Bookmark

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Free the trapped souls and reunite a love long lost in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls! Trapped on a seemingly deserted Island after a malevolent force brings down your plane, you must discover what brought you to the Island and how you can escape its hold. Help the Island’s former inhabitants as you make your way across the Island. Search stunning Hidden Object scenes and solve mind-bending puzzles as you uncover the truth in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Amazing Concept Art
  • Wallpapers and Screensavers
  • Musical Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 568 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition 3.9 5 79 79
Loved the bonus content! Well I finished playing this after an epic 4 or so hours for the main game and I'm sad it's over. A good chunk of that time must have been spent straining my eyes looking for those pesky hidden souls but it was worth it as I found all 40 :# After some of the other reviews I'd prepared myself for constantly clicking hint thoughout the hidden object games but I only ever needed it twice which is excellent for me, the scenes were pretty challenging but I generally found items after having a good look. There were quite a few HOS, which won't be for everyone, but the variety of other puzzles made up for it. The voice acting was quality, being married to a Scotsman and having friends from various parts of Scotland I didn't see a problem with any of the local accents so I'm not sure what the previous 'twee' remark was based on. It was also nice not worrying about my character, I'm not that interested in spending the first chunk of a game being filled in on who I am and what peril my father/mother/sister/fiance and so on is in. You get straight into it. My one gripe with the game is that it would have been nice to see how many faces I'd found on the screen somewhere and have a record of what awards I'd earned actually marked off. The list is in the guide but it never highlights what you've done :#. For those complaining about the useless sepia images in the guide I've discovered you just need to click on the image to get a larger colour version :# As for the bonus gameplay I'm loving it, without giving too much away, the prequel type story really ties in with the main story and there are a few funny moments. I can't wait to finish it and play the extra minigames. I've already downloaded a wallpaper! June 8, 2012
Best Game Yet! I would have given my review sooner but couldn't stop playing. I'm sure others have given a perfect response to their thoughts on this game. Sure hope the Developers will come back soon with another one. Graphics are amazing and the way things come to life if you touch them is so funny as are some of the characters. Must admit when finding a HOS I was a little disappointed when the music stopped if I couldn't find something within seconds of last find. Found that in a few games. There are so many completely different places to go and so many things to fix or find through puzzles. Had great fun and now to get to the bonus game. Can't wait to see what's in store. Bye now. June 4, 2012
my favorite game To me this had everything.... You got to blow up stuff. Save people's souls. Nice music. You had to do a lot of things to get to the end.Not so hard mini games and HOS. Love it love it love it love it... Wonderful art. Just wonderful. All over wish I could give it more than five stars! ! June 1, 2012
Excellent game for all ages This has been a really fun purchase not only for me but for my 10 year old daughter as well. It has been challenging without being frustrating, thanks to the helpful hint feature, and encourages her to problem solve. Working together trying to beat each other to find the hidden objects has been entertaining. I would definitely recommend this game. May 23, 2012
Wow! Very nice game. Graphics excellent, music excellent, voice overs excellent, game play excellent. The only mark down is the cursor (if I click on standard, I want the standard) and the story (nothing new). Was disappointed when my time was up. Definite buy for me. Thanks for the reviews. May 25, 2012
Hey, I like this one! I wasn't expecting any thing but the same old not really scary, scary stuff. This is a nice surprise. Not that it ever got scary. The thing I really liked was you could choose to not have the hand holding instructions BEFORE you start the game. What a nice touch. There is a nice balance of HOs versus mini games. The visual quality could be better, and a few of the HOs can be hard to find, but mostly they are just cleverly placed. May 20, 2012
Interesting Game It is true there are alot of ho scenes for those who love this type of game. But, the story is very good and for those like me who like adventure it still works. The graphics are excellent and the game flows very smoothly and logiclly. Over all I think just about anyone will find something to like about this game. May 20, 2012
A Must-Try! From the demo: Pros: Storyline. It starts out a little so-so, but I found that it gets more interesting the more I play. The characters are interesting, and the voice acting is good, for the most part. (The voice acting helps make me feel sorry for poor Lillian.) I enjoy the background music.The non-hidden object scenes are really nice looking. Some are a little foggy, but you are on a stormy haunted island, after all. Some of the hidden object scenes have a little bit of interactivity, which I like. The puzzles that I played were good, although nothing too difficult yet. I do hope that they get harder. I like that there are achievements! Also, you actually get to hang on to some of the tools you find and use them multiple times! I was glad I didn't keep having to find a screwdriver over and over again. Wallpapers and whatnot are unlocked at the get-go, if you like to use them. Cons: The hidden object scenes are a little pixelated for me. Some scenes (hidden object and otherwise) are a bit dark around the edges, as well. A con for some, but not for me, is that there are lots of hidden object scenes, and sometimes there's two in a row, depending on where you go in the game. May 20, 2012
Great Game! I had hours of fun playing this game and was glad that I got the CE for the extra scenes. Good storyline and visual effects. The HO scenes were fun and not too hard for the most part. July 4, 2012
Excellent game!! This game resembles a MCF game! I really have a hard time finding games that are just my type of game and this one is special. I have had hours of fun and could play for days just trying to get all the achievements! Loved the story line too. Please make more games like this one. June 30, 2012
11-20 of 79 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

Free the trapped souls and reunite a love long lost in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.