Bookmark

Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Live one of the world’s most famous novels in Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice. As the young, wealthy and single Charles Bingly and his friend, Mr. Darcy visit a neighboring estate, the respected Mrs. Bennet sees a rare opportunity to marry off one of her daughters. Unravel a plot of intrigue, envy and romance in this beautiful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Explore Victorian era England
  • Experience a romantic atmosphere
  • Solve interesting mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 252 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Live Novels: Jane Austen?s Pride and Prejudice 2.1 5 56 56
Not my kind of game Only played 10 min of the trial, then deleted. Boring July 25, 2012
How to Marry a Rich Man I've never read Jane Austen, but it seems the only goal for a young woman in that time period, was to marry a rich man! Anyway, found the game tedious (as someone else mentioned, it is very similar to another game recently shown on BF). Thanks, but no thanks. July 25, 2012
Jane must be turning in her grave I was unhappy with this game from the off because it loaded each scene so slowly, but I love the book, so I persevered. Then the Darcy men in conversation at the ball referred to the "cute" girls and my eyebrows lifted. Not in period, surely? The crunch came when one of the HOD scenes called for me to find the "Lighter" which turned out to be a Zippo with a regency lady painted on the front. That was all for me, I'm afraid. If you're going to base a game on a famous book, you need to stick more closely to the plot. July 26, 2012
Nice try, but NO. I'm a fan of Jane Austen's novel Pride and Prejudice and I've played other games that have been based on that story...with that said, this is a better game based on the novel but still not a good game. The characters are prettier than the last game but the costumes are not the acurate time era, the story is very loosely based on the real novel and the graphics are highly ameturish. The game itself is boring and the items one has to find are difficult to see and you need to use the hints to find them after awhile. Just not good enough. July 25, 2012
Didn't Like At All Really disliked this one. Only played about 15 minutes, and that was enough. Had a terrible time finding the hidden objects--had to use the hint almost as soon as it recharged. Not for me... July 25, 2012
HO HUM Graphics were cartoon like. Game play was boring. This is definately not up to Bighfishgames standards. Deleted after only playing for 8 mins. July 25, 2012
Not so good. I don't think it's the game as much as how it is presented. Played about 30 minutes and totally lost interest. Maybe the programers need to give this game a second and third look. Sorry BF not a good game. July 25, 2012
Does not do justice to Jane Austen Despite the poor reviews, I tried the 1 hour trial of this game because it was Jane Austen. I love Pride and Prejudice, but this game does not do it any justice. The story line does follow the book, but it misses the point of the book, which is NOT young women searching for rich husbands. The game itself loads very slowly, and the transition from scene to scene is equally slow. I did like the HO games--the graphics were very well done. That is why I gave the game two stars instead of one. Unfortunately, this game is a very poor tribute to Jane Austen. I wish someone would do a Pride and Prejudice game that is similar in scope to the Midnight Mystery games or Dark Tales. July 25, 2012
Boring Boring Went to play trail can't pick up the hook, July 25, 2012
Yikes! I haven't seen a game this boring and old school in quite a long time. If you see something you think you are going to need and click on it, it tells you that you don't need that yet. Why not get it now and figure out how to use it later? Graphics a bit grainy, HOGs okay, music gets annoying fast, game play okay but don't much care for the scrolling (extremely slow moving). Probably okay for a beginner, but not for me. I couldn't even get through the demo and that is really bad for me. I at least try to give it a shot, but not this one. Thanks for the reviews. July 25, 2012
21-30 of 56 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

Live one of Jane Austen’s most famous novels, Pride and Prejudice as you unravel a plot of intrigue, envy and romance!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.