Bookmark

Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector’s Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Search for a missing girl who holds the key to stopping a global epidemic in Infected: The Twin Vaccine! A new breed of virus has spread throughout the City of Oxford forcing the area to be quarantined. The first reported case of the virus was found in 6 year old twin sisters Tiffany & Theresa Morrisey. Tiffany never survived the infection but Theresa made a full recovery and is now believed to be the key to finding a cure. In the chaos of a city-wide evacuation, Theresa has gone missing. You must travel back to the abandoned city of Oxford to find her before the virus spreads globally. Though be wary...you’re not the only one back in town.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Behind the Scenes making-of video
  • Wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 577 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector?s Edition 4.2 5 208 208
Whoah! My fastest buy ever - Superb Game What a superb Game! Great graphics, great music, great story and I only started playing 5 minutes when I saw this is a must-have game! The innovation here is you can adjust the difficulty of the game by chosing your own scales (little slides to adjust). This is my fastest buy ever and I know I won't regret it. This game is in par with Surface. June 24, 2012
An Awesome, Infectious Game!! Just played the demo and this one is a definite buy! I normally don't do reviews on demos but I think this one is the exception. This game has a new twist with the HOS and the sound and graphics are sharp and crisp! The storyline is interesting too. So what more can I say about this game than proclaiming that Gogii hit it out of the ballpark with this one! June 24, 2012
Great game This game is really interesting and not to hard and not to easy it is hard to find a game like this I especially like the hidden objects May 12, 2013
A great game on nearly every level Fun Factor An immediately gripping storyline, partnered with effectively realistic/gritty graphics and an innovative attempt to make all HOS interactive and challenging, and you have a recipe for success. It is no wonder this game has climbed the rankings so swiftly since its release and I would be very surprised if it did not find its way to the number 1 slot. The only universal complaint is that the game might be too short; I think that can be considered something of a compliment, in the end. When something is this riveting, you want it to last longer. Visual/Sound Quality The art style of this game goes for realism, and generally makes it there. Gritty textures and coloration can make for palettes that occasionally blend in together, especially during HOS scenes, but in general the moody graphics and patently abandoned feeling of the various scenes works incredibly well, especially given the storyline. The UI animations follow the same pattern. All the cut scenes make use of live footage, but are clever enough to obscure that footage with grain and static so that it matches the art style. Old videos, news footage, or phone messages all feel appropriately like evidence from an apocalyptic event. Nothing is clean and perfect, but nor should it be. The NPCs, in particular, are surprisingly effective in their presentation. A figure doesn?t need to be perfectly animated to be threatening, or disturbing. A lot of ambient animation in background scenes keep the visuals from feeling static, even if they do feel decayed and forlorn. There are quite a few cut scenes which may slow down the game pace, but they?re easily skipped, and work well to advance the story. The VO acting follows the typical range from mediocre to quite good; the news cast voices in particular are a bit rushed , but the first antagonist is fantastic in a faceless horror-movie sort of way. The ambient sounds and music all add excellently to the setting. They are moody, jarring, and help keep up a sense of tension and danger while exploring a distinctly disturbing game. Level of Challenge The ability to create a custom difficulty setting sets this game apart from its fellows. While it has both a preset casual and advanced setting, the in-game menu allows you to adjust each of the typical difficulty elements (sparkles, hint button, etc) independently, from within the game even while playing. In addition, the HOS are all extremely interactive. Every single item found must be used to find other items, which must be used to secure the final item. Rather than being a plain visual scavenger hunt, the HOS feel more like a condensed instance of the typical game-play where you need to find object A to unlock object B and so on. The puzzles run the gamut, and have a great deal of variety. Overall they are quite challenging, and even the particularly easy puzzles feel as though they might take two or three tries to get right. I especially liked the fact that some puzzles had multiple elements, like a simple code puzzle where you have to first find the shredded document with the code, then reconstruct it jig-saw style, and finally enter the code into a system where one entered digit changes the other. The simple act of entering a sequence of numbers was made engaging and very challenging. Storyline What is it about apocalypses that are so fun? A viral epidemic has struck Oxford (but not Oxford England, based on the lack of posh accents), and the key to an antivirus rests with a missing little girl who miraculously recovered while her twin sister perished. Even for games of this type there is a grim undertone. Within the first cut scene an innocent six year old girl is dead, and she?s not the only casualty you?ll directly encounter. The quest to find a missing little girl is heightened by the critical value of studying that girl?s immune system to develop an antivirus for a plague that is clearly deadly, clearly virulent, and clearly capable of spreading past quarantine zones. Add in a hastily abandoned town still filled with a crazy survivor or two, the ominous helicopters occasionally circling overhead, and it?s hard to lose track of the sense that your mission is the only thing that will prevent the rest of the world from devolving into the post- apocalyptic blight of Oxford. July 2, 2012
Amazing and fun game If you tried to download a trial of this game but you couldn't, that's because it have a reason... it is to good! I hope... no! i really hope it comes more games like this. My personal opinion why this game is so good. *The graphic combination. *You have to think allot. *The game is logical (not in every detail) *There is no violence. (you will see but never cause) *No demons or ghost. *I almost missed, the excellent storyline. Hope I managed to get someone convinced. Hoarse laugh // Thomas Heeheehehehehehehe! July 1, 2012
FUN I have never chuckled so much especially with the way the HOS were to be completed. The game is very intertaining. The bonus game tied everythng together so that you understood why it started as it did at the train station. I don't usually write reviews, but on this game, I had to write one. June 29, 2012
Infected: The Twin Vaccine Absolutely brilliant game! Wish we had one game like this coming out every week. THE GAME: - The opening scene had me hooked. Very dramatic and quite sad as well. - Music was very well matched with the mood of the game. - Storyline was great; really emotional and exciting. Almost felt sad when playing. - Characters were live actors. Voiceovers were a bit weird; but ok. - There is soooo much to do! Every part of the game is interactive. HOS/PUZZLES: - Best HO scenes I've seen ever! It was so interactive....for example, you had to find one object which was then used to find another object, and so on. Not just staring around the screen trying to find objects. Great! - Puzzles were a mixture of difficulty. Some were simple, i.e. just colouring in objects, or moving stuff around to find something. But others were really difficult and you had to think about it. WHAT DO YOU GET?: - Notebook - Map (not interactive) - Coins to collect (which can then be used in the game to buy stuff) - BEST PART - you can customise your own difficulty level. Genius! Why don't more games do this! So you can have some things on hard, while other things can be on easy. You can also change this within the game if you're not happy with what you've set it to. LENGTH OF GAME: - Length, for me, was slightly too short. I'm glad it was a CE game so you've got extra game play. It only took just under 3 hours to finish the main game, which in my opinion is quite a short game. All in all, a superb game. Please can we have more like this! June 28, 2012
Compelling storyline I can usually stay detached from the dramatic, and usually tragic storylines of most games but I was really touched by this family. I found myself having to take a break after the birthday video. Must be a grandma thing. I really liked having the option to customize the timing of the hint meter, game skip and sparkles. I hope that becomes an industry standard. The graphics were excellent. The mini games not overly difficult but enjoyable. The HOS had some interesting twists that made them fun in spite of the sometimes miniscule objects. But it was the characters and the story that won the day. Younger players may not understand the dynamics but they will still enjoy the game. June 27, 2012
Stand - out Game I loved (crush) this game! It played well on my PC, the graphics were clear, I enjoyed the Hidden Object scenes.The background scenes from real locations , (although altered), and the cut scenes, gave this a realistic feel. And I really liked the characters, and voices, which I felt were very believable and not at all exaggerated. Real live actors in all scenes would not have worked as well; the 'behind the scenes' in the extras explained the dev's thoughts on this. It may have been a bit shorter than some other games I have played recently, sometimes quality is better than quantity, and this game really is superb. The storyline got me intrigued- I only played about 10 minutes into the demo before I bought, and I wasn't disappointed. Can't wait for the sequel(s). Just hope the devs don't change what they are doing, because this game stands out with this format. June 25, 2012
I don't usually buy CEs...but this was an exception!! I literally couldn't wait for the SE to come out because I had to find out how it ended! It was like reading a really great book where you can't wait to turn the next page. I liked the different take on the standard HO scenes...you had to find items to use on other items in order to find more items, instead of just cherry-picking all the items on the list. Great graphics and excellent VOs. I liked the live action interspersed here and there as well. I was so enthralled with the storyline that I was even able to forgive the misspellings in some of the text...some people just aren't good at spelling...lol. June 25, 2012
41-50 of 208 Reviews <<prev 34567...21next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector’s Edition

A new breed of virus has spread throughout the City of Oxford. You must search the city for a missing girl who holds the key to stopping the global epidemic!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.