Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Wishes Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Be careful what you wish for... When her young son begins to wither and age before her eyes, your sister desperately requests your help. You arrive to discover that a deadly bargain has been made. You must set things right before your nephew pays the terrible price in Grim Tales: The Wishes!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers and Concept Art
  • Musical soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 933 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Tales: The Wishes Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Wishes Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Wishes Collector's Edition 4.5 5 148 148
Not for me The stars are for excellent graphics and sounds quality. As for the storyline,gameplay and challenges,this game isn't for me. There's nothing new here,it's the same boring "save your family from evil ones" everything are very predictable. I quit after 5 minutes of playing the demo,too much running around back and forth just to acquire small things. Doors and locks with symbols to open with (how original?),plus annoying voice overs of Luisa and her son,I just don't understand why so many rated this cheesy Grim Tales series with 5 stars. I agree with other reviewers who said this game definitely not for HOG veterans,if you want something different and challenging like Mystery Case Files or Shivers has offered before,please DO NOT waste your time on this. July 26, 2012
Easy, unexceptional and perfectly boring The title of this review sums it all up: Grim Tales is probably a good game for beginners and players who don't want to fry their brain cells. But it will definitely be a great disappointment to most veterans and challenge lovers. In addition to its being dead easy, and as if that wasn't enough, two highly helpful features have been implemented: the SG and a Hint System which is extraordinarily generous on Casual Mode. After 10 mns of play on Casual I restarted from scratch and switched to the most difficult of the three play modes; things got a tee wee bit more interesting from then on. However, - I had no problem going through each HO Scenes almost at warp speed, although I have never been too good at that sort of search - the puzzles are basic and unoriginal - the "adventure" is straightforward and not at all exciting. - all the items, those in the HO Scenes like the useful ones, are the usual type, identical to those you encounter in all other HOPA games. Here again I expected more originality from the devs. I must say that after playing over 300+ of these games and demos I tend to be a lot more demanding: having to find keys game after game to open the obvious lock, or oil cans to use on padlocks or hinges, or bulbs to light up a dark area, etc... [ the list is a long one] inevitably generates boredom.as well as hopes for something different. But the "something different" is not to be found here. - the demo lets you play only Chapter 1. Not a good idea ! How can one decide whether a game is worth buying or not when no indication is given as to the quality and contents of the entire game ? - the storyline is the same as what you have in many other similar games: you "fight" some sort of dark evil force to save someone... when you don't have to save the world.... There remains the other bunch of artifacts: the graphics which are good though far below the norm of the possibilities of today's graphic cards, the soundtrack [average...], the cutscenes [ well...], and for the CE, the now traditional additums that more often than once do not add anything that justifies the selling price. On this basis, I will refrain from recommending the CE. The SE might be seen by a number of gamers as worth 7 bucks + Tax but this Grim Tales is a no-buy for me, not even with a 2.99 price tag. July 13, 2012
Strange game I was looking forward to playing this game based on other Elephant Games offerings. I was very disappointed. The story is one of the hokiest I've run across, very bad. The production is poor to say the least, with bad VO, bad characterizations and mediocre artwork. The HOS are clear, but the objects needed are disguised - white on white, etc. The map is very good, and the in-game hints are good. That only makes playing this game go from pure torture to semi-bearable pain. July 14, 2012
YAWN - what a bore I bought and played the CE. Was a terrible disappointment. I found the story line herky jerky and as a whole the game did not flow for me. If you're going to purchase it, I would recommend waiting until it comes on the $2.99 special. Prolly the best part of the game was the hint system. They did that part well. August 12, 2012
tedious sorry, loved the other grim tales but this one I found tedious as constant back and forth and back and forth. The puppet had a very annoying voice. some of the puzzles were good and new (to me) graphics were very static and in my view rather poor. Seemed to me as if this was a completely new dev to the other grim tales. rather regret buying. August 7, 2012
BORING This game is a must for people who do not know what a door is or a fireplace. When your cursor passes over these items, the word "door" or "fireplace" or "window" pops up. Great for little kids. Need something to put you to sleep? This is the game. Can't figure out how anyone can give it 5 stars. Plus, it's blurry July 13, 2012
Slow Video Was Too Much I'm sure I would have loved this game if it hadn't been bogged down in a way that made the speed AWFUL. And before anyone says it's a hardware/software problem, the Grim Tales Bride game did NOT have the same issue. It's too bad I couldn't even get beyond ten minutes of the demo. I probably would have ended up buying this game. November 11, 2013
Bleh I really don't like it when the cursor has to tell me what everything is... "Fireplace", "Lawn", "Doll".... That alone made me quit after 5 minutes. I don't care how good the story is, or the challenge of the puzzles, if a game is just going to irritate me with labeling everything, acting as if I'm just learning the language... July 23, 2012
141-148 of 148 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Wishes Collector's Edition

Be careful what you wish for... A deadly bargain has been made, and it's up to you to set things right before your nephew pays the terrible price!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.