free gems
  • Return the town to its former beauty
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 95 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Old Clockmaker's Riddle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Old Clockmaker's Riddle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Old Clockmaker's Riddle 3.8 5 59 59
Glitchy and confusing! I played the demo to this game, and I like it. It was pretty, the music was good, and the demo levels were fun. I also saw that there was a "relaxed" mode, so I figured it would have some re-playability. Well, I can not FIND how to turn on any "relaxed" mode. The instructions are WAY to vague. I know that whatever else this game entails, it's to match 3 gems, no duh! But, the instructions don't tell you anything else about the tools, the upgrades, why certain things were locked and how to unlock them, anything! Also, after I finally powered my through to the ending, there was none! NOTHING happened! There was no ending sequence, no options for a "game plus". Actually, right as I cleared the last bored, the game quit unexpectedly, like it freaked out that I had reached the end! I am so disappointed in this game! December 13, 2012
Old Clockmaker's not-so-tricky-Riddle I'm not a big match 3 kind of girl anyway, but this one was really quite unexciting. My young kids would probably like it, but there really was no challenge. Each level was the same as the previous. I stopped playing with about 20 minutes left of the trial. July 17, 2012
Old Clockmaker's Riddle I lasted about 20 minutes in the demo. It is a match 3 game. It has cartoonish graphics. This game just didn't knock me off my chair. But as always give it a try other fishies may love it. Happy gaming in the pond. July 15, 2012
Ugly Just an awful try to beat Bejeweled. So boring. August 3, 2012
sam o same o Played 30 mins and unistalled it. same old match 3 July 16, 2012
Needs better Instructions. I am a smart person and I have been trying to figure this game out for weeks but there is not enough instruction and even after reading game reviews and looking for strategy guides on other sites, Im just at my wits end with this game! Yes it a match 3 game BUT you are trying to put back together a town. Each gem you collect is counted and thats how you buy potions aka powerups to help you within the levels. After that though, it becomes unclear to me what happens. I was playing a match 3 board when it tells me that my people are leaving so it sends me back to the town but when Im there it doesn't look like anything is really happening. You can click on the buildings with the yellow/green suns and upgrade them but then you have to visit the potion maker again to buy potions to stop people from leaving. I didn't understand why they were leaving to begin with. I played on timed but it made no sense to me because once the timer was up, it still let you play and you could complete it. I just felt like I was moving pieces to move pieces. That there was no logic to anything I was doing and this game is one that requires a strategy although the instructions just tell you how to play the match 3 game not what else is going on. Glad I got this as a daily deal because had I spent full price on this, i would not be a happy camper. Usually I don't give games a bad review if I don't understand them but I don't find the gameplay itself interesting either. This game needs better instructions and a better story line and a less complex power up system. Just not a fan of this game. October 18, 2013
not what i expected very repetitive and boring.not even sure of story line April 27, 2013
Terrible, Terrible, Terrible The game-play goes nowhere, you do the same thing again and again and the levels never seem to get any harder. The tutorial is simple to say the least, and the graphics are basic. Even the storyline is boring and nothing new. July 26, 2012
Boring for a match 3 It was not very good for a match 3 game...did not care for this at all same old thing over and over...need more of a challenge please. July 15, 2012
51-59 of 59 Reviews <<prev 23456next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Old Clockmaker's Riddle

Embark on a fascinating adventure in a world of magic. Break the town’s evil spell to bring joy back to its citizens in this beautiful Match 3 game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.