Bookmark

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Free the trapped souls and reunite a love long lost in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls! Trapped on a seemingly deserted Island after a malevolent force brings down your plane, you must discover what brought you to the Island and how you can escape its hold. Help the Island’s former inhabitants as you make your way across the Island. Search stunning Hidden Object scenes and solve mind-bending puzzles as you uncover the truth in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Amazing Concept Art
  • Wallpapers and Screensavers
  • Musical Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 568 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition 3.9 5 79 79
Haunting Mystery Gets Lost In Gameplay This is a solid four star game with five star graphics. It loads rather slowly throughout, but I loved the scenery, the ghostly manifestations and the special effects within the scenes. What I didn't like was the confusing and overly difficult gameplay in the hidden object scenes. They start off being fun but there are always a few impossible to find items. Please, even with a hint, some of the items blended into the background or were partially obscured to the point of frustration. Luckily the hint bar refills quickly. The other problem I had was some of the tool to task relationships didn't make a whole lot of sense. It was frustrating to have what seemed to be a perfectly suitable object and have it bounce back into inventory. Even more irritating was finding that I was using the right tool but hadn't applied it in the exact area to activate a response. I thought the look of the game was terrific and I liked both the music and the voice overs. The puzzles for the most part are good solid fun and a few were really innovative. There are lost souls to find, hidden in the background, and other achievements to collect. The bonus chapter tacks on a few new scenes and additional characters but is really just an abbreviated rerun of the original plot. The Collector's edition provided a guide to solve most problems for me but I usually sail through games without having to rely on one. Happy haunting! August 11, 2012
Fairly Good Game I enjoyed this game. Good graphics, a good story line. Was not to tough for me to play. Got stuck only a little. July 11, 2012
I'm Really On The Fence With This One. This is a pretty basic task-driven HOG. I'd almost label it "Old School", but it has really good voice over talents and video clips. I'm not a big mini game fan, especially when they're vague and based on random clicking or sliding, but there were a couple in the trial I actually got into. My dilemma is that I found the HO graphics raw and some items were impossible to find. Even when I used a hint, I still couldn't make out the object. (Blind clicking peeves me). On the flip side, I really liked that the game seems to let you hang onto tools garnered in the beginning to go back to for several uses, (I LOVE that), instead of having to dig up a screwdriver a dozen times, which always leaves me to wonder why I'd lug around a huge helm or heavy car tire through 6 scenes, but not keep a a small knife, lighter, matches or a screwdriver stashed in my inventory throughout? That said, I'd spring for the cost of a standard version of this game in a heartbeat, but double for CE? I'm just not sure it's worth the extra credits. May 20, 2012
Not outstanding..... Concept of the game was good which I liked (like ghost stories) but been done a few times before. You are marooned on an island and have to free the souls of the ghosts who are trapped there. Played the demo only but found that there was a few seconds hesitation between scenes and looking at stuff (ie. barrels, HOG's etc.) For a CE not good but would be willing to get the SE with a free game for a bit of fun. Not buying as there are definately better games out there. Graphics aren't bad but could be better, too many HOG's for me........I'll recommend it but not as a CE......... May 20, 2012
good not great The hint button works fast. The story was old to me. Maybe I play to many games. It was a little boring. The graphics are good and has voice over. I just could not get into this one. The HOS you really had to look. May 7, 2013
Again with the Lost Souls? This week's CE does not offer anything original or remotely different than other CEs we have been playing. Once again we find ourselves on a deserted island, surrounded by lost souls who as always, need our help; ( hence the title and alas, this seems to be an ongoing theme with games these days#. So the story begins with.....wait for it.....a plane crash! #why I was the only one onboard and where was I headed for is still a mystery to me#. Once I have rescued myself #or did I?#, I find myself stuck in the middle of yet another mystery which I need to solve by helping dead people. As I begin my mission #which I have yet to discover as there is no journal#, surprise surprise, there is the obligatory residential evil dude and his hapless victim, a young woman who died as a result of his mad jelousy and really, who cares! The one thing that really puzzled me was why I was there in the first place. As I mentioned earlier, with no journal on hand, I have no idea who I am, what I was doing flying solo across the ocean in the first place, and what is really going on with the story. No journal means that I am forced to navigate on my own, jotting things down on my notepad and gathering information from the dead folks. To make things even more complicated, there also is no map. Be prepared to take along an extra pair of running shoes because you will definitely be doing alot of back tracking. Gameplay is rudimentary with puzzles to solve, mini-games to play and a great deal of HOS # too many in my opinion#. HOG fans out there will definitely be enjoying this one. Game menu #which you can't access until you actualy start playing the game), offers many things such as access to a SG, awards, time scores, bonus games and minigames as well as the usual wall papers, artwork and videos. There are two gameplay modes and again I repeat: no map or journal! The graphics started out clear and crisp until you get on the island. Unfortunately due to atmospheric fog and bad weather conditions, everything goes downhill with regard to graphics and artwork. Excessive blurriness and grainy graphics along with poor animation cutscenes does make gameplay soemwhat tedious. I did however like the V/O which were well acted but the music was just plain annoying. The most challenging feat in the game was collecting the 40 "collectables"; poor graphics made most of them impossible to locate. Nevertheless the puzzles were fairly good and I found a couple of mini games fun and interesting. The SG on the other hand was a major disaster with blurry photoshots all done in sepia, I had to squint hard just to make out the details. This game starts out with the makings of being a good CE but I think that the lack of journal, map and the quality of the graphics will qualify this game as a good SE instead. However the developers have cleverly added bonus games, bonus awards and with all the other trimmings, I do believe fans of Adventure HOGs, will be spending the extra pennies on this. As for me, I think I will wait for the SE to come out and save my own pennies for another rainy day. These "lost souls" are on their own. May 20, 2012
Same old when this game started it looked like it was going to be good. However, in the first few minutes i had 2 quite tricky HOS and not a lot else. The objects in the HO were difficult to find and the temptation just to hit hint was very high. When my character got on the island, the was a scene which was dull and the VO could not be rushed through After walking back and for a few times i gave up as i really did get caught up in the game. on the plus side, the graphics are pretty good. not for me May 20, 2012
All Around Dreary Game The graphics were good, but the overall *feel* of the game was dreary. I don't mean the story line itself - I mean the overall feel of the game was drab, dreary, and dull. Granted, the overall storyline isn't a sunny, happy one. But it doesn't have to be so... DRAB! That isn't to say it isn't a good game - it's a decent game with a good mix of HOS's and true adventure searching and collecting. Pros: -Graphics -Ease of navigation -Logical direction for *most* moves -Right level of mini puzzle challenge -Good mix of HOS and Adventure -Challenging/tricky HOS (but not the kind that makes you go blind) -Fast hint recharge CONS: -Even in *full screen* mode, it is NOT full screen -HOS's tend to be clustered together. (There are two within the first five minutes of the game) -*Some* video can not be skipped, yet some dialogue can. Overall, the game was good, but didn't have the WOW factor I'm always looking for - and it pains me to say it, because it's clear the game developers put a great deal of work into this game. I'll still recommend this game, but with some reservations to those who have played a lot of games, or for those who prefer true adventure over HOG's. May 22, 2012
Good Main Game This game started off well for me. The demo held my interest so I bought it. The graphics were okay and no sound as always turn it off. The storyline itself was fine...I like freeing trapped spirits..lol, the puzzles were not overly challenging but some a little different which was good. The HOS were challenging as some of the items were so well hidden and the scenes a bit dark, so it got a bit annoying and I resorted to the hint button. There were also far too many HOS for me. The bonus game was a little strange, in that you end up rescuing the main female character again (unless I missed something in the main game!), so it didn't really flow. It was also a bit of a re-hash of the puzzles/objects from the main game so wasn't really worth the extra money. Overall I did quite enjoy the main game as it was a good length, but for the sequel I would like to see less HOS, with interactive elements, a journal/diary so you don't have to write things down on a piece of paper yourself, and a more exciting bonus chapter. May 28, 2012
GHOSTS, GHOSTHS!!! Well.. Nice one, really! But that's mostly all I can say... I was very disappointed with ghost characters, no lips moving, no body movements, everything I as a player love to see when it comes to attraction... Game play was kind of challenging but it is starting to annoy me to use a tool from a toolbox each time some doors are to be opened. From my point of you, not waisted time, but unnecessary to play either... June 8, 2012
51-60 of 79 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

Free the trapped souls and reunite a love long lost in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.