Bookmark

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Reunite the Dragon and Phoenix Kingdoms in Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix. The Kingdoms of Dragon and Phoenix have been warring with each other for over 300 years. The Princess of the Dragon kingdom was set to wed the Prince of the Phoenix Kingdom in order to bring an end to the conflict but the Prince has been kidnapped! An evil witch, trapped in stone hundreds of years ago, orchestrated the abduction of the Prince. If the two Kingdoms cannot form a truce through matrimony, then the witch will break free from her prison. Help the Princess locate her missing groom and unite the two Kingdoms in this captivating Hidden Object game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 561 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix 4.8 5 123 123
Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix Finally another good game. Played some horrors recently but this one I thoroughly enjoyed. THE GAME: - Fantasy, with a bit of horror thrown in. - Lovely little storyline. Princess has to save her Prince from a horrible witch and unite their kingdoms. About time we had a heroine instead of the man saving the girl all the time! Also nice to see the brief return of little nanny Kim! :) - Graphics were ok; nothing special but way better than some I've seen. Not too cartoony which tends to put me off some games. HOS/PUZZLES: - Two types of HO scenes. The usual finding the object from the list and then another type where you have the shape of the item and you need to find one, which will then help you get the next one, and so on. - Puzzles ranged in difficulty which I always prefer to them all being easy or all being hard. WHAT DO YOU GET? - Notebook - No map - Hint and Skip buttons - Three modes of play; Casual, Advanced and Hardcore. LENGTH OF GAME: - Very good length. Took me three or four evenings to complete. Highly recommended. August 21, 2012
Great Game Great graphics, awesome storyline. hint button was just right without being confusing. loved hidden objects. overall this was a good long game. August 19, 2012
Excellent Game! Due to the overwhelmingly positive reviews, I tried this a few months ago and didn't get into it. Recently, I made myself get beyond the beginning -- not that it's bad; it just didn't grab me right away -- and Song of the Phoenix is now one of my favorites. So, so fun and original! August 18, 2012
Amazing!! I absolutely loved this game! Just got finished and wish so much there was more. This game has everything a modern HO game can have. ~Great storyline to keep you entertained and wanting more more more. ~Awesome graphics, with animated voice overs and intriguing cut scenes. ~The mini games were challenging, but not to the point of frustration. I found a few to be very unique and well designed. ~The interactive HOS were tastefully done as well. At times, I felt as though I was actually inside the game, being the Princess, it was just that real! I totally wish I had purchased the CE, it is well worth the price. August 13, 2012
very entertaining- see full review for details First of all, I liked amber maiden better, but this game was extremely good as well. There were many changes made between the two, which made this game way more challenging than the first one. I'll detail each feature in parts as usual. STORY: When I started playing this game , I was expecting to play the same princess as in the first one, but few minutes into the game I realised I was playing as another one, the descendant of the first one. The main story is based on the wanted reunion between the kingdom of the dragon and the kingdom of the phoenix, That could only happen through marriage. You have to save your beloved prince and marry him in order to bring the two creatures back. I really enjoyed playing as a female heroine, that doesn't happen in many games. You'll have to find the full story by yourself, since I'm not a fan of spoilers. GAMEPLAY: The scene changing is not as smooth as in the first one. The gaming area is large, there's no map, and you have to run all over the place for items. Still, the devs didn't exagerate with the distance, they let you finish everything you have to do in one area and then you can move forward without coming back later. Some items are hard to see in active areas cause they are blended so good, but you have a strategy guide if you get stuck. Also there's a little feature in the game, the symbol finding in some scenes, that I didn't see in many games. It's not a new thing, but I like it a lot since it brings a little bit of versatility to the game. HOG&PUZZLES: The hidden objects scenes were changed to 180 degrees from the first one. They are using the shadow games a lot, mix and match and interaction between objects. Some scenes are the classic ones but they were only a few in the whole game. The puzzles were not too hard, they just take a lot of time to finish them. You can easly do them without skipping if you have a steel patience. The hint button is not much needed in the hidden objects scenes, but it's useful when you don't know where to go and what to do next. GRAPHICS&SOUND: The developers used the same crisp and clear painted scenes we got used to in the first one. The colors are vibrant, everything is very well blended, There's a lot of animation all over the game. The characters you interact with have voice overs, very well acted. I didn't care much about the music, I found it quite disturbing at times, so I prefered to turn it off, keeping just the effects and ambient on. So I don't think it was chosen to fit the game very well. EXTRAS: You have a bonus game in the extras, that makes you bring the dragon back, thing that didn't happen in the main game. So it's nice to finally have a logical bonus game that is tied with the main game. The only thing that I didn't appreciate were the dragons returning, They didn't let the player see them, as they were just shadows on the sky. I would have appreciated a full dragon design at the end of the game. Stil I found the baby dragon at the end quite adorable. The extras also include wallpapers and the soundtrack, as well as a very raw concept art I really have to thank the devs for. Overall it was a very pleasant experience, I would play this game again in the future. I enjoyed the story a lot and I really hope there's a new one on the way. August 11, 2012
agreed Like other reviews said, this is truly an exceptional, well-made game. Great original idea for HO scenes, typical story line but it kept me interested. Great graphics. August 6, 2012
Superbe! This game is one of my favorite... in my top 5. Generous in all. You won't regret it. August 5, 2012
Spirits os Mystery: Song of the Phoenix This game was good!. The story is great, the scenes were nice. The Hint's were good, easy to follow; expecting to go ahead to see what is next. Nice ending. I really like it. July 31, 2012
Excellent Game - Needs Sequel!! This is one of my favorite ERS games. I only wish it was longer as I didn't want the story to end. A direct sequel would be very welcome! Liked: - Storyline (typical save so-and-so from the evil witch, but I loved the back story anyway). - Music was nice though could use a little more variety - H0 scenes. Had standard ones with interactive pairings but it also had some of silhouettes of objects to find and then place in the scene in order to continue. - Scenery and cut scenes were pretty and the voice acting was pretty good. Disliked: - Nothing against this game, but I wish there was a way to upgrade a purchase of a standard edition to the collector's edition without having the purchase the CE at the full price. I would love to see the bonus game, but I am not going to pay full price for the CE after already purchasing the SE. I would definitely recommend the game! No ghosts, demons or anything really evil - just creepy crawlies and snakes. July 30, 2012
Loved this game! This was my favorite game on Big Fish thus far. I liked that, although it did include HO puzzles, it wasn't centered on them or rely too heavily on them. I think too many games these days take the lazy way out and focus almost entirely on HO Puzzles. I prefer solving the other puzzles, brain teasers, and storyline challenges. The visuals and storyline were great. I couldn't put my laptop down. Please, Big Fish, more games like this one! July 29, 2012
51-60 of 123 Reviews <<prev 45678...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

Reunite the Dragon and Pheonix Kingdoms to stop the evil witch!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.