Bookmark

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Free the trapped souls and reunite a love long lost in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls! Trapped on a seemingly deserted Island after a malevolent force brings down your plane, you must discover what brought you to the Island and how you can escape its hold. Help the Island’s former inhabitants as you make your way across the Island. Search stunning Hidden Object scenes and solve mind-bending puzzles as you uncover the truth in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Amazing Concept Art
  • Wallpapers and Screensavers
  • Musical Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 568 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition 3.9 5 79 79
Like it, Like it I think this game is pretty good, yes the HOG scenes are challenging, with smallish and devilishly clever hidden items, but I love that. Who wants everything easy to find? It takes the point out of the H.O.G. I really, really liked that about this game. I thought the storyline was pretty sweet, I love helping people in need, and ghosties even more :) Some new and interesting puzzles, loved that, enjoy trying to test my brain with new ones, but they weren't so hard to drive you to distraction, and cause you to tear your hair out. Although, to be honest, I do like difficult puzzles that really test you lol. I'm really torn on this one. I enjoyed everything about it, atmosphere, storyline, challenging HOGs, but the thing that holds me back is the length that I've heard other fishies review about. Dang! I'm going to buy it....I think it was a great package of everything I like :) October 13, 2012
Haunting Mystery Gets Lost In Gameplay This is a solid four star game with five star graphics. It loads rather slowly throughout, but I loved the scenery, the ghostly manifestations and the special effects within the scenes. What I didn't like was the confusing and overly difficult gameplay in the hidden object scenes. They start off being fun but there are always a few impossible to find items. Please, even with a hint, some of the items blended into the background or were partially obscured to the point of frustration. Luckily the hint bar refills quickly. The other problem I had was some of the tool to task relationships didn't make a whole lot of sense. It was frustrating to have what seemed to be a perfectly suitable object and have it bounce back into inventory. Even more irritating was finding that I was using the right tool but hadn't applied it in the exact area to activate a response. I thought the look of the game was terrific and I liked both the music and the voice overs. The puzzles for the most part are good solid fun and a few were really innovative. There are lost souls to find, hidden in the background, and other achievements to collect. The bonus chapter tacks on a few new scenes and additional characters but is really just an abbreviated rerun of the original plot. The Collector's edition provided a guide to solve most problems for me but I usually sail through games without having to rely on one. Happy haunting! August 11, 2012
interesting HOG Played the demo of this game and them purchased it as I wanted to finish it. I played on easy mode. I found the lost souls hard to find and didn't succeed in collecting them all. The story was engaging and the graphics clear. The HO scenes presented enough of a challenge and the hint when I used it recharged quickly enough. The bonus chapter was worth the extra and unlike many "bonus" chapters had its own quota of lost souls to find. I played with music off as I do in most games, and I found the voiceovers rather unScottish, but then I'm Celtic! July 29, 2012
Creepy, challenging and intriguing. You're trapped on an island that was too creepy for the army, surrounded my howling winds and many ghosts. 40 of those ghosts are merely flickers in the corner of your eye, a crack in the wall or a face? (Actually, they're morphing objects.) The other ghosts need your help, only a memory of their past lives will let them move on... It's a decent story and the morphing ghost faces make it even more eerie. Gameplay is solid. Mini-games are well thought out and a few are original. The instructions are very simple, you'll often need to figure out what needs doing. I like that, it makes them more challenging. Inventory items are fairly straightforward with very few surprises. There are a few too many H0 scenes for my taste. All and all, a solid game with enough challenge in the puzzles to keep you thinking and enough drama in the story to keep you involved. June 11, 2012
haunting mystery game this is an interesting game with good graphics and a fairly good story line.unfortunately its not my cup of tea but i reckon most other players will love it. the hidden object scenes are great some things are hard to find but mostly they are fairly easy.one thing i didnt like was the fact that the hints dont help much except in hos but that isnt a major problem.i myself wont buy it becaise it isnt really what i usually go for but i would definitely recommend it to those who would May 20, 2012
Possibly a good game Review is based on the trial version. There are 4 pages of 'Awards' that you can get in the game. There is 1 Award for playing the game every day of the week and another Award for finishing the game in 3hrs. So, in order to get all the Awards, you'd have to play the game for approx. 25min a day for a week and finish it w/in the 3hrs. The puzzle instructions in the SG are a bit confusing and some of the items in the HOS are hidden real well. I'll probably get the get game just because I like achievements. May 20, 2012
Good, not great Good game helping poor souls, decent story, HOGs with Adventure, revisiting sites, but they are close by. HOGs are easy to see, but sometimes difficult to find - can be tricky. Puzzles have been easy durng 1 hr demo. Story didn't leave me curious. I'll give it another go another day. May 20, 2012
A little relaxing on a beautiful but haunted island Well, needless to say, graphic and sound effect are good. But what really make me enjoy the game is the quotes from the tutorial and the comment of character. They are much funnier than just now click this, click that.... And the game's award is so surprise, I didn't know that the speed when playing HOG could give a medal. The only thing bother me is there are other medal, but you didn't let me know how to earn them. May 22, 2012
Good hidden Object game exciting, fun and very challenging May 20, 2012
its ok its another H.O. game good scenery nice puzzles going to wait for the reg or 2.99 edition its ok May 20, 2012
41-50 of 79 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

Free the trapped souls and reunite a love long lost in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.