Bookmark

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Solve the Mystery of Everlake in Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show! You are a teacher in Everlake, a small town recently struck by a series of unexplained child abductions. When your student goes missing, it is up to you to take up the role of a detective and save the children. On your quest you will uncover secrets, solve challenging problems and encounter enigmatic characters with unclear motives. In the town of Everlake nothing is at it seems, as the story of crime, mystery and supernatural events unfolds before your eyes. At the center of it all stands the old puppet theater and its elusive patron. The Perfect Show is coming.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
  • Beautiful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 586 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition 4.5 5 158 158
Rite of a Wonderful Passage This game was fun to play. At least this was a story with no "haunting" in it just search scenes of abandoned places. My 5 year old grandson likes to play with me. He said this didn't scare him like some other ones I have played. I try to monitor them so they aren't of occult orientation. Non-occult themed HOGs are hard to find that is ones with a storyline. Both of us love mysteries and I like the fact that he reads and has a high understanding of what he reads, since I like to have the sound off. He gave this an A+. *music was not annoying even some of the voice overs were well done *graphics were nicely done everything clear and bright *HOGs had no dark backgrounds things were recognizable June 11, 2012
Enjoyable game I enjoyed this game. Unlike many CE demos, it was the full 60 minutes, which is enough to give you a good taste for the gameplay and storyline. I enjoyed the story and the graphics were well done. The background music became a little monotonous, and I disliked the sounds when picking up anything in a HOS, so I would definitely turn them either off or down very low. I played the Casual level, and there is an Expert level for hardcore players. There was no click penalty in the HOS, and I found some HOS harder than others, necessitating the use of the hint, which was quite slow to recharge. Some of the puzzles were fairly simple, but some were more complicated with little useful explanation as to how to complete them. As an added extra there are 55 masks to be found throughout the game, and there is a helpful green mask beside your journal to tell you that there is one in a scene - this then disappears when you click on the mask in that scene. I won't be purchasing the CE, but will probably purchase the SE when it comes out. June 7, 2012
Interesting I played Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest before The Perfect Show, so I would say there are some things that didn't surprise me as much as it did in Child of the Forest. There were similarities in the gameplay in both titles, I expected more variety. But despite my personal opinion, this is still a good game to get, I enjoyed the game and really like the beautiful street art and the paper folding part. September 24, 2013
nice surprise There was a lot to like here. You are looking for kidnapped children in the little town of Everlake. It's a bright, colorfull town that's well drawn and pretty. You do have a fair amount of interaction with other people including the children's parents, an unknown male, the villan, his helper, his grandmother and several of the children amoung others. There are lots of HO scenes and a ton of inventory objects. My only complaint was that the mini games only had children's drawings for instructions. That was fine for some but not so great for others. I did like the moving match games and I really liked the stages that would appear that told you some of the backstory. I must admit that by the time I had finished the bonus game, I was ready to be done. So that tells you it was quite a long game. This one had a good solid story, long and detailed game play. lots of mini games, a good hint system and even a side search for masks as collectables. Lots to like and I did. I am pretty sure you will too. June 19, 2012
GOOD NOT GREAT From a new developer for BF. The quality is adequate. The graphics are decent but could be clearer. I gave it a high rating because of the use of live actors. Excellent storyline. HOG scenes are a little difficult. The puzzles are interesting but terribly difficult. June 7, 2012
Great job Big Fish I was beginning to wonder what happened to the good games lol. The graphics are wonderful and the storyline is that you are a music teacher searching for the lost children. Voices are great, HOS are a challenge sometimes, which is great. Music...well I turn it off, sorry. Puzzles are fun, but, the help information isn't worth the time they took to write it. For the most part one can figure them out with out the poor instructions. June 7, 2012
Bonus chapter 'completed' this game. Two things come straight to mind when I think of this game. Firstly, why go to the trouble of making a great game, but then not cater for wide screen? Secondly, it's one of the few games around that is worth trying again. When I first started playing it, I found it to be boring and dull - primarily because of not being wide-screen - and deleted it. Ended up D/Ling it again a few weeks later, started from the beginning again, and enjoyed it. Pretty much had all the same things you would expect from a CE game (except widescreen). Lovely graphics, and good voice-overs. Hidden object games with minimal interaction, and puzzles that varied from easy to moderate in challenge. The hidden objects were generally easy to find, although a couple of games the objects were obscure and hard to see. There were bonus 'masks' to collect along the way, but no achievements to earn. The storyline flowed well, but wasn't gripping. At 4 hours it wasn't a long game. The bonus game also wasn't very long at 1 hour, and followed on from the main story but wasn't essential to it. That being said, I strongly suggest opting for the CE version purely because of the bonus chapter - that is if you like your stories with happy and completed endings. July 10, 2012
Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show - for newer puppets Just finished the demo, really liked the bright & interesting scenes - but could have done without the obligatory church/graveyard. The story is familiar, as others have said, but is still interesting. I think some of us who've been doing these adventure HOGs for a long while get a bit jaded, and are always looking for something new and different and more elaborate. It's part of our addiction! For newer players I think this is a great game, and will provide hours of fun. For me, right from the git-go I knew what to do with each object and where to go next, and if I didn't, I could hit the hint button and it would let me know. I found the puzzle instructions a little confusing, but that's part of the adventure. To sum up, it's a really good game that most folks (except for us " HOG old-timers") will really enjoy. June 7, 2012
A good game with ups and downs I found this to be quite a good game, but with ups and downs. Likes: the storyline, the graphics, the music and sound effects, the length (it took me 11 hours to finish the main game and the bonus game), some of the puzzles were very challenging; the HOS weren't junkpiles and always had soms interactive elements in them. Dislikes: at certain moments in the game, there were just too many consecutive HOS; some of the puzzles really were way too easy ... So, all in all, I would say that this is quite a good and interesting game, despite some flaws. July 11, 2012
Great For Kids The game was slow but just right for a kid. The puzzle were unique enough and easy enough. The music was way to repetitive. A lot of games make that mistake. Not mixing up the music a bit. For me I would buy it if there was nothing else toward my liking. For a gift to a grandson I would buy it. June 8, 2012
121-130 of 158 Reviews <<prev 111213141516next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

After your student goes missing alongside several other children, it is up to you to solve the mystery of Everlake.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.