Bookmark

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Free the trapped souls and reunite a love long lost in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls! Trapped on a seemingly deserted Island after a malevolent force brings down your plane, you must discover what brought you to the Island and how you can escape its hold. Help the Island’s former inhabitants as you make your way across the Island. Search stunning Hidden Object scenes and solve mind-bending puzzles as you uncover the truth in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Amazing Concept Art
  • Wallpapers and Screensavers
  • Musical Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 568 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition 3.9 5 79 79
This an excellent game. Great clarity, great fun puzzles, new kinds, for a change, lots of walking around, really well made. I enjoyed it a lot. July 28, 2012
Way too short and 3.5 stars Review based on full game play without bonus content. Story is pretty run of the mill with you as the victim of a plane crash ending up on a spooky island. Mad Lord of the Manor tries to thwart your every move but the twee ghosties help you along. I say twee - they are meant to be Scottish in the Miss Brodie sense of the word rather than Rab C Nesbitt! I am married to a Glaswegian and spent a bit of time apologising to him for the silly accents! Anyway as a CE you get awards for solving puzzles and have to find spooky faces hidden in the scenes. The HOS are junky and some things hard to spot and the puzzles are simple enough to stop you losing momentum. So far so good for a Sunday, however I completed the whole game in 3 hours and have been left feeling a little deflated. It just fizzled out in the end really. So 3.5 stars, and a recommendation you wait for the SE as the extras and game length are not worth the extra pennies. Ho hum... May 20, 2012
Good Game! For the most part, I did enjoy this game. There were more HO scenes than I would have liked to have and they were frustrating because it was hard to find some objects, those kind that you swear weren't really visible but you just happened to click on it by mistake, ha! Graphics and sound were pretty good and always a nice plus when you get awarded for doing certain things. Don't think it necessarily is worth the CE but might consider the SE later. May 20, 2012
good value CE, lots of fun play! Excellent length of game and bonus feature, also gives you bonus minigames! Challenge of game is above average, esp because the haunted souls are hard to find, unlike a lot of the morphing objects in other games. Any game that allows you to turn off voice overs gets extra props from me. Thank you Thank you Developers! HOS are good. This game kept my interest, plenty of places to go and things to see. Could have been creepier, but still a CE worth the price. I give this 4.5 stars really. May 24, 2012
No Mystery Here: This Is a Very Good Game I've only played the demo so far, but I thought many of the puzzles were unique and not necessarily mind-numbing to solve, which is more than OK with me. I want to solve puzzles, not be left wondering "what was that all about?" The crowbar reared its ugly head as one of the first objects to find (as in every hidden object game I've ever played), and some objects are so well hidden one needs to use a hint occasionally. The game is well put together and fun. The casual mode moves quickly, the puzzles hold interest, the hidden objects are in general all locatable, and while there are dialogues between characters, the dialogues are not "endless" and pretty much get quickly to the point. I like that. A lot. Just one criticism of sorts: The transitions between scenes as they load are a bit longer than usual. I wish they would go faster, but it's not a deal breaker. I'm buying this game. I liked the demo it very, very much. May 20, 2012
How can it be over - I was having fun! I finished the game in 3.5 hours according to the in-game time tracker. But I really enjoyed the time I spent on it. Scenes were beautifully and intricately drawn. Searches were challenging but not impossible. Mini-games were good over all. Mostly I enjoyed the story line - cohesive and involving! I really like a good story - and I'll forgive a lot when there is one! June 4, 2012
All-Round Good Game If I could, I'd give this game 4.5 stars. It's really good, too good for a 4, but not good enough for a 5. Here are my thoughts: Good Parts: Good Storyline Awards added more excitement to the game. At 3 seconds, the hint re-charge was a good speed. Hidden object scenes. Thee is a mix of really easy to find and really hard to find objects, which ensured the game wasn't a breeze,but also it wasn't too hard. There was a strategy guide, but it wasn't needed as it was really obvious what to do next. OK Parts: There was a lot of going back and forth but it was worth it to get further in to the exciting storyline Bad Parts: Incredibly annoying and frustrating puzzles The Strategy guide pictures were really hard to see, so it was kind of worthless. Despite these minor flaws, this game is still rather enjoyable and is worth your money. I'm sure you'll love it. June 2, 2012
Great Collection Edition Game! Played 30 minutes of the game and then bought it. There are controls for music & sound. Game play modes of casual & expert. On expert mode, you can select if you want a tutorial or not. We usually play demos in casual mode. The tutorial was helpful and hints refilled quickly. We did not use the strategy guide in the half hour we have played. The hidden object scenes & mini games/puzzles encountered so far have been fairly easy. The graphics are very good. The voice overs are a bit quirky, but ok. You have the option of clicking on morphing "haunted soul" faces that show up. There are 40 of them. There are also many awards to acquire and the game shows the time played and scores. The story line has been done many times & the first inventory item is the always needed crowbar :) However, the game has achievements, good puzzles, games & hidden object scenes. To us, that is what makes a game collection worthy. May 20, 2012
More souls to save... This is based on the demo not the full game. The plot line is old and tired, we have to save souls (yawn!). Right off the bat as your plane crashes, you have to play 2 HOG in a row, that was not promising for me since they are not the reason I buy these games. The character's voices are done by what I can only assume are professionals, they draw you in the story. The artwork just shy of stunning and the game moves along nicely. HOG's are cluttered, sooty piles of miscellaneous things, not much thought put into them at all. I am not sure this game is worth the price of a CE but it's Sunday and I have too much time on my hands. May 20, 2012
Fun Game! Though I finished the demo with 12 minutes remaining this was a good game. The storyline is intriguing and the hidden object scenes and puzzles are well done.It made me kind of sad when the demo ended, which is saying a lot. May 20, 2012
31-40 of 79 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

Free the trapped souls and reunite a love long lost in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.