Bookmark

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart

Full version game
(960.73 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The citizens of Houndspoint have always loved and trusted their canine companions, but a recent wave of coordinated attacks by a pack of strange dogs has thrown the snowy mountain town into a state of fear. After your beloved dog, Pippa, is kidnapped by the creatures, you vow to discover the cause of the sudden attacks and figure out who, or what, is behind it all. Explore beautiful hidden object scenes and mysterious locations to uncover the truth in Fierce Tales: The Dog’s Heart!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1148 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart 4.1 5 70 70
Good Solid Game The opening cutscene is a little disturbing with its dog attack in front of the children. It is not the only alarming cutscene. On the plus side, surely the puppy (Pippa) will be saved. It is not the most challenging or thinky game. You can easily figure out what needs to be done next and how to do it. Good balance between HOS, puzzles and adventure. The HOS are well drawn with fairly sized objects. The interactive map aids in having to travel to a lot of different locations, just to collect various parts of objects before they can be assembled. You come across many newspaper articles telling of current and past events in the town, but your journal only records the most pertinent, bare bones facts. Graphics are nicely detailed but bleak (after all, it is winter and snowing). The characters are unrealistic, as are the voice overs. Music is pleasant and relaxing. July 27, 2012
Very enjoyable HO/puzzle/exploring game This game has a good balance of exploring, puzzle solving and Hidden Object scenes. It has enough HO scenes to give you the objects you need, but not so many that you get fed up with sorting through piles of junk. The storylines of these games are always a bit silly but, being a dog lover, I was motivated to get on with solving it because I wanted to retrieve my poor lost doggie and also save the cute little pup with the bleeding paw -- but don't worry, the game is neither cruel nor sentimental. The graphics are well drawn and the music is quite motivating and not at all monotonous. You have to backtrack a lot between the various scenes. At certain points I was aware of being short of quite a few objects, and you have to remember what's needed and where it's needed so you can go back there when you find it. I enjoy this mental challenge but I know some gamers prefer a more linear game. The puzzles and mini-games are fairly easy but some of them are a bit different from the norm. There was enough gameplay to keep me busy for several evenings, though the ending is a little abrupt. Overall, one of the better games of this genre, I think. August 14, 2012
Good game pretty simple This a pretty good game, Was not very complex however and played it in a couple hours. But that does not lower the fun factor the graphics are visually beautiful. With lots for your senses to take in. The effects are what makes this game so enjoyable not the actual plot. I do recommend this game. August 13, 2012
I Like It Nothing here is new... treat a wound, make a bullet, mix some chemicals, unlock some locks... but somehow it all works together to make a pleasant, well-done game, and I do appreciate a straight-forward HOPA game without a lot of overdone bells and whistles, which can be confusing and annoying at times. I like it. July 10, 2013
Cute Story, and Great Graphics! The graphics in the game are up there with the best, and makes this game so much better. I really liked it. The HOS are well done, not too messy, and the puzzles are easy enough for all players. The storyline is interesting, and there is a map, and journal. All in all I give it an 8/10. Happy gaming gamers!! June 20, 2013
Lots of fun !!!! This is a good long game. I always like animal themed games. I would rate this 4 1/2 stars. Long playing time - many locations Good graphics Good music - soft but helps generate tension Lots of puzzles and HO'S Good storyline Interactive map Hint button that really helps Journal with needed clues Nothing negative here - go for and have fun Loved Pippa !! January 7, 2013
Good game but slow-paced The storyline is interesting. The graphics are crisp. The HOS and puzzles are easy. There is an interactive map, very useful. The hint system is also good. All in all a good game, but I found it very slow-paced, I didn't get dragged in the story. Something is missing, but I don't know what, for me to give five stars, sorry. But I still recommend it, and the game length, for me 3 1/2 hours, is worth the money. September 7, 2012
WORTH BUYING - BUT..... Okay, here's the thing about this game. I liked it, but there were too many times that I found myself having to reach for the strategy guide to clue me in to what I was failing to find. I consider myself a very well versed expert in adventure games and I found it disappointing that I needed to look at the strategy guide more than once. While the animation and the artwork are excellent, there are simply too many areas that ended up being a little too dark in the hidden object screens, you should not have to squint at shadows and wonder if there is an object there or not. And there were some interactive scenes that were in areas of the screen you would never think to click on. The construction of the game overall could have been better. Still, I found it entertaining enough to push through to the end. I do recommend the game , but not the added expense of the collector's edition. Get the regular edition of this game and then locate a downloadable walkthrough that you can refer to. You will probably need it. August 18, 2012
Extremely entertaining! Very good game. Only 4 stars because I finished the game in just over 4 hours. I like a game that will take over 8 hrs. Great story, graphics, puzzles, music, the whole 9 yards! You will not be disappointed!!! August 11, 2012
Nice Game Really enjoyed this one. I love dogs so loved the story and all the dogs. Dogs looked a little funny but did not take away from the game. Some of the puzzles did not make sense but I just used the skip button. Just a real fun game. August 2, 2012
41-50 of 70 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart

Rescue your canine companion, and solve the mystery of Houndspoint!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.