Bookmark

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The citizens of Houndspoint have always loved and trusted their canine companions, but a recent wave of coordinated attacks by a pack of strange dogs has thrown the snowy mountain town into a state of fear. After your beloved dog, Pippa, is kidnapped by the creatures, you vow to discover the cause of the sudden attacks and figure out who, or what, is behind it all. Explore beautiful hidden object scenes and mysterious locations to uncover the truth in Fierce Tales: The Dog’s Heart!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1022 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart 4.1 5 70 70
Fantastic! Enjoyed very much trial time and going to purchase. Kept me entertained! Great visuals and voiceover. I do recommend to all who love these type of games. July 28, 2012
Interesting and fun I really enjoyed playing this game, it had a great storyline and I loved the graphics. I found the hog challening. I liked it as a trial so I bought it. I hope there is a sequel and the way it ended there looks like a sequel will be in the future. I hope its soon. August 7, 2012
very heart warming. The story makes you want to find out the ending. to easy finds. but, fun and very interesting. August 6, 2012
Ok says it all I have to agree with Rescue. This is ok, but not great. Graphics are ok - nothing like the high end games - but transitions between scenes are slow. The story line is ok but there is nothing new in puzzles or HOGs. July 27, 2012
Engaging tale but too easy to solve This is a pretty game from Blam Games & is set in winter, I always like snowy scenes & is a lovely way to spend a few hours without torturing your brain with anything too hard. The graphics & the artwork are very well done & I like the look of the human figures which are sort of elongated. The two main animal characters are very cute little dogs. There are three modes of play, casual with glints, sparkles & a 40 second hint; advanced with no sparkles & 2 minute hint or hardcore, no hints & no skip button. The hint will point you in the right direction if you get stuck. Whichever mode you decide to play I doubt you will need a walkthrough as both the hidden object scenes & the mini puzzles are very easy. The H0s have some interactive items & occasionally you will revisit one, the puzzles are the usual jigsaw, untangle lines, tile swap, etc. There is a lot of going back & forth; there is an interactive map but it is only useful if you can remember where you want to go as it does not show where there are active areas. If you want to open a specific lock for instance but cannot recall where it is located then an interactive map is not a lot of help. However the game is not so big that going back through the scenes is a hardship. It took me around 2-1/2 hours to complete; if I had used the map more often I suspect it would have been much shorter. Still it was an engaging game & worth buying as it makes a nice change from murder & mayhem that usual dominates this genre. August 18, 2012
I Liked It But.... I did like this game somewhat. I liked the story line and graphics. For those of you all bent out of shape for the poor puppies in peril....everyone is fine in the end. I love dogs too, but really, it's just a game, not real puppies. My problem with the game was that there were too many times that using an object to complete a task was more difficult than it needed to be. If I needed a lever to repair something, I shouldn't have to click exactly, and I mean EXACTLY on the correct spot. I kept using objects where I knew they needed to be and kept getting rejected. This was very frustrating! There was just the right amount of HOS and puzzles. None too easy or too difficult. The story line progressed in a natural sequence without a lot of running back and forth. A few times I had to go way back into the game to complete something, but not as much as a lot of games. I wanted it to be one of my favorites, but just can't rate it as such. November 22, 2012
Just okay I played the standard edition. I love HOPA games, but sometimes, I couldn't figure out what I was supposed to do next. I had to go back and forth a lot to figure out what's next. Finally, had to change from intermediate to casual play level to get more hints, which did help. Although the hints helped me to get to the next task, I wish I could have teleported instead of going room by room. I did like using the map to teleport, when I knew where to go. I liked the journal which kept tabs on what I've discovered. Overall, the story line seemed too far fetched and contrived. September 5, 2013
NOT THAT GREAT -GRAPHICS.. rather generic -SOUND..very irritating -HOS..again generic Really just a bunch of going back and forth...storyline boring to say the least.. August 9, 2012
something to pass the time a lot of running here and there September 17, 2012
Just another HO Seemed to be too easy for me. With that being said though I am still glad I played it. September 17, 2012
51-60 of 70 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart

Rescue your canine companion, and solve the mystery of Houndspoint!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.