Bookmark

Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Live one of the world’s most famous novels in Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice. As the young, wealthy and single Charles Bingly and his friend, Mr. Darcy visit a neighboring estate, the respected Mrs. Bennet sees a rare opportunity to marry off one of her daughters. Unravel a plot of intrigue, envy and romance in this beautiful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Explore Victorian era England
  • Experience a romantic atmosphere
  • Solve interesting mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 252 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Live Novels: Jane Austen?s Pride and Prejudice 2.1 5 56 56
So what, it's not murder and death This was a bright and relaxing game. It has a slight scroll from side to side. Music good and graphics are nice. I see a lot of people have thumbed this game down. To each his own, but it is a pleasant game. I think a lot of the dislike stems from the fact that it is NOT full of DEATH, DARK, AND THE OCCULT. Lately it seems that is all people will play and anything else can go in the can. That is silly. This game offers a nice enjoyment that is safe for all ages. I highly recommend giving it a fair shake folks!! July 25, 2012
best game based on Pride and Prejudice ! I like Pride and Prejudice book very much and I like this game - graphics interesting and there are such entertaining moving effect - I would recommend to try it to all funs of this story. July 31, 2012
Much better rendition When I saw this game I thought there must have been a mistake. Haven't we played this game some days ago? It turned out that another game with a similar title was indeed released some days back and has met rather mediocre reviews. This one though seems to be different. Let's get the "bad points" out of the way first. You must be able to stomach yet again a Jane Austen's story. I'm sure at her time what she wrote about was revolutionary but today I find it boring. But that is just an opinion. I also found unappealing the interface of the game. An option to fix the inventory box would have been nice. Yet the game looks nice. It uses the FROG style, the items are not too difficult to locate, the puzzles are varied. I particularly liked the graphics, paintings fitting the time period of the story are used in the puzzles and I find this very nice. The music was also nice, fitting and unobtrusive. So overall the game has sufficient game elements to encourage me to endure through and finally get in a roundabout way what the fuss is all about Jane Austen and her novels. In that respect we can say the game succeeds in its purpose, as suggested by its title, to bring the novel to life. July 25, 2012
Not such a bad game.... First, I must say that even though this is not the best game in the world, it is pretty decent... Not to much dialog, just enough to get the story told. People say it's boring??? It is not so boring in the least. Thought it was pretty cute. So, it's not the most sophisticated game. It was fun. July 25, 2012
It's Not A Bad Game I usually believe the low ratings and stay well away from those games, but I bought this without looking at the reviews first (first and last time - not a good idea!). But I was actually pleasantly surprised by this game. Visually, this game is stunning - the developers have put a lot of effort into making this game very realistic and the outdoor gardens are particularly lovely. The 3-D effect is very appealing. Well done for that. Yes, there were aspects of this game that were dorky - the constant scrolling from side to side, and particularly some of the language - poor spelling (always check your spelling before publishing anything!), and unrealistic dialogue eg. "I think she's cute" or words to that effect - something a 21st century teenage boy would say, not Mr Darcy! Also, Mr Bingley I think he is, looks like a 1980s punk video star. Mrs Bennett looks a lot like the BBC character - good one. Other than that, I can't fault this game. It is not hard, and some of the mini-puzzles were quite lovely. I am surprised it was so poorly reviewed. Lesson - don't always believe the reviews. I liked this game. I did buy another game with high reviews which I did not like at all. Give this a go. September 25, 2013
Not The Best, But Certainly Not The Worst I didn't mind this game. Some parts were alright but others were just frustrating. Good Parts: Graphics were clear, modern and detailed. Easy hidden object scenes. If you aren't very patient, like me, you'll love this The hint refilled very quickly I liked how to complete an object, you needed to find parts of it. Most of the time, I don't like this but it seemed to fit perfectly with this game. OK Parts: Would've liked a little more variation in the game, perhaps a puzzle or two. Should've been some voice-overs. Bad Parts: The storyline was not interesting at al. Got bored with it very quickly. A comic set out with no voice-overs and hardly a proper storyline. The scrolling thing. To find the majority of the objects, you needed to scroll to look around the room. I found this to be really annoying and time consuming. While I won't be buying this game, I think people who enjoyed the novel or people looking for something a little different will like it. July 25, 2012
It was so so Not a game that jumps out at you and says buy me. It was a relaxing game but boring at the same time. You really need good observations for the hidden objects as they are very well hidden. A lot of dialog and jumping from one scene to another. Mrs Bingham is very like the film character and it is easy to follow the story if you have seen the film. Overall it was an OK game. The hour goes by very quickly and I didn't get to far as it took a long time to find some of the missing items. July 25, 2012
Didn't think it was all that bad I'm really in two minds about this one. The HoG scenes are beautiful and the interaction is interesting, the objects are challenging to find. The music is soothing as well. However - I'm not sure if i can get over what the devs have done to one of my favourite novels. The modernisation is appalling - someone is described as 'cute'!) The cut scenes showing the story are all over the place but if you can ignore that i think this game could be a grower. In my case i will wait for a free game or catch of the day before buying this one. August 9, 2012
good PC filler Based on FULL hour Demo: one game level Music mellow Artist concept drawing between scenes FROG (Fractured Object Scenes) tend to go from monochrome to bright Some Object are difficult to see (white on white sort of thing) Hint refills at about 45 second-I used it alot Click Penalties & sometimes has dialog to tell you you misclicked (really?) Overall a relaxing game to wile away an afternoon if you want a non-demon, non-gory, family friendly type of game or if you are at end of month & need to burn a punch code or get you card punch for a freebie **On personal note I find Jane Austin books kinda funny in todays world. More a comedic story line. July 25, 2012
Prefered the book ! Played 30 minutes of the game and after reading the other really bad reviews, I started to wonder if it had been worth downloading. In fact I'm sure quite a lot of fishies will enjoy it. Only one game play mode. Hint refills quickly. You have to find a lot of objects, either in H0 or all over rooms (silhouettes). You can move to either side of the room to see more. Items are sometimes difficult to spot, looking like the background. Graphics are pretty good. Annoying thing, texts keep appearing if you make a wrong click. An enjoyable game for straight H0G lovers, well worth a punch card credit. If you were expecting something better, re read Jane Austin's book..... ;) July 25, 2012
1-10 of 56 Reviews prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

Live one of Jane Austen’s most famous novels, Pride and Prejudice as you unravel a plot of intrigue, envy and romance!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.