Bookmark

Infected: The Twin Vaccine

Full version game
(327.61 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Search for a missing girl who holds the key to stopping a global epidemic in Infected: The Twin Vaccine! A new breed of virus has spread throughout the City of Oxford forcing the area to be quarantined. The first reported case of the virus was found in 6 year old twin sisters Tiffany & Theresa Morrisey. Tiffany never survived the infection but Theresa made a full recovery and is now believed to be the key to finding a cure. In the chaos of a city-wide evacuation, Theresa has gone missing. You must travel back to the abandoned city of Oxford to find her before the virus spreads globally. Though be weary...you’re not the only one back in town.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 1398 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Infected: The Twin Vaccine

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Infected: The Twin Vaccine

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Infected: The Twin Vaccine 4.1 5 100 100
Bored Just another Hidden Object Game. I really wish I like Hidden Object, because that's the ONLY thing they make now. Sigh. July 29, 2012
What? I thought this game was really too short. Also, most games have a "bonus" section, and this one didn't. I'm glad I didn't pay too much for it, or I'd be very upset August 13, 2012
Got me occupied! I liked that it lasted a long time. July 29, 2012
Great for HO challenges Interesting game with good forward motion. Excellent graphics & sound. Best part is the HO games with multiple levels and ability to customise difficulty levels. Would have liked more mini-games for variety. Storyline is ridiculous especially the ending. Recommend to teenage boys intermediate/advanced level November 12, 2012
Expected better This game got a lot of good reviews, however, I thought it was just alright. Visually, it was really good, but the game was short play. I thought the hidden objects mini-games were clever as you had solve puzzles within puzzles to get to the final object. Not sure how much longer the collector's edition is compared to the regular, but I wish this game was longer. If long play isn't important to you, then I would recommend the game. The puzzles weren't very challenging but interesting rating the "ok". September 9, 2012
Disappointed Overall I played the SE and found sections of the game not available Possiably the CE was better. The ending was a real cop out. The story went no where. The sound, and graphics were good and the cut scences blurry September 7, 2012
Not worth it I thought this would be more fun but I was disappointed. It was way too short - I finished it in just over two hours. The story line was weak, the graphics were mediocre and the game wasn't very challenging. I'm glad I didn't buy the CE. August 26, 2012
way too short the game was ok but it was so short i finished it in a few hours.. very disappointing August 14, 2012
Help! I've been Infected with a mediocre HOG! Attention all game makers! Games (and especially HOGs) are not made on visuals and storyline alone!! Gameplay is KING! And it will always rule the roost! Infected grabbed me with some very realistic and interesting visuals but, like many other reviewers have said, the gameplay was sorely lacking. The scenes were super easy to figure out, the objects were easy to find and I felt like I was flying through the game at record speed, without even using hints! I finished the "limited" demo with 35 minutes to spare on my demo time. And while I LOVED the cliffhanger "ending" of my demo, I didn't love the gameplay enough to pull out my wallet. Once again, so much potential with the creepy in game characters and realistic cell phone videos...only to be let down by the actual gameplay. August 14, 2012
So near yet (I'm afraid) so far... First, the caveat - several people seemed to have enjoyed this game, so I might be in a minority - but for my part it was terribly disappointing. The premise - a Stephen King "The Stand" style plotline - is inspired and genuinely novel. Unfortunately the game-play is so pedestrian that the experience never really manages to get the adrenaline flowing. One finds oneself collecting innumerable coins for slot-machines which do things which - well - slot-machines simply don't do. Likewise, having to assemble family crests to unlock doors is just plain silly in this context. I might accept this device in the realms of Harry Potter or the Hobbit, but "Infected - The Twin Vaccine" is meant to be set in an oh-so-ordinary North American small town. A salt-of-the-earth railway worker has a back-gate sporting a Gothic heraldic shield! Too much about this game feels ludicrous and completely incongruous. More generally, it's all just a bit too boring. Too often the gamer finds him/herself having to squint for yet another inexplicable key among twilit rubble or a hammer or a crowbar. Frustratingly and rather illogically, intelligently chosen tools won't perform perfectly reasonable tasks (a paint-scraper, for example, refuses to peel back a photograph or a hammer and chisel can't be used to remove some flakey plaster). And there's the rub - the whole experience soon feels like a punitively dull series of mechanical processes, rather than an engaging recreational adventure. This is just lazy plotting. The best adventure games in this genre create the impression that the player is constantly being given genuine options. This is, of course, wholly illusory and one is embarked on a linearly driven narrative, but at its best - "Mystery Case Files", "Puppetshow", "Drawn", "Hidden Expedition" - one is hooked throughout and goes with the flow. "Infected - The Twin Vaccine" is so uneventfully wearisome, featureless and flabbily plotted that, notwithstanding its over-short game-itme, one is nonetheless pleased to have got the whole thing over with. I'd give this a wide berth if I were you - dull as ditchwater. August 27, 2012
81-90 of 100 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Infected: The Twin Vaccine

A new breed of virus has spread throughout the City of Oxford. You must search the city for a missing girl who holds the key to stopping the global epidemic!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.