Bookmark

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers! When Evil comes for the people you love, what will you do? That moment of reckoning has arrived for Ethan Black and he needs your help! Guide Ethan in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game as he explores a decimated city, searches for clues, and peels back the layers of a chilling supernatural mystery in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 501 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers 4.6 5 162 162
WHAT A GREAT GAME ! Excellent choice for the weekend! Ethan and Clair are in love. They are going to marry and they think nothing could rob them of their happiness. But, he receives a letter from his father and they have to go to Cedar Falls. At the train station, Clair gives a phoenix to her groom and they take the train ... A weird masked observes the couple at the station. The trip flows peaceful until ... only playing to know ! A game very well developed, with great care to every detail. Excellent storyline, very well done following, gorgeous and crisp graphics, very good VO, great sound. Cutscenes are interesting and worth to be watched. Good amount of HOS, not challenging, but pleasant because they have good visibility and interactivity. Varied mini games, some new, some known but well done. Many great locations, with lot of things to do ... and the game flows ... not need to be going back and forth all the time ... This is great! Provides great fun, although not really challenging. Definitely goes to my collection!! April 6, 2012
Excellent!!! Based on full play, this is one for your collection! The developers really took their time developing the storyline and the game really held my interest throughout. The graphics are excellent, the HOS aren't difficult but the game is challenging, great VO, mini-games are very varied, there is a map though it's not interactive and the game play is long. If I could give this game 10 stars I would but it's well worth the money and leaves me hoping we continue to get this type of value for the price. Happy gaming all. April 6, 2012
If You're Undecided Between SE and CE Purchase This review is for the whole game and playing in Expert Mode The story: You take on the role of Ethan Black who has to rescue his bride to be Claire who has been kidnapped. 14 Chapters Journal/Map Voice Overs for some parts of the game then text on screen. 2 play modes: Casual/Expert - Hint/Skip take 2 minutes. Hint can also be used outside of HO scenes. Mini Games My overall impression of the game: Well this is one game that is definitely worth the extra money as I purchased the CE version when it was released. I found the story very intriguing as I couldn't wait to see what happened next in this game even though it's been done many times before the kidnapping and family secret theme story. The graphics, cut scenes, and voice overs well I can sure tell there was some time and thought put into this game though I'll admit those characters popping up on the screen every so often really startled me. LOL! I also thought the HO scenes were pretty nice, crisp, clear for the most part and quite a few of them. A couple of areas were pretty dark and had to use hints for those. The first couple of chapters they are interactive but after that just normal HO scenes that you find by word list. This game just flowed very well with some traveling back/forth getting the inventory items which sometimes tells you what needs to be done. Lots of different locations to go to and lots to do however sometimes you do visit the same scenes for a few of the HO scenes. The mini games were for the most part pretty easy and fun though a couple I found a little challenging but far from frustrating. Not that I needed it but one thing I will say I didn't understand about this game was: The map: I really didn't understand the purpose of having a map that just shows a little red dot of where you are. You can't use it to travel back/forth and it doesn't have any names of the different locations. Just a red dot.. You are here. Well big deal! LOL! As for the game length: Obviously varies from player to player but took me about 6 hours which was definitely long enough for me. Just additional info just in case you're undecided which version to purchase: The CE is 4 bonus chapters which is a prequel. Though it's not necessarily needed as I found the story to be complete without it however just additional info that the developer here provided which I thought was really nice. You also visit some new locations however some are the same as the main game. I also found it to be long enough as it took me between 2 to 3 hours. The strategy guide: i didn't need it but checked it out. You access it through the menu option of the game. You also have to "chapter select" as it doesn't follow you along as you move along in the game. Thanks Big Fish and developer for an excellent game here. A 5 star rating all the way from me. Definitely worth the extra money. This ROCKS! April 6, 2012
I love this game! I love this game! What interesting gameplay! PROS Great graphics - Clear and Concise Storyline makes sense and you want to keep playing Puzzles are excellent - makes you think but not frustrating CONS None so far Glad I bought it! April 11, 2012
Long Time Member...First Review For Favorite It is a credit to this game that I rate it five stars even though I have no working volume on my computer. This is by far the most graphically exquisite game on Big Fish. The cut scenes, finely drawn handsome characters, interactive HO games, intriguing story line are exceptional. April 6, 2012
excellent game Boy this is one you will not want to stop. Graphs are great and music is not overwhelming. The HO are not hard and the puzzles are somewhat easy. Some going back and forth but you know where to go. Map is worthless. Hint button works well to keep you going if you have problems. August 13, 2012
Loved it! I just want to say that I really enjoyed this game. I loved the story, graphics, puzzles, everything! Often when we get to the end of a game we feel rather unsatisfied, it's just over. This game however, gives you a satisfying ending, it is like being involved with a good movie, yes...I loved it! April 6, 2012
Great game! It's got it all!! I love this type of HOG, it's got a creepy house, town, cemetary, island, even a small creepy amusement park! Great story line with a really good villian and hero as well. I know these HOG's might seem redundant after awhile, but some of us can't get enough of them! Keep them coming Big Fish! Loved it! April 7, 2012
Search Out the Faceless Ones! When I first started playing this game I thought it was going to be another mindless romp in the pretty park. I was thrilled to find a dark, exciting adventure! The story is engaging and as the game progresses, clues are revealed in a refreshing way. The locations and characters are beautifully drawn. Although the hidden object scenes are standard fare, you are rewarded with objects that are crucial to other areas of the game. Some tools must be earned by searching the various environments or by solving clever puzzles. Make sure you take the time to pick up and read the various documents you see scattered about. The music and sound effects are fantastic and the animated sequences, including the spectacular finish, are brilliant. I had to check to make sure I had purchased the Standard Edition of this game. It was as complete and satisfying as any CE I have ever played. I hope you think so too! April 21, 2012
Definitely Get this One!! All around a really good game. I enjoyed the whole thing - and yes, played through the end. I bought the CE version and am glad I did - it's definitely worth the price for the regular version as well! Really good graphics, storyline, HO areas and puzzles...just the right mix of everything as far as I am concerned. Enjoy! April 7, 2012
1-10 of 162 Reviews prev 2345...17next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.