Bookmark

Dark Dimensions: Wax Beauty

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You've tracked down the latest Dark Dimension to Red Lake Falls, where a haunting beauty queen begs you to save the town but from whom? Is it her brother, last seen busting through a shop window in a jealous rage? Or his stalker girlfriend? The real villain in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game just might shock you unless youre turned into wax first!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 611 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Dimensions: Wax Beauty

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Dimensions: Wax Beauty

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Dimensions: Wax Beauty 3.9 5 82 82
Great! I normally don't write reviews, but I felt this game is a tad different than a lot of them. The reason? I like the that the charactors are real actors and not cartoonish. I miss good ol' adventure games that actually used live actors...i.e.Urban Runner, That's an old '95 game, but still. The only downside is the HO games. Many of the objects were just too obscure to see and the scenes of these where terribly cluttered, maiing it worse to find objects. Over all. I liked it! June 8, 2012
Fun Game Loved the interactive HOS. Much fun. Some of the puzzles needed better directions. Skipped too many. Story was good with live action actors. Hint system was excellent. Good fun. June 5, 2012
An enjoyable game So you are a detective back investigating the Dark Dimension. This time, you are investigating what happened to a beauty pageant winner and the key characters that surround her in a town that turned to wax after severe earthquakes. The cut scenes are great quality, the characters believable. The HOGs can be difficult because even the items not "colored" are very interactive as the game progresses. There was not a lot of going back and forth and what there was of it was within a specific area. The hint button recharges fairly quickly. The mini games ranged from quite easy to extremely difficult. It took me all day - literally all day to complete the game without the CE bonus gameplay. Give the free trial a go. I was disappointed with the way it ended but that's me. It was an enjoyable game to play. Glam-ma says go for it. June 20, 2013
An addicting surprise I wasn't sure about this game, but I played anyway, and it is a great game. Very smooth game play, which keeps the game moving in the right direction. Good graphics and strange story line. game on..... April 25, 2013
Pretty good game. At first when I started playing this game I didnt like it. I left it for a few days because I got busy with other things and when I went back to it I enjoyed it much more. The HOS are a little different but you get use to them. All in all I did enjoy the game. The ending was rather disappointing though because I felt there was no closure. October 28, 2012
Good, challenging game Just finished playing the Dark Dimensions Wax Beauty and was impressed with the story line and playing time. Loved the first one in the series and didn't even do the trial just downloaded based on City of Fog. Glad I did! I played in the advanced game mode and had to use the walkthrough a couple of times because I didn't know where to go next. Overall was really pleased with puzzles and HOS and found them just the right difficulty for me. Definite good buy! June 9, 2012
Enjoyable The game is enjoyable, although not very challenging. mini games are fun but the instructions provided are not very helpful. Over all the sets and sound were well done. I give it extra points for having a sound track I could leave on during the entire game. Minimum backtracking to gather items a plus. I did enjoy the ghosts being real people. The ending seemed a little rushed without explaination as to why certain events unfolded as they did. May 31, 2012
Nice Game This one is above average with lots of things to keep you busy. -no map, not necessary -hint is excellent -graphics are well done -HOs are very interactive, nice change -real people mixed into game, voice overs lag a little -journal is somewhat helpful Worth the money May 29, 2012
great hos puzzle game This game has easy to moderately hard puzzles but fun ones. The HOS are nicely challenging. I think the CE was good but I am not sure it was worth the price. I would probably have waited for the SE if I wasn't a fan of the Dark Dimension. Creative game for a fun time! There is a hint of another DD coming in the CE :) May 27, 2012
great game found this game to be fun to play, just a little difficult to find some items, because it was too dark in certain areas. April 12, 2013
41-50 of 82 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Dimensions: Wax Beauty

Travel to Red Lake Falls to track down the latest Dark Dimension!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.