Bookmark

Pirates of New Horizons: Planet Buster

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Embark on a swashbuckling puzzle adventure in Pirates of New Horizons: Planet Buster! Travel through the universe with the space pirate girl, Annha,as you amass your treasures! Strategically arrange planets to trigger chain-reactions and loot plenty of gold in this colorful, charming puzzler set in a world of pirates and science-fiction!

  • Beat 48 different stages!
  • Unlock 6 special weapons
  • Solve 18 additional challenge stages
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 51 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Pirates of New Horizons: Planet Buster

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Pirates of New Horizons: Planet Buster

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Pirates of New Horizons: Planet Buster 2 5 24 24
Dont get they got some of the name right Planet Bust ER as in going to say ER boring not good game July 30, 2012
Meh...it's okay...I guess. I also think that this game is for children. Music very annoying, ect. The longer the chains you make the more gold you get to keep playing. I liked the challenge games, very challanging, and fun to do. I absolutly hated that the curser was so hard to see. I would buy it, but I have a very hard time seeing the curser, so I won't. July 30, 2012
Struck a flatnote... While this Match 3 game is a little different, it did not make it any less boring. It had all the bells and whistles of most any 80s arcade game, but the game play itself was lacking in challenge at first, but as your levels went up, your timer went down. Having bombs and using multiple pops did boost your score. You had to reach a certain number before time was up to get to the next level. Between levels were optional challenge puzzles where one would make one move in hopes the whole puzzle would collapse in on itself, but I would never stay for any than three tries on these. While this game is colourful and loud, it does not keep me addicted to it like Heroes of Kalevala has for hours at a time, nor do I have a yearning to try it again. There are many match 3 games I have enjoyed far more than this one, and others I've yet to try. Sorry guys, but Pirates of New Horizons: Planet Buster just did not strike anything but a flat note for me. Keep giving me match 3 games based on mythical legends, and I'll most definitely stick around. August 1, 2012
yikes! how did this one sneak in, Big Fish? oh wow, where to start with this one? um ... maybe i'll just skip any introductory comments since it's quite challenging to think of what to say. graphics: passable. but the game is so terrible that the art is the best part about it! music and sound effects: passable. absolutely confused as to how irish jigs are related to space-traveling pirates, but "whatever floats your boat" as swashbuckling pirates like to say. gameplay: you are given coins that you use to purchase game piece swaps. astonishingly, you can swap pieces from anywhere on the gameboard to anywhere, regardless of whether this swap produces a three piece match. such swaps do cost you one coin from your "booty" but how did those coins get there to begin with? can you earn more coins, or are you stuck with whatever you start out with? what happens when you run out of coins? these mysteries remain unsolved. my interaction: very looooong one hour demo. it's possible that someone somewhere will really love this game, but i am not that person: i wouldn't add this to my game library is if was offered free of charge. (sorry fishes!) June 20, 2012
Not for me Yes the game is for childen, Tried it for a few minutes, it;s not for adults. Colors are great, but that;s about it. I finally got off. June 21, 2012
Save your money This game is not worth your time or money. This game is designed for children and even they may become bored really soon. I would not recommend this games at all July 30, 2012
Don't bother Boring game, so monotonous. It was ok in the 1970's we've moved on since then. July 30, 2012
Pirates for Children This game is the worst. Its for small children. Not a fun game at all for me. Grafics are the best part. Would not purchase if it was on sale for 99 cents. July 30, 2012
What horizons? There is no fun in this one I dont think even children will get much fun out of it either. July 30, 2012
Why? This would be a good game for a five year old, but for adults not so much. I enjoy match 3 games some times, this is not one of those times. You are letting me down, Big Fish. July 30, 2012
11-20 of 24 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Pirates of New Horizons: Planet Buster

Embark on a space pirate adventure, puzzle your way through the universe and loot plenty of gold!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.