Bookmark

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save the kingdom of Orion in Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch! Once again black powers have seized the land and this time the witch is more determined than ever to take her revenge on you. The entire city is gripped by fear and it's up to you to save them, and yourself. Exorcize the evil and defeat the witch once and for all!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Exclusive mini-games
  • Game Designer mode
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 649 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition 4.4 5 106 106
not a bad game pretty good game...could have been a bit more challenging July 19, 2012
So far so good! Purchased it right after the trial, looking forward to more. July 19, 2012
Could Have Been Stronger I so wanted to like this game, but there were certain elements of gameplay that consistently annoyed me. First off, there was no map, interactive or otherwise, so there was an awful lot of clicking to keep returning to various scenes in the game. There also tended to be a sort of "unsolved puzzle pileup" effect where I had encountered a dozen or more puzzles awaiting different pieces to solve but none of the ten or more objects I had could help. This was really confusing; it was hard to keep track of where the unsolved puzzles were, so when I found an object that I knew I needed, I had to hunt around all the scenes again to figure out where it was supposed to go. Again, a map would have been helpful in this regard. (If there is a map, it was impossible for me to find.) There was also a general slowness of transition throughout the game--when useful items were found, it might take two or three clicks and several seconds for it to go into my inventory (this is not computer-related, as other games move much faster in these types of actions and it wasn't true of all the actions in this game either). Many of the repetitive puzzle types got clustered up so you ended up doing the same puzzle type several times in a row (esp. in the bonus scene) rather than spreading out the same types so that they mixed in with other types of play during the game. Also, occasionally, a hint would tell me to complete a task I didn't yet have all the objects for. So despite the fact that the game was incredibly long (actually, a bit too long for me!), had a great variety of puzzles and HO scenes, good graphics and an interesting story, the design of the gameplay itself just wasn't what it should be, to me. It needed better flow and an interactive map, particularly in the CE. I loved "Citadels of Time" and hope that the next Echoes of the Past game returns to that standard. January 3, 2015
Interesting, fun game This is a tough game to review. I almost gave it three stars. But, I really did enjoy playing it. So, here is my assessment and you judge. Pros: -Logical story line -Relaxing, especially in the casual mode -Beautiful graphics -Not all that dark and "evil" -You never get lost and wonder what to do -Good HOPs Cons: -REPETITIOUS, TEDIOUS mini games -Repetitious music - I turned it off -No map - so a lot of running around -Hint button too exact. You were told exactly where to go and what to do. Overall, it's a good game. I'm glad I played the CE just to have the strategy guide to get through those tedious mini-games. July 15, 2014
Love Those Echoes Another great game from Orneon! This is a wonderful series, and this one doesn't disappoint. HOS scenes repeat, but what is needed each time is clever and different. There are many places to go and items that interact inside HOS as well as normal play. My only real problem was the cursor. Be very careful - you have to click EXACTLY right on an object. I played the main game in 4.5 hours in casual, with 1.5 hours for the bonus chapter - so the length is very good. It's a buy! March 18, 2013
You need a good memory It is a good thing that the hints gives you the next destination, for without them you could easily be lost. It isn't that the different sites are hard to find, but once you have an item in your inventory it is very hard to remember where it is supposed to go. I found the game involving and interesting but the bonus game was too long and somewhat boring. It is all very predictable but it does help to pass the time. May be worth the money, but I would probably bypass the CE in future February 16, 2013
Fun Game I enjoyed this game quite a bit. This is the fourth installment of the series. Even though the storyline is getting a bit tired, this game is fun. The graphics are nice, the HOS were enjoyable (some traditional, some interactive), the mini games were fun and plentiful, the must was a bit annoying after awhile. The journal was helpful. The ending was satisfying and led directly to the bonus chapter. The bonus chapter was a nice extension of the story. Even though I enjoyed this game, I hope the developers will let this series go after this one as the storyline is played out. November 15, 2012
Rinse and repeat Review based upon completion of game and bonus chapter. This is the 4th installment of this series and there will be a fifth. This is the first time I bought the CE. Again we go to the kingdom of Orion to fight the same witch. This time around she creates evil versions of perfectly harmless things that you have to normalise again using magic powder. All of which are trapped in a box that you open with the same puzzle. The Good: + very decent game length + graphics + varied puzzles + excellent hint function (and you will need it!) and good strategy guide + varied puzzles + quite interesting storyline The Neutral: o this game series used to be spider free, this time you get a giant one (no interaction, it's only there for a while until you powder it away) - 6 small ones as amulets in the bonus game, but if you can stand the ginormous one those are a piece of cake o I did not care for the peggle jump and molecule placement puzzles o items are placed back into the HO scenes The Bad: - item distribution not wise: you get some items early that you drag around for a long while until you finally get to use it - same goes for the opening of rooms - you open too many rooms with too many riddles at once... - ...so in short words: you always have too many riddles but not the items you need for them - no quick travel -> lots of senseless to and fro - some puzzles are repeated ad nauseam: light up the lines 10 times, place molecules 6 times, peggle jump 3 times - not many different HO scenes, some of them repeated up to 3 times Bonus Content: The Epilogue starts immediately after the showdown and took me 90 minutes. It seems to build a bridge to EotP V, which apparently will play in the present. The overly dramatic introduction ("Be the first to find the book!") doesn't hold up to its promise, there is no race. The other boni are a repetition of the mini games and a level creator for a open door puzzle. You can chose the level layout and the symbols you want to use. Then just press play and you have created your own puzzle. It's not much, but kudos to the developer for bringing up something different than the usual extras. Bottom Line: The tried something different and the game fits well with the series. However, the negative points tainted my enjoyment of the game. If you don't mind the repetitions it's okay. The bonus content doesn't seem necessary for the full picture. November 8, 2012
fun hidden object game in this, the latest installment in this hidden object puzzle adventure series, the wicked witch has returned and is seeking revenge on the kingdom of Orion. it is your task to save the city and its inhabitants from her dark powers. to vanquish the witch, you must restore power to the magician's staff by finding the jewels it was encrusted with -- jewels that the witch has cleverly hidden September 16, 2012
just finished demo i have played all the previous games of this series and i liked them quite a lot, including this one. the music that is typical for this game made me feel a bit like deja-vu. the level of challenge is quite average, not too challenging and after a while it becomes predictable what is expected... no twists, just a repeated scenario in different scenes and with different persons in the story... i quite like the voices, they sound very authentic though they talk a bit slowly. i think i will purchase the SE. i am happy that i do not have to go through numerous HOGs. August 14, 2012
81-90 of 106 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

Once again black powers have seized the kingdom of Orion. The entire city is gripped by fear and it's up to you to save them, and yourself!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.