Bookmark

Borgia: Faith and Fear

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel to Florence and treat your old friend’s mysterious illness in Borgia: Faith and Fear! Basilius Valentius is a medic from the monastery of Camaldoli who is off to tend to his friend Lorenzo. Shortly after arriving, however, Lorenzo dies and Basilius discovers evidence suggesting foul play. Determined to find the culprit, Basilius begins a dangerous mission. Discover the truth and survive a power struggle in 15th century Rome in Borgia: Faith and Fear!

  • Investigate a murder
  • Find the culprit
  • Explore historic Rome!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 564 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Borgia: Faith and Fear

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Borgia: Faith and Fear

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Borgia: Faith and Fear 1.6 5 68 68
Very disappointing HOS game I love history in general, and Renaissance history in particular and was really looking forward to this game because the story of the Borgias and their rise to power is so compelling. Talk about a disappointment. The music was soft, slow and repetitive and neither reminded me of the period nor put me in the mood to solve a mystery; there was no tension in it at all. The graphics were terrible, the HOS were terrible, and the puzzles were way too easy. The instructions (which you couldn't turn off) were so step-by-step that there was nothing to actually figure out from one scene to the next. I'm usually happy with my BFG experience, but in the this case I want the 12 minutes of my life I'll never get back. March 27, 2012
waste of money my first review in 2 years and i think justified. i found this game boring and dull and very slow, after the first half hour i uninstalled it. don't waste your money buying this. March 7, 2012
Borgia: Faith and Fear This game is one of the worst I've played. Hint button was no help at all and I was stuck before the demo ended. Very slow and boring. March 7, 2012
Just plain bad In the first place, it was so dark you couldn't find some of the objects and couldn't even recognize them with the clue. The storyline was cumbersome, the game play was beyond cumbersome, it was way too dark. I was going to play it a bit but it crashed and I was pretty happy. Didn't bother to restart. It played like an antique, like it could have been the first HOG ever made. I'm embarrassed BFG would even put it out there and I don't even work for them. March 7, 2012
What a waste I was really looking forward to this as I'm fascinated by the Medicis, Borgias and so on. What a disappointment. Boring and facile. Don't bother. What a wasted opportunity. It could have been a really great game. March 9, 2012
it tells you what to do at all times NO FUN it tells you what to do at all times... NO FUN and its too easy March 8, 2012
Don't waste your time or money Over the years we have purchased over 400 games from Big Fish, we spent less than ten minutes on this one I can't think of anything positive to say about this game, it was with out a doubt one of if not the worst we have ever played, like I said don't waste you time or money on this one, I wouldn't want it even if it was free. March 8, 2012
Borgia: Faith and Fear must have been tossed together after loads of homework and no sleep I LOOOOVE hidden object and adventure games - but I'm picky, and this as my son would say, is an EPIC FAIL. Nice graphics, but too leading, some hidden objects were off screen, even when I took it down from full-screen, and generally a snore. It's wretched when I can't wait to skip through the story just to get to do something. Was the game designer working on something else and tossed this together at the last minute? It looks like they worked very hard on the art and ran out of time for the actual game... March 8, 2012
Not worth buying Not challenging at all. It isn't even worth getting with my free game credit. March 7, 2012
try again I agree with the other comments, not the kind of game I would spend any money on, spent too much time on it already March 7, 2012
41-50 of 68 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Borgia: Faith and Fear

Travel to Florence and treat your old friend’s mysterious illness in Borgia: Faith and Fear!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.