Bookmark

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save the kingdom of Orion in Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch! Once again black powers have seized the land and this time the witch is more determined than ever to take her revenge on you. The entire city is gripped by fear and it's up to you to save them, and yourself. Exorcize the evil and defeat the witch once and for all!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Exclusive mini-games
  • Game Designer mode
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 649 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition 4.4 5 105 105
Not bad Not many truly negative things to say about this game whose quality is roughly the same as that of the other three in the series, although I found the very first one, Royal House of Stone, far superior in all respects. The intro [although quite standard], cutscenes, voice-over, are good and the visuals nicely colored. I didn't pay much attention to the music which, like always runs in loops, but is never annoying. No difficulty in the interactive HO Scenes, especially on the easiest of the 3 levels of difficulty as hints recharge almost immediately. The "adventure", ie: the useful items and their application, is rather standard, quite easy, but is lacking in imagination. The Hint system also helps you find your way if you get stuck. Quite a few minigames, not innovative but entertaining if not very challenging. I regreted to see that one [ the crystals] was repeated several times. The CE includes the traditional SG and the minigames for replay. The SG lets you play the first 2 chapters but gives no indication as to the rest. All in all, a strong impression of dj vu without any novelty. Recommended mainly to gamers who are new to this type of HOPA July 19, 2012
Disappointed in this one! I have played the previous games which I really enjoyed, but for me this one was not as good. There was a lot of tooing and froing, which usually I don't mind but there was no logical flow to it. It just all seemed a bit haphazard and became a little frustrating. The HOS were standard ones, not difficult with little interactivity. There were some interesting puzzles but the problem was that they were repeated..again and again, so they got very boring and I ended up skipping them. The bonus chapter started off well, then same thing again..repeated puzzles and repeated HOS. July 22, 2012
Bonus features not that good, wait for the SE This game needs a MAP. There are multiple locations and multiple rooms or doorways in each location and lots of to and fro between the locations, so bring an extra pair of sneakers. One of the visual effects in the game should have been the appearance of well worn paths on several of the hallways, courtyards and roads. This game also puts your memory to the test by showing you a need for an item and then not giving you the item until much later in the game. I thought this was a bit too extreme and cut down on the fun factor in the game. These were not unique or key items in the game but everyday things we use in all HOG adventure games, like a screwdriver, shovel, wrench, or crowbar. After an hour or two of knowing that I need a screwdriver, when it finally does show up, how in the heck can I remember where that little long lost screw is that needs turning. If you don?t take notes it can be frustrating, as this happens quite a bit in this game. The HOG scenes are good and have several interactive items in each list. There are sort of junk pile, but not too bad. Sometimes the items are not in the correct proportion to other items. I remember looking for 3 marbles in one scene and they turned out to be as big as bowling balls. Also some of the items don?t register when you click on them unless you click on the ?right spot?. HOGs are hard enough without the click recognition being incorrect. The puzzles and mini-games are good overall. I love puzzles so I am biased. The more the better for me and there are lots of them in this game. There is a skip available for puzzles in regular and advanced modes but not in expert mode. The artwork and atmosphere is very good. It?s mostly dark and gloomy but well done. If you are being lured into buying the CE just to see the Game Designer, don?t bother. The Game Designer feature was a big let down. It is where you can create one type of puzzle that is found early on in the game. In the game the puzzle is found on the Door to the Town Hall. The Game Designer feature gives you four puzzle layouts of the same game with various arrangements of the empty spaces and various images on the pieces. You create the puzzle then you can play it. It?s kind of fun but it?s no big deal. There are other games that have way better game editors where you can create your own puzzles. The length of the game is very good. I did not time myself but I played it over a period of two days. The bonus game took one and one half hours. I did not like that you had to wait until you finished both the regular game play and the bonus game play before the mini-games and game designer bonus items were unlocked. I think when you buy a game you as a player should get to decide when you have access to the bonus features. The bonus feature Mini-Games is another disappointment. It is only one version of 8 of the mini-games. For example, there is a mini-game where the white wizard token has to jump over and eliminate all of the black evil tokens. You are only given one configuration of the game, so once you solve it there is no point in playing it again. In other games that have allowed players access to mini-games they give you all of the configurations of the mini-game that were available in the game (for example the classic Azada). In other games you might get 5 or 10 different configurations to play of each mini-game, but not in this game. I feel like this developer has short changed the players and included just enough to make people think they are actually getting what we normally get when mini-games are a part of the bonus content. I am disappointed in the bonus content of this game and I don?t recommend the Collector?s Edition. The main game is very good and very long but the bonus content is lacking. Wait for the Standard Edition. July 23, 2012
Nothing new under the sun I have the feeling that some people tend to throw around stars much too easily. All right, this game may not be bad in itself, but it is just another sequel to another line of stories... and as is often the case with sequels in movies, sequels in games have a tendency to become repetitive and uninteresting. All right, there are a lot of scenes to explore and there is a lot to do... so the gameplay is OK... BUT, I hate it when the same HOS get repeated over and over again... AND, I hate it when the same puzzles to open chests or doors come back over and over again, albeit with a very slight variation. After a few times, you get a feeling of: "Here we go again"... and this is where you get bored with the game. It's like playing ball with an intelligent dog... after a few runs, the dog lies down with a look in his eyes of: "OK, we have had this one; what's next?" And, to beat it all, the dev's didn't even bother to create a new soundtrack for this episode. So, yes, I will recommend the game, because I cannot say that it is a bad one... but don't expect too much of it, especially not if you have played the previous installments. July 22, 2012
not quite the "usual" good graphics, didnt hog you to death and the mini games are different, even tho i hate playing the same kind twice in one game..c'mon, get an imagination! lol lots of back and forth but very easy...good game, go play :) July 20, 2012
too easy I found this chapter way too easy. the games, the HO scenes and where to use your inventory, all way to simple to figure out. If you are new to this type of gaming, then this a good one to start out on. I'll recommend it but not for experienced players. July 20, 2012
SE game would be worth the money I wouldn't however put out the money for the bonus content as it needs updates to work. I enjoyed the First part of the game and did encounter duplicate puzzles with the same solution but it wasn't easily memorized so I had to "RE" figure out the puzzle. The story line is kind of lame but I am not someone who really cares about the story line to make a game enjoyable. I would play this one again but not anytime soon. If you buy make sure you get the SE. July 30, 2012
It was okay I really didn't care much for this game. The puzzles got boring VERY fast. It was the same thing over and over and over again. I won't buy this series again. July 20, 2012
OK, But pales to previous Echoes games I was sadly disappointed in the storyline and speed of this game. I own most of the previous Echoes games and I have enjoyed them all until now. This games starts off agonizingly slow. I played for about 20 minutes and just couldn't take it any longer. I usually go by the reviews on a game before I play it and this one had really high reviews. Maybe the game gets better later on, but I just was so bored to the point that I was at that I simply didn't go any further. If you are a beginner, then you might enjoy this game. The mini-games I encountered were way easy. Not giving it a thumbs-down but not giving it a thumbs-up either. July 20, 2012
Very Slow Moving I only played the Demo I liked the graphic and and the sound, but to me this game fell short... It was rather short in "moving" with really no excitement for me..I just could not sit and be excited about a game that was so slow and the mental challenge fell to short for me. August 14, 2012
91-100 of 105 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

Once again black powers have seized the kingdom of Orion. The entire city is gripped by fear and it's up to you to save them, and yourself!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.