Bookmark

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers! When Evil comes for the people you love, what will you do? That moment of reckoning has arrived for Ethan Black and he needs your help! Guide Ethan in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game as he explores a decimated city, searches for clues, and peels back the layers of a chilling supernatural mystery in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 501 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers 4.7 5 164 164
Loved it! I absolutely loved this game. The graphics were outstanding, the story was very good and the puzzles/HOS were challenging but not too hard. The attention to detail on the graphics just blew my mind and the length of the game was just right. The only thing I would have liked to have seen was another difficulty selection since even on the expert setting you are given a ton of clues about what to do. I like it better when you have to figure things out for yourself. Overall, I highly recommend this game. It's very entertaining and worth the price. April 8, 2012
A New Genre? A Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure Game - what a combo with excellent graphics and game play - when I get my credit tomorrow I am buying the full version! April 6, 2012
Wow.....Top 5 Star (PLUS) Game IMHO Spent a wonderful weekend playing this game. A beautifully done storyline with gorgeously, rich visuals and cut scenes, plus the music is top quality and tremendously enjoyable. The level of challenge was just right for me, with very little help needed - and I spent two days on the game. I will certainly be replaying it. A real sure fire winner in my book, with no complaints from me. Loved it!! Great value too! (and thank you kindly BFG) April 9, 2012
Great game! I thought this game was a lot of fun with an interesting storyline. Great visuals and music. Liked: - Loved the cut scenes, the graphics and the voice acting - Puzzles were really interesting but nothing that frustrated me - I really liked the storyline and it kept me guessing for a bit Disliked: - The widescreen worked sort of for my laptop. It filled the screen but stretched things slightly so everything was a little distorted. I took it off as I'd rather have the black borders than strangely stretched graphics - The H0 scenes had interactive elements of combing two items together, but that was only for the first few scenes.. for some reason it didn't carry through to the rest of the game which was disappointing, but not a deal breaker. - Some of the H0 scenes had tiny little objects to find which made things challenging - again not a deal breaker, but those who hate itty bitty thimbles might not like this aspect. Overall, I loved the game and would love a sequel! I definitely recommend it unless you don't like dark elements to your story line. Enjoy! August 5, 2012
very, very good game! I had a great time playing this game, loved every minute of it. It has a great flow, which I always find very important. Nice conclusive ending with a surprising twist! Hint system works perfectly, no SG needed. Very nice puzzles and HO's, really liked them! VO's and music are superb! Game is very long, about 6 hours of play. An incredibly good deal for this SE, you really don't need the CE. Try it, buy it and have a great gaming experience, just like I did! Have fun! August 11, 2013
Hauntingly beautiful.... I think I may have a new favorite game. If ever there was a time when I should have bought a CE this is it. The story was so engaging that I couldn't wait to see what I would find out next. The artwork was hauntingly realistic. I truly felt for the characters. The music really fit the game---soft, haunting. It wasn't annoying or obtrusive in any way. There were only a few times when the game employed the talents of actors for voice-overs, but the actors did a good job. I was pleasantly surprised. There were not as many puzzles as I would have liked and they were fairly easy, but I didn't mind that because the story is what was keeping me hooked. My biggest complaint were the HOS. Those were some true junkpiles. There were 2 levels to play; I chose the harder mode. There is a map, but I never used it. It didn't tell you if you had anything to do somewhere so there really was no need for it. Outside of the HOS the hint button would point in the direction you needed to go unless there was something to do in the room you were in. All in all, I really enjoyed this game. It gave me about 5 or 6 hours of relaxing gameplay on a day that would otherewise have been very boring. September 8, 2012
Pretty Much 5 Stars On Everything This game had a good story, moderately challenging action, and very worthwhile length. I enjoyed it very much and recommend it to anyone who likes HOGs with quite a bit of adventure added. April 10, 2012
very well done The storyline is unique and interesting, great ending. I played over an extended amount of time yet the game picked up easily where I left off, mostly logical game play and it progressed naturally so there was no need to run back to the beginning for anything. Wonderful graphics and bright colorful scenes, even with the constant rain and gloomy skies. HO scenes were pleasant, no junk piles and there weren't an overabundance of them. You can click almost anywhere in the regular scenes to get little tidbits of information. The cut scenes were like something out of a movie, also well done. My one complaint was that codes weren't kept in the journal so sometimes I had to run back and forth or write them down when it was time to use them. Overall though, great game! December 20, 2012
TOTALLY ENJOYABLE! I agree with all the other 5 star reviews! If I could give this a ten I would - great story line - characters are realistic and storyline well written. Graphics are beautiful and voiceovers well done. Not too many HOS - did not use the map. Not too much back and forth. Easy to follow - you won't go wrong if you get this one! Hope there is sequel - BFG you outdid yourself on this one - keep them coming like this one! April 8, 2012
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers I really enjoyed playing Very attractive game Just wonderful thank you April 6, 2012
11-20 of 164 Reviews <<prev 2345...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.