Bookmark

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Reunite the Dragon and Phoenix Kingdoms in Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix. The Kingdoms of Dragon and Phoenix have been warring with each other for over 300 years. The Princess of the Dragon kingdom was set to wed the Prince of the Phoenix Kingdom in order to bring an end to the conflict but the Prince has been kidnapped! An evil witch, trapped in stone hundreds of years ago, orchestrated the abduction of the Prince. If the two Kingdoms cannot form a truce through matrimony, then the witch will break free from her prison. Help the Princess locate her missing groom and unite the two Kingdoms in this captivating Hidden Object game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 561 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix 4.8 5 123 123
Spiritis of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix This is a beautiful game. The art work is really fine. Everything about it is fun and although I also like Spirits of Mystery: The Amber Maiden, this one is a step up as far as being more sophisticated. I really like the beautiful creatures and fantasy and the fact that it is not all dark, dingy or diabolical. May 17, 2012
Still enjoyable after two years I've been replaying older games, stashing most in a "Never Again" folder. Those games have never-fixed technical glitches, OR they are heavy on HO scenes, and short on puzzles. I'm too irritated by that combination to appreciate music, storyline, or graphics. Song of the Phoenix will be one that I play and replay. There are more puzzles than hidden object scenes, and many of the latter are find-the-object-and-use-it to keep finding more objects. The puppet show one was cute! Very few dark objects in a shadow, and only one or two scenes that I had to repeat. Didn't once find myself yearning for an alternative to the HO, like Mahjong. The puzzles are markedly different than the run of the mill today. (E.G.no stretchy ropes/knots to untangle). They range from easy to fairly challenging. The logic and directions were clear in almost every case, which is also not SOP. Things were missing that had to be located, but this wasn't so complex that I felt I had to take notes about what was still needed in each scene. The graphic art was fine, though not photorealistic. I don't require that in a fairy tale. The sparse animation was ok..at least the lip movement matched the words. No pointless cut-scenes that add little to the story. Riveting storyline? Nope, but I haven't seen one of those for awhile. As I noted: it's a fairy tale. The ick/gore factor is quite low, as is the overall menace. Fine with me; some of the final battles in newer games have left me tachycardic. The music was repetitive, but pleasant enough for the fairly long playing time. An interactive map? I've gotten used to those, but you really didn't need one. You don't trot from the last scenes to the first ones. Once the Hint Button has told you 2-3 times that there isn't anything to do here, you get it: you're done with this area. Best of all, there was not one single technical glitch. I've been stopped dead in my tracks twice in two months by poorly developed/designed games. The game ran flawlessly and quickly on my elderly PC with its recently downgraded graphics card. May 1, 2014
A True Puzzle Adventure This was a fantastic game! I love the "old-timey" Point & Click Adventures. This is definitely NOT a HOG..yes there are a few scenes like this but it doesn't have a HOG feel to it at all. Now, while I loved this game & consider it to be more of a Traditional Adventure Game, it wasn't one of the truly great kinds....the BEST kind have more story than puzzles..this had more puzzles than story. So, it's no Myst or Syberia or Beyond Atlantis..but the strong variety of puzzles is excellent. And there was a large variety of scenes..the art was really well done. The music was not annoying at all. The voice acting was fine. All the intricate puzzles-you have the option to skip..there was such a variety that I didn't feel guilty about skipping a few. The Diary helps you keep up with your progress & all the notes you need are in the Diary. The story itself was so-so..choose this game if you like doing puzzles & exploring different beautiful scenes. February 3, 2014
Now THAT was fun ... loved it all .. art work is lovely, characters are 'in character', the in-games and puzzles were new - and offered fresh challenges. Hints could be a bit better, I did resort to the helpful walk thru for a scene or 2. The game lasted what seemed a long time ... and I didn't tire of it as the move thru the story was well planned and smoothly transitioned - it made sense. Music was easy to listen to and the voices were well done. Not sure why I didn't buy the CE, but I don't feel I missed anything..Possible Spoiler alert: Nothing too frightening for kids that play games, no blood and guts dumped all over. I'm a great gramma so I watch for that kind of stuff. Great fun ... I'd buy it again :) July 12, 2013
Like a band whose best album stands out... ...there is a reason why this remains ERS' top rated adventure. ERS put a lot of work into all their adventures, but "Song of the Phoenix" has more to it than any of them. The formula is similar for most sequels: Part 1, http://www.bigfishgames.com/download-games/12931/mac/spirits-mystery-amber-maiden-collectors/index.html , was a more happy environment with a cheery ending so players can get used to the character they are representing. Part 2 is a more darker tale as the character travels to right the wrong in the opponents' territory. "Song of the Phoenix" did just that... and did it well. The individual elements throughout the adventure brought back memories from 80's movies to the fairy tale books my grandparents had at their former lake-house. We have a giant beanstalk like "Jack and the Beanstalk" to giant living stone heads that remind me of 1985's "Space Harrier", http://segaretro.org/Space_Harrier , and the sphinxes in "Neverending Story": http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0088323/ The fairy mouse is a brief, but lovable moment that reminds me of Thumbelina. What makes "Song of the Phoenix" stand out is that every scene is so beautifully designed, that players will forget the lack of the more advanced map option that automatically transports the character to a certain location. The scenes vary throughout the environment to be so radically different that one just wants to keep going. This is so unlike modern city adventures where each area is just another part of the similar looking city. From hidden object scenes of both items on a list and silhouettes, this proves the game is varied, and even revisiting both types of hidden object scenes the second time around does not bore the player into thinking ERS was just too lazy to do another scene. The puzzles match the objects used in them well. They are varied from scene to scene, not just the same types that are simply get harder as the game advances. A player will find some puzzles are easier than others due to all the variation. No cruelty to animals based on ERS ethics... your player must find less violent ways to deal with them as she is a good princess who wants to represent her kingdom. In fact, there is very minimal violence, nothing drawn out and certainly not overdrawn at the end. Finally, I will say there was something about the soundtrack that made it so different. Yes, ERS' tracks are used in many different adventures, but in "Song of the Phoenix", whether that is true or not, the player won't feel like it when being immersed in the dark haunting environment that the princess turns into light. One of the savable tracks on the Collector's Edition, is a haunting cello track, which reminds me so much of American McGee's "Alice" soundtrack: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/American_McGee%27s_Alice Of the slower tempo tunes, they don't linger; they just add feel to the game for the princess to complete her quest. ERS continue to put out high quality games... and it will be a challenge for them to match "Song of Phoenix". There is a reason that this is ERS' top moment and why this can remain a top rated classic for all time: http://www.bigfishgames.com/top-rated-games/mac/all-time/ May 25, 2013
Best Game Ever!!! Even though I am an avid gamer - this is only my second review ! I usually am not moved to write one---however this game was an exception !!!! This is a HOG but it doesn't overdo the HOSs-plenty of adventuring in between. Also , the graphics are fantastic as usual from this developer---music is great and fitting for each scene ---really sets the mood. I hope there is another Spirits of Mystery coming soon---Please---- make a sequel !!!!!!! November 6, 2012
impressed i played the demo, but for sure it will be the next game i`ll purchase, i had fun playing it. what impressed me at this game....everything! weren`t many games which had this effect on me October 12, 2012
Beautiful! Game was engaging, enchanting and fun. Superb graphics and pleasant soundtrack. I liked that the soundtrack wasn't always the same four notes replayed. My only dislike was I finished it the same day I bought it. Wish it went on longer!! I bought the CE version & was glad of it as the bonus game added just a bit more to the already fantastic story. I would rate myself an experience HOG'er so I'm forever looking for HOG's that last at least for a few days OR alternatively ones that always have a different ending, example MCF Prime Suspects. Great game overall. September 24, 2012
A Must Have! This is a very fun game. I was hooked in the first 20 min and bought the Collector's Edition. It was well worth buying and is better than the standard edition. The puzzles were different and fun and some pretty darn challenging. Not much backtracking (that?s always a plus) the hidden objects were interactive and no junk piles to look through. As a matter of fact the hidden objects were far and few and not one after another like in some games. It took me 4 hours to complete. I would have wanted it to be longer, as the saying goes all good things must come to an end. The only thing I did not like and felt it was a waste of time/pointless, was the use of the amulet to remove dark magic. September 12, 2012
Long play, worth the money This game was on my "Games you may like" list. I forgot that it was the sequel to ERS' Amber Maiden. This game is longer and, in my opinion, better. ERS always has beautiful scenery and haunting music. This game just elevates what they've been known for. One of the best games for length of play, challenge, staying interesting and beauty. Will play this one again. August 29, 2012
41-50 of 123 Reviews <<prev 34567...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

Reunite the Dragon and Pheonix Kingdoms to stop the evil witch!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.