Bookmark

Hidden Object Crosswords

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Solve riddles and find Hidden Objects in Hidden Object Crossword, a unique blend of two incredible styles of gameplay! Challenge yourself to find the different answers in each tough level of this ridiculously fun game. Take on the world’s most popular word game and succeed getting extra hints from the helpful butterfly.

  • Challenging riddles
  • Exciting puzzles
  • Solve Hidden Object Crossword!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 135 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden Object Crosswords

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Object Crosswords

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Object Crosswords 3.4 5 42 42
NICE CHANGE OF PACE This is a neat game that combines, as the name indicates, solving crosswords by finding HO's. There are 18 stages, with 3 levels in each stage, so there are a total of 54 HOS/crosswords in the game. There is a lot of duplication in the HOS, but each time you will be finding different HO's. For each level, you must complete the crossword puzzles by finding the answers to the clues and selecting the appropriate objects in the HOS. The clues are just like any crossword puzzle and include statements with missing words, riddles that a HO answers, and descriptions of HO's. There is a hint button, but there is also a little white fairy/butterfly/light that moves through the HOS that you can click on to give you a letter to help you spell out the word that names the HO you need to find. But it moves pretty quickly back and forth across the scene so you have to be fast to catch it to click on it for the letter. The hint button works like any other hint button, but you have to be quick to find the area the hint is highlighting. Also, the highlighting is pretty faint and covers a pretty big area that you still have to search to find the HO. For each level within each stage, you can win up to 5 stars based on 3 criteria; how accurately you click on the objects, how quickly you complete the level, and how many hints you use. There is no bonus play at the end. This is just a nice twist to HOG's and crosswords so if you are a fan of both, this is the game for you. January 4, 2014
fun relaxing game this was a fun relaxing game quite easy to master April 4, 2014
Riddle Me This........ This is as much a guessing game as it is a search for hidden objects. And even when/if you guess the missing word in the sometimes obscure riddles, you still have to locate the object in the scene. As others have said, the mouse click seems extra sensitive, and it can be easy to get "misses" applied to your score, by inexact accuracy. Overall, I liked the different scenes, which are bright and somewhat exotic in time and place, and the fact that the items are often very well hidden! It's a real brain teaser. August 23, 2014
Well, that was fun! I enjoyed the demo and ended up buying the game (DD). The graphics are not as clear as I would like but it does make it challenging. Love the crossword clues and finding the hidden objects relating to them. It's a clever game! Only complaints: some of the items are hard to find and some are hard to collect. I clicked on a few items and it didn't pick up although it turned out to be the correct item. Small flaw. And in one it asked for a teapot that I searched desperately to find, ended up using a hint and it turned out to be a coffee pot. Oh well. Again, small flaw and it happens in a lot of HOGs. August 15, 2014
This is a great idea but... Unfortunately, playing the game isn't as good as the concept. Several times, I clicked on the right image but it wouldn't respond until the 3rd or forth click. Or I'd know the answer but couldn't find the picture and there's no hint button to help locate it. The graphics are only so-so, which doesn't help find hidden objects. I love the idea of this game, they should rework it and release it again. July 18, 2012
Could Be Better I have been playing this for a couple of years now and still have not finished it. After a short time it becomes tedious. The "Hints" refill extremely slow and if you choose to grab the butterfly for a letter it will not let you completely fill a word. The graphics are excellent and I do enjoy the riddles. There is no story line but that is ok. It really does not require a story line. April 4, 2013
Hidden Object Crosswords I sort of liked this game but basing hidden object games and crosswords got me stumped December 5, 2013
Not Challenging Enough I really enjoyed the concept of combining crossword puzzles with hidden objects. Sorry to say that I purchased the game two days ago, and blew through all 56 levels in only a day and a half. I would have enjoyed the game a lot more if it had higher levels of difficulty, (as you continue to progress through the game). This one is a game that held a lot of promise, but didn't quite deliver. Still, the overall gaming experience was positive. If you like crosswords that aren't too terribly challenging, and you like hidden object games, you'll probably enjoy this game. January 20, 2013
Almost wonderful, but... The concept is brilliant - but the game misses the mark. Any good crossword player knows to use one word to gain another, then another. But these crosswords are so sparse that you can't really use one letter or word to intuit another. And the little fluttering clue thingie is impossible. If the crossword were packed full, then it might be wonderful. But alas, it's not. February 6, 2012
Not worth the money! There were 18 Stages with 3 challenges to each stage. Finished it in 2 days. Wish there was more to it. Enjoyed the concept of mixing words with hidden object. February 18, 2012
21-30 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Object Crosswords

Solve riddles and find Hidden Objects in Hidden Object Crossword, a unique blend of two incredible styles of gameplay!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.