Bookmark

Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward

Full version game
(553.17 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Track down your missing twin in Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward. The only trace of your missing twin is the necklace he never took off…and a swampland address. Follow the clues to an abandoned hotel and unravel a mystery of necromancy and more in this eerie hidden-object puzzle adventure classic!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 618 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Blood
  • Use of Tobacco
Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward 3.8 5 51 51
They All Start To Look The Same! This is actually an ok game. I didn't finish the demo, but agree with other reviewers that the game looks to be shorter than most. The graphics are very well done. And that's about it for the positive. My big problem with this game is that it's all been done before - and done before - and done before - and .. well, you get the idea. HOG's do NOT have to be dark, dreary, scary, or full of monsters, ghosts and whatever's. I'm starting to yearn for a HOG that's birght and funny. Like the Scrubs or Gardenscapes. Great HOG's - no ghosts! July 15, 2012
Too Short - too much load time (Review is based on Trial Version) - It took me roughly 25 minutes to get through the demo - reading all letters and not skipping any HOG or puzzles. A quick glance in the Strategy Guide shows that the Demo covers roughly one third of the overall game (judging by the page numbers). This is just too short... - Every screen-change takes too long for my liking (my computer is comparatively fast). - Finally - as stated before by others: The label "Gorgeous graphics" would have been OK a couple of years ago - now I expected more... (music is OK, though!) September 1, 2012
Disappointing The story line is very poor and the conclusion is a real letdown. I had to Google the name Charles Dexter Ward to even get a hint at what the reference to him was all about. February 18, 2014
Incredibly dark storyline This game is an incredibly dark story steeped in witchcraft and if that is not what you are looking for, I don't recommend it. It is done well as games go but there is no saving graces, no one saves the day, left me with an empty feeling when the credits rolled. Try one of the other games they have to offer. July 22, 2012
A BIG Yawn Tried the CE version and it was a disappointment. The story plodded along and it was VERY boring. Not a challenge and did not interest me at all. I wouldn't even use a free game to play it. July 14, 2012
Couldn't get it to stay up....kept crashing! I liked what I got to play, but I deleted it after it crashed and just stopped running after the fourth time. For some reason, it just doesn't play on my computer....and it's fairly new. I haven't had that problem with any other HO game...or any game for that matter. I liked the ONE HO scene I got to play, but I couldn't get past that....I just finally deleted it. August 28, 2012
haunted hotel; charles dexter ward. I bought the collectors edition based on one hour trial. Initially the game was o.k., but it descended into the depths very quickly. The story line was so confused, I gave up, and the hidden object scenes were few and far between (almost non-existent! ie. the bonus chapter was full of puzzles. I do think Big Fish should catagorise games more carefully if hidden object scenes are scarce, then say so! August 27, 2012
TOO CONFUSING! DID NOT FINISH GAME. This game was a disappointment. Animation/VOs - At the start of the game and in another scene some time later but only the sister's voice and her gloved hands handling papers. Hint Button - Slow to recharge. Gives instructions for tasks in another location. Unfortunately, you get to a location only to discover locked doors everywhere and you need a key or puzzle piece(s) to enter. Too much backtracking which caused me total frustration. HOs - Fairly clear Inventory - Some items had to be combined with others to have a complete tool. Not my idea of enjoyment. October 28, 2012
Nice game I like the game but the DEMO is way too short!!!! July 15, 2012
Didn't Interest Me At All Good Parts: I really liked the Hidden Object Scenes. They were easy and I only had to use the hint once. A real win for me. The hint recharge was very, very fast. The graphics were pretty good. Clear, great designs, very modern. OK Parts: The game kind of needed a strategy guide. For the most part, it was really hard to figure out what to do next. Bad Parts: Hint wasn't very useful. Instead of telling you where to go, it just told you what you had to do, and you had to find it youself. Storyline wasn't very interesting. It's the same thing that's happening over and over again. Find your missing brother blah blah blah. The puzzles were awful.They were just way too hard, boring, and just annoying! Overall, Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward is a game that is not worth wasting the time, space or money for. I cannot and will not recommend this game. August 24, 2012
41-50 of 51 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward

Enter the abandoned hotel and find your missing twin!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.