Bookmark

Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Live one of the world’s most famous novels in Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice. As the young, wealthy and single Charles Bingly and his friend, Mr. Darcy visit a neighboring estate, the respected Mrs. Bennet sees a rare opportunity to marry off one of her daughters. Unravel a plot of intrigue, envy and romance in this beautiful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Explore Victorian era England
  • Experience a romantic atmosphere
  • Solve interesting mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 252 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Live Novels: Jane Austen?s Pride and Prejudice 2.2 5 58 58
Yawn....... I couldnt even complete the hour with this game - it was dead boring! The game didnt cater for wide-screen. Objects weren't easy to see, and almost every time you clicked something incorrect it told you so, which became really annoying after a while. Some may enjoy this game, but for me it was straight to the delete button. July 26, 2012
Played 8 minutes too long This game is awful. You cannot move without being told "thats not part of, or that does'nt look like". Even the music got to me in that short time. A classic novel but not a classic game. Certainly a no buy for me. July 25, 2012
I really wanted to like it.... because this is one of my favorite novels, but it only took about 10 minutes to delete it. Poor spelling, slow moving, and boring. July 25, 2012
Oh Dear!! Boring, boring and boring! Great if you are not familiar with Pride and Prejudice and are still at primary school! Not up to the usual standard of Big F! July 25, 2012
Tedious,below average graphics, and way too much leading Did they dig this game up from 10 yrs ago or something? It's an insult to anyone who's played a few games, and to Jane Austen. Played 10 min of demo and that's all for me! You don't need hints, the areas in which to act are highlighted, you get a shadow of what you need to find. In sum there is no challenge and very crude graphics. Skip this one! July 25, 2012
Victorian England?!?! How could they get this wrong? In the Big Fish teaser/ad for this game it says that this is set in Victorian England. How did someone get this wrong? Jane Austen died 20 years before Victoria became Queen, so Pride & Prejudice could not possibly be set in Victorian England. In fact, it's set in the English Regency (which lasted from 1811 to 1820). The drawings for the game were beautiful and generally accurate to the time period. I like hand-drawn artwork in games, so this could have swayed me. However, I found the game play frustrating. The search & find silhouettes were hard to recognize, especially because the 'Parts' screen automatically disappeared from view. That meant I had to keep clicking on 'Parts,' then trying to find a piece from memory.. After 15 minutes, I'd had enough. If you want a good game based on a classic novel, try Murders in the Rue Morgue or The Great Gatsby. Both are far, far better than this one. August 21, 2012
Read the novel I knew something was off when the opening cut scene showed Netherfield for sale. Bingley rented the house and was worth 5 thousand a year. It also made me cringe when Darcy referred to Jane Bennet as "cute". Navigating was just awful with the side scrolling and some of the objects were very hard to see. Game play was slow and if you click on something that was obviously out of place, a window pops up saying you don't need it, making you go back a couple of minutes later to pick it up. Furthermore, the game kept on freezing. Huge disappointment after 13 minutes of the trial. Read the novel (or watch the movies) instead. Or better yet, have the devs actually read the novel before making a game. July 28, 2012
Oh my. This is dreadful. I may have given this game another star if it didn't remind me so much of an equally poor P&P-based game that came out not too long ago. This one is just marginally better. The artwork here is nicer and the characters are more attractive, but it's slow-moving and boring. Plus, I'm just not sure why you would create a game based on P&P with no voiceover. The story is dialog driven, so if you don't have recorded voices, you lose any sense of the story moving forward. And you are forced to continue to click through dialogue. How about an animated adventure game with multiple characters (major and minor), British voices, lush artwork, and a compelling story? Be true to the original but be inventive with the storyline and tasks. There is so much content to work with, but so little done with it. I quit before the trial was over on this one. I don't recommend it. July 25, 2012
Missed the point! It can be wonderful to remake or re-imagine superb stories and create fantastic and involving games (such as the Poe or Phantom-esque games on this site) but attempting to put a classic by Jane Austen in this context?! No.... no.... no! The story did not work as the humour and irony was lost in this format. The gameplay was dull and fiddly. I think I lasted 10 minutes before a decisive deletion. Sorry - I usually love these games but this one just couldn't cut it. ALSO - dear Bigfish, Pride and Prejudice cannot really be said to be set in Victorian England. Just a thought. July 25, 2012
WASTE OF TIME This had to be the first HOS this company has produced. It is horrible. A downloading book comes up each time you need to move to another area/location. I only used us 14 minutes of time to realize this was a really horrible game. Don't waste your time even trying this one. July 25, 2012
41-50 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

Live one of Jane Austen’s most famous novels, Pride and Prejudice as you unravel a plot of intrigue, envy and romance!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.