Bookmark

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers! When Evil comes for the people you love, what will you do? That moment of reckoning has arrived for Ethan Black and he needs your help! Guide Ethan in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game as he explores a decimated city, searches for clues, and peels back the layers of a chilling supernatural mystery in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 501 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers 4.6 5 165 165
Four stars but parts are only so so The story concept is excellent but the puzzles IMO are way too easy and the art while well done lacked polish and was a bit grainy, blurry, or just looked unfinished. The scenes had very little animation towards the end, and the HO scenes had no interaction after the first few. Its a big game with lots to collect so by the time i had my things I had often forgotten where to go, hence I used the hint button ALLOT! Thank goodness it didn't need recharged to point out the next direction. This is a really good game, excellent for kids or beginners just exploring the genre. I kind of wonder if time was an issue and the game rushed to meet an unrealistic date? Seems that way to me. Worthy of your time, just not a shock and awe experience. July 13, 2012
It was OK nothing special but good length I played the CE. The SE plot is 100% tied up here the bonus plot was a backstory and an actual bonus plot (it wasn't needed to understand or complete the story.) At the beginning I was really enjoying it then it began to fall apart a bit for my taste. The map wasn?t interactive and quite frankly useless and there was quite a bit of backtracking. Then they started to repeat hidden object scenes, there was a sparkle eye on the HOS and I played on the hardest of two levels. They also had random click penalty and the items were not sharp, and blurry and some quite small or faded. There were black bar tips (tells you what to do if you click on an item). Some of the cutscenes were flat ?cutout? characters that pop up with non moving lips and dialogue at the bottom. There were voiceovers at the start and end but not throughout the game. HINT The hint button will say ?I don?t have anything else to do in this location? but will also keep showing you an arrow until you get to an area where you can do something. The plot was OK (I never like saying much as it gives too much away) but you have to find and rescue loved ones and defeat the baddie. I liked some of the cutscenes as some of the story was told through drawings. The middle with all the backtracking and quite a lot of hidden object scenes had me a bit bored, it did pick up in spots but oh for a transporter map. Puzzles a bit varied in hardness but nothing hard or unique but I don?t think any were mind numbingly easy or boring. TIME took me 5hrs 30mins for main game, so it was a long game. This is one of those games, that I won't remember and will blend into the next one. Nothing special but nothing bad either. If they had given me a transporter map, sharpened the HOS and didn't repeat them then I would have enjoyed this game a LOT more. June 25, 2012
3 Stars across the board This review is based on the trial version. EVERYTHING you see is either a HOS or a lock or something you need to go find. A cut scene is shown and then you go through several places where you need to find something. Generally, you find it fairly quickly and then to another cut scene. Doesn't seem as though you are actually playing out a story. The video plays the story and then you find some things to get to the next video. I at least want to feel as though I am becoming part of the story and I didn't get that from the first hour. I decided not to buy. Some of the graphics were OK but sometimes they seemed too cartoonish. The "actors" were stills with voice overs. Everything was pretty easy to find and the puzzles were easy. If you like a lot of things to do and find easily without much involvement in the story, you might like this game. August 19, 2012
Tedious and not challenging enough While this game provided plenty of game "time," I found myself frequently disappointed by the caliber of puzzles (too simple and easy). Also, an interactive map would have been nice... I found myself relying too much on the hint button to figure out where to go next (lots of back and forth - probably why the game time seemed plentiful). I don't care about storylines and turn the volume off to listen to music while I play; I'm just in it for the challenge of the HOSs and puzzles. April 26, 2012
Awesome fun until.... This was a fantastic game until it lost my gems in the cemetery. There is no way to find them. I went back to try and recover them thinking this was something that was built in to happen but no. They are gone. Big fish needs to have some kind of recovery for this. Not gonna start over and play all the way thru again. Wish there was a fix..... February 7, 2013
Boring game Bought this game based on reviews and for once didn't bother with the trial. How I wish I had,there are so many cut scenes that the flow of the game was spoilt for me. OK game, standard type graphics and levels of difficulty - nothing exceptional. I would recommend you trial it first. Disappointed. April 9, 2012
More like sinful father I found in this game that the objects were way to hard to find. The bonus was a dissapoinment, for i felt that this part should have been in the beggining of the game. There have been many other games that are way better this one. The fact that the story was based on selling his soul to the devil was a rather obnoxious game play to me and found myself turned off from it. I would not recommend this game for i found it to be a waste of money. Come on BFG, bring back the good stuff!! April 20, 2012
Frustrating! I always read the reviews before I try any game. While the reviews were over all very good I had to agree with some of the negative. I simply don't have fun when I have to travel back though multiple scenes to pick up something or put things together! When a games causes me frustration then it ceases to be fun! So I didn't purchase. I found that I ended up not caring about the ending of the story. August 6, 2012
A Disappointment When I played the demo I made a note to buy this game in SE, but after getting into it, it's just way too busy. It's way too cluttered for me to focus on what the story line actually is. For me, this just doesn't work at all. I'm ready to delete it and take the loss. April 11, 2012
hidden object adventure game Didn't really enjoy. Glad when I finished it. Too much back and forward and far too many hidden object games and not enough puzzles. It was ok, but wouldn't recommend June 29, 2012
151-160 of 165 Reviews <<prev 1314151617next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.