Bookmark

Borgia: Faith and Fear

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel to Florence and treat your old friend’s mysterious illness in Borgia: Faith and Fear! Basilius Valentius is a medic from the monastery of Camaldoli who is off to tend to his friend Lorenzo. Shortly after arriving, however, Lorenzo dies and Basilius discovers evidence suggesting foul play. Determined to find the culprit, Basilius begins a dangerous mission. Discover the truth and survive a power struggle in 15th century Rome in Borgia: Faith and Fear!

  • Investigate a murder
  • Find the culprit
  • Explore historic Rome!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 564 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Borgia: Faith and Fear

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Borgia: Faith and Fear

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Borgia: Faith and Fear 1.6 5 68 68
Don't waste your time The game is so boring. The constant tutorials are a pain. It will tell you to go to a room but when you are trying to move around and enter rooms it does not tell you what rooms you are entering. March 7, 2012
Just NOT good enough. Read the reviews already written before downloading the trial version,they were right,this game is truly awful. I stuck with it for around twenty minutes before uninstalling. The music is dreary,the artwork uninspiring,the storyline (such as it is) is incredibly weak. There are so many far better games of this genre on the market. Don't bother! March 7, 2012
bigjim couldnt grab my attention 1st 10 minutes. not good! I wouldn't play past 10 minutes, why would I recommend it? Visual qualty was bad as well, no storyline. March 7, 2012
Hidden Object This game was a waste of time. March 7, 2012
WOW REALLY??? This is about as bad as it gets BF!! This is a horrible horrible game not even worth the download time. Please stop giving us these kind of games and give us games like you use to!! Just plain AWFUL! March 7, 2012
unplayable game told you every step to do but didn't follow its own words. to hard to place keys in keyholes . right edge hangs off the page unles you play in a window. stops and skips and overall pictures were bland to look at. March 7, 2012
Don't waste time or money!! I just played the free trial but even then I want my time back. I played for just 22 minutes when it froze my computer and when I went back into it, it had not saved the gave for the last 10 minutes I had played. And it wasn't interesting enough to go back into it and replay. It is all the things everyone else is saying PLUS.. it won't let you reset puzzles, and on one you have to flip things around you know you have some right but there are no way to change the others without restarting the puzzle. The cusor doesn't change to let you know where to walk or even click at all. And having to click to contine the talking got very annoying!! Only thing it had going for it was the art work was pretty good but even then the HOS were slightly blurry and hard to see. March 7, 2012
What a shame! I read all the reviews (mainly negative ones) and then decided to give this a spin. The subject is right up my alley and with the references to the Borgia and the Medici I thought I might detect a real gem of a game here. Sadly, I did not! This game comes across like an unfinished project. The HO scenes are totally fine, nothing wrong with them, nothing impossible to spot, really enjoyed those. But then there are the puzzles ;-). I found the puzzles really innovative and they would've been seriously brilliant, PROVIDING...they would come with some form of reference. Not that the developers left us in the dark on what it is that they want us to do, but it seemed to have completely escaped their minds, that in order to solve a puzzle one needs some sort of idea. I give you an example and as this scenes happens very early into the game don't think I can spoil the fun: There is a chest in the room of Basil's friend's mistress for which you need four keys with different symbols on them in order to open it. Once I found the keys I went back to the chest and then....well...yeah....then what? :-). All I could think of doing was trying to find the correct order by accident. I did not come across any other reference anywhere, no clue as to where each key would fit. I'm not a great mathematician, but I know that if you have four different keys and four different locks I would take you quite some time to figure out the correct locations. When I asked for a hint all I was told was to open the chest. So I did :-) using the SKIP button :-). The puzzles are not really puzzles but more like guessing games and this is not fun. The skip button for the puzzles is one the most useful features the game offers. What I have seen about the graphics was fine, really liked the locations and you can tell that great effort went into creating these. Sadly, I can't report any more than the above findings. Not because I got annoyed and left the demo early, but because the game (seconds after having assembled some letter) then just shut down. Not playable. At least not for me. A real shame. This could've been a fantastic game and I really hope the developers pull the current version off the market and re-address the whole thing. May 3, 2012
boring hog the storyline seemed good.the play and challenge not worth the time.not very well thought out.spent 15 minutes going from site to site trying to figure out what to do,and the hint button only stated there is nothing to do here look elsewhere,and when you got elsewhere it was the same thing .not worth buying. March 8, 2012
Waste of time This comes #1 on my most boring game list. Sorry. I won't even think about it even if it is free. March 7, 2012
31-40 of 68 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Borgia: Faith and Fear

Travel to Florence and treat your old friend’s mysterious illness in Borgia: Faith and Fear!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.