Bookmark

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart

Full version game
(960.73 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The citizens of Houndspoint have always loved and trusted their canine companions, but a recent wave of coordinated attacks by a pack of strange dogs has thrown the snowy mountain town into a state of fear. After your beloved dog, Pippa, is kidnapped by the creatures, you vow to discover the cause of the sudden attacks and figure out who, or what, is behind it all. Explore beautiful hidden object scenes and mysterious locations to uncover the truth in Fierce Tales: The Dog’s Heart!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1148 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart 4.1 5 70 70
story line was different Pros: -Original storyline, kept me interested in what was happening next -Helpful hint system directed you to the next step instead of saying "nothing to do here" -HO items were not replaced after you found them -No junk piles -Beautiful snowy scenes and realistic animation -Puzzles were simple and fun, wish there were more! -Map saves a lot of time, just click a location and it will take you there -Storyline progressed in parts so there wasn't an overabundance of back and forth Cons: -I switched to casual because I felt myself using the hint a lot, but the sparkles were absolutely useless. *Everything* sparkled whether it was an active zone or not, and some items stayed active even though there was nothing to do leading me to click the same useless book/drawer/etc over and over again. -The storyline, even though original, was *very* heavy on the dog theme. I played because I wanted a game that wasn't creepy or scary but I was soon sick of dogs everywhere. Storyline was tragic and a bit depressing. -Characters in the story weren't helpful, I love when I can interact with characters and they aid in the plot. September 24, 2012
Done way too fastt I liked the game - it was fun and the graphics were great. The only problem is that I finished it in one evening. It needs to be about twice as long. Otherwise it is a good game. Just not sure if it is worth the money. September 14, 2012
Nothing to write home about, really Intrigued by the astonishing amount of 4 and 5 stars already awarded for the CE I decided to try the demo, since so many high ratings led me to presuppose this dog story was exceptional. Well, sorry to say, the game is just average, doesn't shine by the least bit of originality or anything outstanding, and left me totally unimpressed. In fact I started to get bored half way through. Set aside the well-crafted artwork of most outdoor scenes [not all though], the rest of the visuals is ordinary: the HO Scenes are confused with a blatant lack of sharpness, but the characters are the worst; the kids for instance look like woodden puppets. The 3 nasty dogs look sweeter than a pitbull. The animations, intro and cutscenes are similar to what could only be done 15 years ago when processors were desperately slow and graphic cards had limited memory. Let's face it ! There is no reason, today, why casual games couldn't offer high quality graphics similar to, say, ARMA II, Operation Flashpoint Dragon Rising and many other like hardcore games. Anyway, back to our doggies. The music is best turned off, but the voice-over is okay. There is no difficulty in the HO Scenes; I completed them in about 2 mns each without a hint, and believe me, I am not a HOG fan. My preference goes to Adventure games; I was hoping Fierce Tales would provide me with a thrilling experience in that respect. Another disillusion. Visiting the locales was enjoyable but the useful items to be found and the tasks were very ordinary, even improbable: get a can opener, matches, a drill, a key....well, that's what we do in all casual games, isn't it ? ...remove a huge snowdrift with a broom [uuhh ? what no shovel ?], cut a tree with a small handsaw in order to cross over a chasm after the bridge has been destroyed [in winter, on a slippery trunk...??? LOL], get rid of snakes in... a sewer..... [the rats probably emigrated to a warmer place]... heal a small wound on a dog with morphine .... [morphine only, no disinfectant ? Geez !}... as just a few examples. Could we please have some logic, some realism and novelty instead ? I placed my last hopes in the puzzles and minigames. Hard luck. The rare ones I encountered could be easily solved by a 10 year old. I also noted a number of funny things. One example: at the beginning you see two kids playing in the snow. A caption pops up, saying, I quote: "The kids are getting along. They must be ill". No other comment... ! That said, Pippa is a cute pup, though I couldn't figure out what breed he was, the wounded dog looks true to life [photos ??], the snowy landscapes and the little town have been nicely rendered, you have a map even though I can't say there is any excessive bactracking, quite a few locales to explore and re-explore, 3 Modes if you want to up the antes a bit and probably a decent gamelength. So is this game really worth it ? As far as I am concerned the answer is "no"; Fierce Tales will never be part of my collection. Beginners and dog-lovers may like it, but if you're looking for a real challenge, for a much scarier thriller, for a much more realistic adventure that involves dogs, I suggest you try Nancy Drew: Ghost Dogs of Moonlake. July 27, 2012
Why the Hype This is a normal HOG with HOs of the usual find by name. Storyline only different because the dogs appear to have the lead. Sorry!! Nothing new so why all the 4 and 5 stars. Graphics, scenery and puzzles of normal standard. Maybe I am missing something as I only played the Demo. I will not be buying this game as too much of the same thing. No originality. October 18, 2012
argh! I thought the graphics stunk and found myself hitting the hint button too many times. Near the end I was hitting it just to end the game sooner. I can't recommend this and I'm sorry I purchased it. (2012) August 28, 2012
not for me too many snakes...!! just could not get past them!! Thanks but no thanks July 31, 2012
Irritating, ugly and no interactive map I'm a dog lover/professional trainer, so I was thrilled to see this dog themed game. I tried very hard to like it, but it annoyed me to the extreme. By the time I saved the bulldog only to find out I had to backtrack for the slingshot band, I was beyond angry at myself for buying this game. Why I hated it: Jerky movement of characters Poorly drawn animals Dark, dark, dark tones No interactive map Lots of backtracking to find needed objects Finding keys only to have them break in the locks The music lulled me into zombieland The story was silly The games were too easy The HOS although not junk piles, were also too easy Minimal character interaction, very short story sequences which left me not caring about why the dogs were attacking everyone Did I mention the back and forth, back and forth, wasting of my time? I'm really sorry I disliked this game, but I did. Made me want to growl. June 15, 2013
I hate snakes This game is not for those of us that hate snakes, gore, or just down right silly storylines. Because of this, I just couldn't play the whole first hour of free game time play. I'm sorry, but there it is. July 30, 2012
Bordering on cruelty I was going to purchase this on the BOGOF offer bigfish have this weekend. I am so glad I didn't 'rush in' and purchase the game. The opening scene put me off (when the man was chased and then killed by the dogs, but what put the final death knell of for me was when they took the 'family pet'. I am not a big lover of dogs, but I did feel that the opening for me was just a tad cruel and put me of what I am sure is really good game with a good story and a 'meaning' behind it all (and I sure as so often is the case all things sort themselves out). I just found though these first scenes a tad to realistic and upsetting. Sorry I know it is only a game, but even so!! August 18, 2012
If you have a widescreen monitor, don't bother Really? In today's day and age to have a game that will not resize to full screen for a widescreen monitor is just silly. I'm not going to change my screen resolution just to play a game and then have to move all my icons around once I change back. I also won't play in a window. I run into this with some older games I demo and that might be expected. But not with a new game. July 27, 2012
61-70 of 70 Reviews <<prev 34567next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart

Rescue your canine companion, and solve the mystery of Houndspoint!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.