Bookmark

Gourmania

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Slice and dice your way to the top of the gourmet food chain in this nutritious Hidden Object game! Climb the ladder of competitive cooking, from simple fast-food frying to skillful sushi slicing! Get your hands on bushels of helpful upgrades along the way to give yourself an epicurean edge over your opponents. Become the city`s most sought-after chef in Gourmania!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 99 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Gourmania

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gourmania

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gourmania 4 5 16 16
cool and awesome hidden object games I love hidden object games!!! who!!! whoo!!! December 2, 2011
you won't slice your fingers in this restaurant game! in this hidden object time management game, you are a beginning chef, working your way up through the ranks to become the best chef in the city. to do this, you acquire seven restaurants, ranging from coffee shops to pizza joints and even sushi bars, and you learn how to prepare their special cuisines whilst rescuing them from going under. graphics: very good; crisp, clear and colourful. lots of items to look at and to collect -- and no junkpiles! overall, the food items you must collect are reasonably accurate representations, although i thought the strawberries did look like habaneros. minigames involve dragging food items to their silhouettes -- not difficult. music: bright but repetitious and eventually annoying. i turned the sound off and listened to the news whilst playing this game. storyline: simple and straightforward, nothing very intricate nor are the characters compelling. but the story really isn't what this game is about so this doesn't really matter. gameplay: each level is timed. no overclick penalty. the hint button shows where a specific item is located after you click on the name of the item. hint button recharges slowly .. maybe one minute? ... a bummer when the entire game for each level lasts a little longer than 2 minutes! as you earn money on each level that you purchase upgrades (kitchen equipment such as a second cutting board or skillet, etc.). some of these upgrades are required to progress to the next level. you also earn stars for each level -- the more money you earn, the more stars you are awarded. bonus levels award money for quickly matching food shapes. a map is provided and you can replay levels for higher scores. quick scene transitions, no cursor freezes. my interaction: one hour demo. i really wanted to like this game, but the repetitiousness became annoying after awhile. this game is an unusual and interesting combination of hidden object, time management and matching games, all rolled into one. this game is probably most enjoyable for short play intervals such as riding public transit or waiting in queue. July 23, 2012
Meh... I can't say it was all that fun?I can't say I'd call it time management. I was able to complete the entire game in the hour demo with expert skills on all levels. March 13, 2014
HOG-Time Management A combination HOG-time management game. Find ingredients for food orders in a very cluttered environment before the customer loses patience. Earn bonuses; upgrade your appliances. There is a penalty for misclicking. An items are not always clear or may be something with which you aren't familiar. If you hover over an item, eventually you'll get a description of the item. Also note objects may appear differently in the different restaurants. December 3, 2013
Repetitive mix of HOS and Time Management. Friendly game, colorful, clearly visible, fun sound, however much repetitive. Be looking for the same things over (bread, lettuce, ham, cheese, sausage, etc ...) to me, after the 3rd scene, even more running against the clock, gets boring and stressful! Do not know if later changes, but seeing so many Cook hats ... I thought it should stay the same ... I had no patience to keep playing. Three scenes were more than sufficient to delete the game! July 23, 2012
Would be a great Kids game That really is the best way to put it. It immediately feels rudimentary; I think some might even find it condescending. I couldn't even get through the tutorial before losing all interest. The graphics are remedial, at best (EG, the font looked like a Print program on an old IBM), and there's a huuuuge lag advancing through these tombstones - just enough time to drink your juice or get your glasses. And go to the bathroom. Since I am "not to reveal details that would spoil a game's plot or story for someone who hasn't played it yet," there is NO WAY I can say one thing about it. <That's ok, because all I can come up with is one bad thing.> On the good side - I would recommend it very highly to parents & grandparents, as a learning tool and/or general distraction technique. No, seriously. October 15, 2013
11-16 of 16 Reviews <<prev 2next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gourmania

Slice and dice your way to the top of the gourmet food chain in this nutritious Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.